Logo White
Watch Demo

Azie On the Main Restaurant

Own this business?
5.0
6 reviews
|Restaurants|Villanova, PA 19085

789 E Lancaster Ave, Villanova, PA 19085

(610) 527-5700

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Gangnam Sushi & Grill
5.0
(36) · Restaurants

933 E University Dr

(480) 629-4062
Arigato Sushi
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

2503 30th Ave

(718) 728-4481
Abc Sushi
5.0
(24) · Restaurants

2003 E Monument St

(410) 522-0538
Sushi By Chef Soon
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1600 Maple Ave

(630) 515-0033
Nagoya Sushi Restaurant
5.0
(20) · Restaurants

1086 Fort Union Blvd

(801) 233-8989

2 people are looking at this business

Sushi On the Roll
5.0
(3) · Food Trucks

985 Boardman Aly

(330) 661-0600

About

Azie… Refreshingly Global Comes to the Main Line. Consider this your palate’s passport to a myriad of culinary splendors. At Azie On Main, a distinctly multi-cultural tapestry of beautifully creative contemporary Asian cuisines, with diverse global influences ranging from France to Italy and beyond, offers a modern twist for those who hunger for diversity. Azie on Main features signature dishes with highest quality ingredients by Chef Takao Iinuma, complemented by an extensive sushi bar with impressive offerings from the sea. Outdoor dining, sake selections, wine, & beer from around the world makes this the new Zen place to be.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
6 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Haley Habenicht on Facebook

7 years ago

04/25/2013, 03:59 AM
Carole C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/05/2012, 04:50 AM
too expensive – Food was okay...too pricey.
David Cohen 121 on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/04/2010, 07:30 AM
Azie****Not Worth the Price or the Hype – Last week my wife and I decided to celebrate my 50th birthday at Azie on Main. We had heard mixed reviews, but my wife (being the sushi lover she is) wanted to try the restaurant. I also enjoy sushi, but not to the extent that she does. I looked at the online menu and decided that there were plenty of other choices besides sushi, so we took the chance. My wife and I both thought that the entire experience was uncommonly bad, especially for a restaurant that charges such high prices.
To begin with, the restaurant was almost impossible to find. We had to stop at a gas station to ask where it was. When we finally found it tucked away behind other buildi
...  more>>
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Gavin S on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/24/2010, 14:11 PM
Azie on Main on a Sunday – Went for a birthday dinner on a Sunday. Perhaps a younger crowd comes in on Fridays & Saturdays - this evening the place was less than half full at 7pm, with a predominantly well-to-do Main Line crowd. As for dining areas, there is a small room as you enter which seems less than ideal; the main room with booths along one wall and the sushi chefs and a counter along the other; another large room with a window, and yet another room beyond this that I did not see. We sat in the 3rd room in the corner by the window. The booths in the main room, while large enough for four, seem to be the best bet for two, as each booth has a bit of privacy and you can watch the sushi c...  more>>
Kathie T. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/21/2009, 01:08 AM
Azie On The Main Restaurant
Azie in Main has fabulous innovative food in a gorgeous setting. Service was excellent and the menu was impressive. Have only tried lunch but I definitely want to check it out for dinner.
Tara Nurin on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/19/2009, 05:22 AM
Sleek yet comfortable contemporary fine dining. – Sleek yet comfortable contemporary fine dining in the form of Asian seafood gives Villanova residents a destination for a sake martini, oysters, sashimi and fish entrees. New life has been breathed into the upstairs portion of the briefly famous destination known as Maia and that life arrives in the form of Azie on Main, the contemporary fine dining establishment brought to you by Win and Sutida Somboonsong, the owners of such suburban Asian staples as Azie, Mikado and Teikoku. With a menu focused on seafood, both cooked and raw, the Somboonsongs seize another opportunity chance to show off the freshest bounty of the sea, prepared in sight of...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.