Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Banfield Pet Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
78 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Charlotte, NC 28105 United States

9905 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28105 United States

(704) 847-7001

https://www.banfield.com/locations/veterinarians/nc/matthews/mat/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1421) · Emergency Pet Hospital

8101 Fairview Rd

(704) 545-3422
4.9
(457) · Healthcare

2110 Ben Craig Dr

(704) 717-7878
4.9
(267) · Emergency Pet Hospital

10638 Monroe Rd

(704) 847-0224
4.9
(74) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2123 E 7th St

(980) 819-7402
4.9
(125) · Healthcare

2135 Southend Dr #106

(704) 632-8012
4.8
(455) · Healthcare

9286 NC-10 Hwy

(704) 462-2901
About

Doctor hours may vary from hospital hours. Please call ahead in urgent situations to verify that a doctor is available before leaving for a hospital. Banfield Pet Hospital - Our veterinarians are proud to partner with you to proactively monitor the health and wellness of the pets you love. From thorough physical exams and lab work-ups, to dental cleanings, X-rays and surgery, our full-service pet hospital is committed to the long-term health of your pet. Let us show you how an Optimum Wellness Plan can ensure ongoing preventive care for your pet, at every life and health stage.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
78 reviews
539
  
411
  
32
  
23
  
119
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Xiaoqing L. review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Xiaoqing L. on Birdeye

2 years ago

01/24/2021, 13:43 PM
WORST! AWFUL! I made the appointment online a few days ago and got the confirmation email. On the day I went to the hospital I was told that they could not find my appointment. They never sent me any messages or emails or called me about the cancellation. I am 200% disappointed! This is the worst experience ever! Absolutely awful experience! They were not able or willing to fit me into their schedule. Highly unprofessional and poor customer service!!
Respond to negative reviews
Cathy Carter Fitzgerald review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Cathy Carter Fitzgerald on Facebook

2 years ago

08/15/2020, 16:45 PM
Good vet and friendly staffs there. No long waiting.
China Hirschauer review for Banfield Pet Hospital
China Hirschauer on Facebook

4 years ago

02/09/2019, 04:08 AM
I have 3 dogs and started at a different Banfield location with 2 of my dogs. This "hospital" started out friendly. I was wanting to cancel because of a bad experience with another Banfield in the area. This office staff was very nice, helpful and had me come in just to meet Dr. Funderburk. We decided to stay with Banfield and go to this one. Ever since, it's been getting worse and worse. They put our 2 dogs on separate accounts and it has been a pain ever since. They refuse to combine the accounts, saying that they can't due to the computer system. I have to argue with them for me to have an in office visit with my anxious dogs when I have told them that I don't care if I have to sit there all day, I'd rather wait with them than leave them. They make you schedule the appointments about a month in advance because they only have a few in office spots available and make you feel like you are inconveniencing them by doing that instead of dropping your dog off. They also continually change which vet my dogs see when I've asked a number of times for the dogs to see the same vet. I don't ask that they all see the same but that at least each of the dogs sees the same vet each time but they haven't been able to do that. Dr. Funderburk left and that's when it's really gone down hill. Also, we adopted our 3rd dog. She was seen by them just so we can get her prescriptions filled for a year and had no problem. The second we signed her up for a wellness plan, they don't want to give her the prescriptions. They say the need to see her even though they had seen her within the month. It took 2 weeks of fighting with the office and I had to physically go into the office before they would sign the prescription. One of my dogs had a hole in his chest and they told us to come back the next day and it would be about $400-500 but didn't recommend going to the ER vet. We ended up going because he was clearly in pain and Piedmont Animal Emergency and Referral Center did it within the hour and for less than $250! Now, today is my final straw. One of my dogs is throwing up. They told me that she needs to go to the ER vet without even seeing her. After arguing with Diana (the office manager), she says that we can bring her in but they will give her xrays and send her to the ER vet. This is all over the phone and they have not even seen her in person. She also said that they are not a hospital, they are only meant for preventative care. Maybe they should think about changing the name then. Don't waste your time or money on this place. Definitely not if you care about your animals. They have horrible customer service and couldn't care any less about you or your animals, just about making the "hospital" the most money.
Business Response:

Hi China - Thank you for your feedback. We have received your feedback on another site and we have sent you a message on there.

Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Erin Burton review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Erin Burton on Facebook

4 years ago

12/20/2018, 02:12 AM
Such a friendly staff and great service, I highly recommend!
Anna Canady review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Anna Canady on Facebook

5 years ago

06/15/2018, 07:08 AM
The worst Customer Service EVER!!!!! Know when it's time for a change
Respond to negative reviews
Laura Boxer Reich review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Laura Boxer Reich on Facebook

5 years ago

02/12/2018, 10:37 AM
Estefania Ventura review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Estefania Ventura on Facebook

5 years ago

11/30/2017, 12:02 PM
I love how much they care about Brownie & all the love they show him when it’s time for a visit �.
Laura Vasseur review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Laura Vasseur on Facebook

5 years ago

11/07/2017, 03:50 AM
This was my first visit to a Banfield location for my 2 month old pup. Everyone was very kind and seem knowledgeable. They happily answered all my questions and were very caring towards my dog.
Denise Arellano review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Denise Arellano on Facebook

6 years ago

06/11/2017, 17:00 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.