Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bakery Paradise

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
175 reviews
|Bakeries|Mansfield, TX 76063

2200 Highway 287 N, Ste 224, Mansfield, TX 76063

(817) 225-6590

https://www.pastry-paradise.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(22) · Bakeries

1 Wyndmere Ct

(817) 832-5109
5.0
(3) · Bakeries

2063 Town East Mall

(972) 270-2550

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

428 Crystal Glen Dr

(817) 382-2536

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Restaurants

206 N Greenville Ave

(214) 383-0925

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Bakeries

9000 Directors Row

(214) 631-7970

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(596) · Restaurants

140 Northwest John Jones Dr

(682) 200-3423
About

Specialties Pastries and Baked Goods History Established in 2015. Pastry Paradise was born out of passion to provide the community with quality, tasty and all natural pastries. We believe dessert does not signal the end of the party, but rather just another memorable moment to cherish in throughout the day. Efua Prah, CEO and pastry chef of Pastry Paradise, has over 25yrs of experience in professional pastries - from institutional hospitality to five star hotels. She started her bakery education in Ghana (West Africa), graduated with honors - City & Guilds of London Institute. At Pastry Paradise we try to fill every sweet need we can. We cater events, large and small.We offer large order dis

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
175 reviews
5151
  
412
  
33
  
21
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tyrone H review for Bakery Paradise
Tyrone H on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/01/2017, 02:56 AM
Sweet craving! I came in looking for sweets, and found them. I end up trying some cookies oatmeal raisin, and chocolate chip. They were both tasty and I would return to try some other sweets!
boilingshadow review for Bakery Paradise
boilingshadow on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/19/2016, 14:56 PM
Excellent pastry and cakes Everything is good. You really can't go wrong. I like the Danish and the German chocolate cake best. Wife likes lobster tails.
ThomasD718 review for Bakery Paradise
ThomasD718 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/19/2016, 12:39 PM
Even if you dont like pastries, you will love this place. It doesn't matter what you get, you will enjoy everything. Go here anytime you need some joy in your life. The owner is the best baker in the world. More importantly she is the kindest and happiest person you will ever meet. She even does special requests.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
TravelingTexans2010 review for Bakery Paradise
TravelingTexans2010 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/21/2016, 08:43 AM
Paradise Indeed!! I admit it. I am a pastry snob. As such, I am very difficult to impress when it comes to any sort of baked goods because I usually feel the product looks better than it tastes. When living in New England, I developed a sense for what a really good bakery should be- and there are many of them throughout the area. After my husband's naval service ended, we moved back to Texas, where we had both been raised. With a handful of exceptions in the greater DFW area, bakeries here are just not on par with the ones I loved in New England. But Mansfield now has one of those exceptional bakeries to call our own; Pastry Paradise. I first noticed this bakery when visiting my dentist who happens to be nearby. After I left the dental office, I wanted to check it out, but they do not open until 10:00. Upon returning home, I got on my computer and found that Efua Prah, originally from West Africa, is CEO and pastry chef of Pastry Paradise. She is both well educated in her field and has many years of experience in top notch hotel restaurants. All of this made me even more intrigued about this bakery! On my visit (during regular hours), I purchased a sampling of items from a few categories; cookie, danish, cinnamon roll, and a Napoleon. Everything was very well done, but the Napoleon was pure ecstasy! I also met the owner, chef, counter person, and cashier... Mrs. Prah does it all. She is a very hardworking lady with a very "sweet" disposition. I do not know how she found her way from Ghana, Africa to Mansfield, TX, but I certainly am happy that she did. The next trip I sampled some cakes and breakfast bread, my favorite was the German chocolate cake because it is just like mine, homemade from scratch-- it absolutely rocks, and I didn't have to clean up my kitchen. I had to share it with my husband, so I returned the following day for another slice and on that visit I met Mr. Prah. He seemed slightly uncomfortable in his role but that had zero effect on the quality of the baked goods. Hubs said the cheesecake with berries was wonderful, I didn't try a bite because I am not really a fan of cheesecake. There are still so many things left to try but I must pace myself. I've never run into any sort of crowd here like I've experienced and some other nearby bakeries that are not anywhere near as good. I am hopeful that others are finding Paradise, just doing so at a different time than when I've been there. I need them to stay in business for a good long while. I highly recommend this place if you have any sort of sweet tooth, or know someone who does.
Bettyfry review for Bakery Paradise
Bettyfry on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/14/2016, 15:50 PM
Small Storefront Filled with Sweets What a treat to walk into this small bakery filled with so many choices & served by the sweetest of owner/baker. We chose Italian Cream Cheese Cake & White Chocolate Cake & both were moist, delicious slices of perfection. Wonderfully convenient with marvelous selection.
Cassandra R. Wilson review for Bakery Paradise
Cassandra R. Wilson on Facebook

5 years ago

08/13/2016, 13:04 PM
annehE6400SK review for Bakery Paradise
annehE6400SK on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/07/2016, 02:42 AM
On the way home We decided to stop in after a Soccer game, and it was well worth it. The couple was so happy to explain what every dish was, and the dishes themselves looked mouth-watering. We'll certainly be back for more.
Lilkatie review for Bakery Paradise
Lilkatie on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/06/2016, 01:24 AM
Love this place! Finally a bakery that isn't just cupcakes! She always has something delicious and every time I've taken my son she happens to have a hot chocolate chip cookie. My mom loves it too.
R6706ZPmichelleb review for Bakery Paradise
R6706ZPmichelleb on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

02/18/2016, 08:26 AM
Lots of great treats, but the cinnamon rolls are to die for! I found out about this hidden gem from a local magazine and decided to try it out. First of all, the owner & Chef Efua greeted me with a smile and was happy to share her treats. I decided to take a few things to try at home. I had German chocolate cake, Italian cream cake, a chocolate cupcake, and my fav...cinnamon rolls. Everything was excellent. My family had a great time with our taste tests and would all agree that everything was delicious. I hope you take a minute to try it out for yourself! I am confident that you won't be sorry.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.