Logo White
Watch Demo

Bay Disposal Inc

Own this business?
2.9
29 reviews
|Government|Norfolk, VA 23523

2224 Springfield Ave, 2224 Springfield Ave, Norfolk, VA 23523

(757) 857-9700

http://www.baydisposal.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Government in your area
4.4
(8) · Waste Management Solutions

707 Burrow Ave

(757) 461-2630
About

Bay Disposal is a locally owned and locally operated solid waste collection, disposal and recycling company serving the entire Hampton Roads area. Bay Disposal was Incorporated in the spring of 2000 to provide area governments, businesses, apartment and condominium communities and construction companies with a full-service trash collection company that has the flexibility to meet the specific needs of every individual customer. Bay Disposal is about value that extra quality that sets a leader apart.Good service is the foundation of our business, and we are committed to providing each and every one of our customers with the finest service available in the Hampton Roads area. Our Management Te

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.9
29 reviews
512
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
114
  
  • 24 Reviews3.0Google
  • 3 Reviews3.7BirdEye
  • 1 Review1.0BBB
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Maiyaki Mickey B. on BirdEye

a month ago

02/28/2020, 16:52 PM
On our street, my apartment building is the only one whose trash pickup is on Friday. Our trash was not picked up on the 21st, or today the 28th. When I sent a complaint to Bay Disposal, we were told 2-5 business days before they could pick it up. You are already 1 week late, and now we have to wait up to another week? Our trash cans are overflowing. What’s worse is when I reported it to my landlord(who pays for the Bay Disposal account), we were told to call the city...LOL.
Respond to negative reviews
Maiyaki B on BBB

a month ago

02/28/2020, 05:11 AM
On our street, my apartment building is the only one whose trash pickup is on Friday. Our trash was not picked up on the 21st, or today the 28th. When I sent a complaint to Bay Disposal, we were told 2-5 business days before they could pick it up. You are already 1 week late, and now we have to wait up to another week? Our trash cans are overflowing. What's worse is when I reported it to my landlord(who pays for the Bay Disposal account), we were told to call the city...LOL.
Business Response:

I would need specific addresses to be able to fix the problem

Respond to negative reviews
Carey M. on BirdEye

2 months ago

02/13/2020, 11:23 AM
We currently use Bay Disposal at all 3 of our restaurants. In the 15 years i have been here never any issues. If our compactors have any mechanical issues i call my rep Trip Heiling and he sends a service Tech immediately. Pick ups are always on time. Drivers are very professional. Looking forward to continuing our relationship for years to come.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Caitlin B. on BirdEye

2 months ago

01/28/2020, 08:12 AM
My company works with Bay Disposal for several Associations we manage. They do a great job, and their customer service is outstanding. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with our rep, John Rhodes. Would recommend to anyone looking for a disposal service.
lizielizzard_37 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

06/23/2008, 15:05 PM
Today I spoke to the gentleman who collected my trash. Letting him know that I had requested a new 95 gallon Roll out Cart as he had ask of me the prior week. I let him know that our main office was GOING to put a mass order in for new trash cans; not they HAD put in an order. WHY do we need new trash cans? Because the little metal bar was missing and Bayside employees have to manually lift the cans in order to empty instead of using the convenient lift that uses the metal bar. Is this just pure laziness on behalf of Bayside? There was NOTHING wrong with my trash can other than that little bar missing. After speaking with the gentleman from the truck, I turned around to speak with my son and before I could look back he had put my can in the back of the truck and SQUISHED it. No warning. No apology. No acknowledgment. Not even a backward glance. I'm extremely irritated and I'm appalled by the brashness of their actions. I was told by the main office (where I live) that the trash personal had been taking trash cans all over our neighborhood and to watch to make sure they did not take mine. Well heck I was watching but obviously not close enough to stop them from destroying my can. My questions are: 1) What in the world am I supposed to do with my trash for a week without a can in the summer heat? 2) Am I going to get a replacement ASAP without having to call them directly and complain? or Will I have to store a weeks worth of garbage in my garage? Won't that smell yummy as it ferments in 90+ degree days. 3) We were told when we moved in that they would NOT take trash bags if they were not IN THE CAN! So will they even pick up my trash without a can? The can THEY destroyed. 4) Were the Bayside employees instructed to do this? Or are they just doing it on their own? 5) Is Customer service not an integral part of a Bayside’s customer value proposition? 6) Has the quality and level of customer service decreased to the point of not caring if they have satisfied customers? OR is it just about the bottom line aka money? 7) Does Bayside have a feedback loop to intercede at the point of experience before customer defects occur? If not, they may want to look into creating one that will insure an increase in returning customers. Otherwise if we're to use basic logic; Bayside will be seeing a decrease in their bottom line because of their a lack of support or understanding at the executive and middle management levels for their customers basic needs. 8) How would the executive and middle management feel if they had to smell garbage for a week in their homes? My basic need as a customer...Don't squish my trash can if you aren't replacing it right then and there! Don't leave me with the prospect of unnecessary odor of garbage in my garage! I would not recommend this company to anyone at this point. It was bad enough that they left garbage floating around our neighborhood as they dumped the cans. But to destroy cans on top of that is beyond bad service.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.