Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Baskin-robbins

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
217 reviews
|Desserts|San Antonio, TX 78209 United States

6418 N New Braunfels Ave, San Antonio, TX 78209 United States

(210) 826-1231

https://www.baskinrobbins.com/en

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Desserts

Tschoepe Rd

(830) 406-0265
4.9
(885) · Restaurants

5531 W Loop 1604 N

(830) 346-1314
4.9
(52) · Restaurants

6511 TX-1604 Loop #119

(210) 688-9881
4.9
(122) · Restaurants

700 E Sonterra Blvd #210

(210) 495-2464
4.9
(1153) · Restaurants

11619 Bandera Rd

(210) 741-6193
4.6
(303) · Desserts

6914 W Military Dr

(210) 673-2331
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
217 reviews
5137
  
443
  
311
  
29
  
111
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Virginia Flores review for Baskin-robbins
Virginia Flores on Facebook

2 years ago

04/15/2020, 01:31 AM
great customer service delicious 🍦
hmiller71 review for Baskin-robbins
hmiller71 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/23/2009, 22:34 PM
NO FREE WATER????? – My family recently spent $28.00 on ice cream and shakes and when I asked for a cup of ice water, the cashier said, "We don't give out water - you have to purchase bottled water." I was appalled!!!! What food service business doesn't offer water? I e-mailed Baskin Robbins and was e-mailed an apology saying it's a new policy and they can no longer offer free water! Well, we will NEVER visit Baskin Robbins again!
Contributor review for Baskin-robbins
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/16/2008, 11:40 AM
Scooping up 31 flavors since the 1950s, this long-time dessert parlor is the world's largest ice-cream franchise. – In Short Strawberry-pink and milk-white are the signature colors of the fast-food realm's ice-cream leader. Customers belly up to counters in food courts or free-standing shops where rows of ice cream-packed tubs stand ready under stacks of sugar cones and cardboard cups. Originally, the "31" promised a different flavor every day of the month. Nowadays, the number signifies constant variety--from Cherries Jubilee and Rocky Road to shakes, smoothies and custom-made cakes.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
sparemagic review for Baskin-robbins
sparemagic on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/13/2007, 06:36 AM
extra toppings not recommended – I have always frequented this ice cream parlor, however I recently found something inappropriate in my ice cream, but this website wont let me say what. When confronted the cashier simply asked if I would like a refund, without even apologizing! Needless to say I am disgusted and appaled. I will never go here again.
vittorio2003 review for Baskin-robbins
vittorio2003 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/07/2007, 14:49 PM
Mediocre at best – What was once a neighborhood institution has gone downhill dramatically in recent years, thanks to clueless employees and a shoddy interior. Try Marble Slab on Broadway or Amy's at The Quarry Market for better ice cream and a more pleasant experience.
googie2525 review for Baskin-robbins
googie2525 on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/17/2006, 20:34 PM
A neighborhood institution! – I've been going to this Baskin Robbins for 38 years. It's the first Baskin Robbins in San Antonio, and the only one inside Loop 410. This location is a neighborhood institution in Alamo Heights and Terrell Hills, and fittingly is only doors down from another local landmark eatery, La Fonda. It's generally packed wall-to-wall after the diners at La Fonda finish up, and you always see familiar faces. This is the kind of ice cream parlor where generations have grown up, including me, as I came here as a teen, brought my children here in the eighties, and now bring my grandchildren today! I also heartily recommend strolling through the Sunset Ridge shopping center, a wonderfully classic shopping center that has changed very little from the 1950's...We buy all our birthday ice cream cakes here, the kids (and adults!) love them.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.