Logo White
Watch Demo

Baer's Furniture

Own this business?
4.4
551 reviews
|Retail|Naples, FL 34110

15485 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34110

(239) 513-2237

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Naples Furniture Liquidators
5.0
(4) · Outdoor Furniture Stores

965 5th Ave N

(239) 354-9994

5 people are looking at this business

Madadar
5.0
(2) · Retail

12455 Collier Blvd

(239) 530-8125
Casual Shop
5.0
(5) · Retail

11900 S Cleveland Ave

(239) 274-3399

2 people are looking at this business

Office Furniture Exchange
5.0
(8) · Furniture Stores

5737 Shirley St

(239) 594-8559

1 person is looking at this business

Bay Design Store
5.0
(4) · Retail

326 13th Ave S

(239) 649-0906
All American Office Furniture
5.0
(18) · Retail

2730 Fowler St

(239) 236-8010

4 people are looking at this business

About

Baer's Furniture of Naples is a furniture store showroom open 7 days a week for convenient shopping for local homeowners and interior designers, providing the best selection of home furnishings and accessories in Southwest Florida. Shop top brands like Bernhardt, Broyhill, Hooker and more. Find a wide selection of genuine leather, outdoor furniture, bedroom sets, living room sets, mattresses, sectionals and more. Complimentary interior design service.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
551 reviews
5390
  
465
  
320
  
217
  
144
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 497 Reviews4.5Google
  • 53 Reviews3.2Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sandy Zenittini Bush on Facebook

3 years ago

12/24/2016, 00:00 AM
Natalie Guard Parker on Facebook

3 years ago

11/27/2016, 00:18 AM
I had an issue with my couch and love seat. Was promised replacement. They never came through and after I wrote a negative comment on Facebook Larry Baer called me and promised to make it right. I was to go to the store and ask for Cathy Smith which I did. She was too busy to speak to me so I worked with another salesperson who promised to get back in touch after he spoke to Cathy and Larry. That was two weeks ago and haven't heard a word. Don't I feel stupid to waste my time giving then a chance to make it right.
Respond to negative reviews
Walter Nikesch on Facebook

4 years ago

05/02/2016, 01:28 AM
Be advised NOT TO BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY IT IS A TOTAL RIP OFF! 3 years ago we bought a 3 piece leather sectional and the sales person strongly advised us to get the warranty ($300, UnitersNA) which covers the furniture for 5 years. Recently we noticed cracking and peeling of the leather and we filed a claim. A warranty service tech came out and took pictures and filled out the paperwork. A few weeks we got a response that the claim was denied because the damage occurred in a seating area which is not covered. However the cracking/peeling was at the back of the fixed cushion and not in a seating area. I appealed the claim based on the fact this is a non-seating area and did not get a response. I finally called Baer's warranty customer service and spoke to an agent. She reviewed the file and pictures and talked to her supervisor. Again my claim was denied based that this was a seating area. I asked for the definition of seating area and the response was, "any area in contact with human skin." I stated that this area was never in contact with human skin so it should be covered. After all, the damage was at the back side of a fixed cushion which is never in skin contact. I asked her to email me the definition of "seating area" (they did not). I asked to speak to the supervisor and she transferred me. I was on hold for 10 minutes and finally got a dial tone. So when I got them "in a corner" with the definition of a "seating area" they did not have a reasonable response other than to just put me on hold till the system timed out and hung up. They call this customer service??? If they consider "seating area" as that area in direct contact with skin and then deny my claim, then their warranty is totally worthless and I would consider it A FRAUD. My next step will be small claims court.
Business Response:

Hi Walter ~ we are sorry to hear about this issue with the sectional and warranty. We would like to help. Please email your contact information and customer number to klieberman@baers.com Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Joseph Caso on Facebook

4 years ago

12/23/2015, 00:40 AM
Never again bought a dining room set and 1 of the chairs is cracked. The repair guy comes out and tells us he can't fix it, I tell him that's ok I want it replaced. I get a call today telling me because it was a special order they will pick it up and repair it in their shop. Thus is not acceptable as the chair is unsafe and is split in the grain of the wood. I asked to speak to a manager was told to hold they would transfer me. After waiting 5 minutes , I get someone's voicemail and leave a message. No one has called me back poor customer service. Not worth 1 star but that was the lowest option.
Business Response:

Hi Mr. Caso - we are so sorry to hear about this issue with the chair. We would like to help. Please email your contact information and customer number to klieberman@baers.com Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Marilyn Schneider Nor on Facebook

4 years ago

11/21/2015, 00:38 AM
In March, 2014 Baer's delivered several rooms of new furniture to our new house. When the delivery was made by 4-5 of their personnel, we did not know that one of the twin-sized box springs for our new king-sized bed was a used box spring that had been damaged and repaired!! Due to the fact that this damage was hidden by the delivery men when they assembled the bed, we did not discover this problem until we recently flipped the mattress and noticed the box springs had different colored tops! As we further looked at the box spring, we found that one box spring had been torn and very obviously sewn up!! Obviously: a USED box spring!! After contacting the Customer Service department over a week ago, promise after promise has been broken to call us back with a resolution. It seems the Customer Service supervisor is the only one who has the authority to replace our damaged/used box spring with the new one we had purchased. We are told she is always in "meetings" and won't get back with us. This is not the first time we have had to struggle with Baer's Customer Service department. Other items came broken or damaged from our original furniture shipments and it took months with lots of time and effort to get those problems resolved. Very poor customer service after the sale.
Business Response:

Hi Marilyn Schneider Nor ~ We are so sorry to hear about this issue with the box spring. We would like to help. Please email your contact information and customer number (if you have it available) to klieberman@baers.com Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Lynn Fischer on Facebook

4 years ago

10/09/2015, 01:18 AM
DO NOT BUY FURNITURE FROM THIS STORE!!!! THEY HAVE NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. WE GOT BURNT 2X, NEVER AGAIN!
Business Response:

Hi Lynn Fischer ~ We are so sorry to hear about this issue with the headboard. We would like to help. Please send us your contact information and customer number (if you have it available) to klieberman@baers.com Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Sonja Sandholm-Pound on Facebook

4 years ago

08/26/2015, 01:41 AM
Two strikes. I was in on Saturday looking for a sofa. Our assigned salesperson was Linda. When I asked her to show me how to open a sleeper sofa she was so disgusted. I then asked her if it came in different fabrics. She walked away with a loud sigh, as she said she'd check. Since that didn't go well, I decided to call today to ask questions that seemed to really annoy Linda. I was speaking with Lynn. I asked her if I purchased an in-stock sofa and had any issue with it, could I return it. A simple question. Her rude reply was, "We don't try on furniture. You buy it and it's yours." It wasn't such a difficult question and I certainly didn't expect a rude answer. I will now go to another store and purchase since your sales people have little interest in selling or in treating customers nicely.
Respond to negative reviews
Richard Foote on Facebook

5 years ago

08/14/2015, 01:15 AM
They delivered the wrong couch! We did not accept it upon delivery. it was blue and we ordered beige. We called the store and had sales person paged and she didn't answer the page, no apology. Now we need to wait until the truck comes in and then call the sales manager to cancel the order. 5 hours of time wasted!
Business Response:

Hi Mr. Richard Foote ~ We are so sorry to hear about this issue with the delivery. We would like to help. Please send your contact information and customer number (if you have it available) to klieberman@baers.com Thank you.

Marie Ragucci Rodrick on Facebook

7 years ago

07/19/2013, 01:35 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.