Logo White
Watch Demo

Awesome Movers

Own this business?
4.6
27 reviews
|Transportation Services|Santa Fe, NM 87501

821 Canyon Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87501

(505) 470-0866

https://sites.google.com/site/awesomemovesnow/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are here to help you: We will eliminate the stress and make this step an easy one simply by providing you with the best tools, guides and services needed in order for you to make the right and safe decisions! What we DON'T want: We don't want you to be the next victim of an irresponsible moving company who is operating without a license or insurance while risking your family's or company's belongings. We care because we know: We know how stressful the process of moving can be while transferring your family, your belongings, practically your life from one place to another. Regardless of the distance it is a difficult and complicated process.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
27 reviews
520
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 21 Reviews4.6Google
  • 2 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chuck Swaim on Facebook

3 years ago

02/08/2017, 04:17 AM
I moved from Austin, Texas via Relocube to Santa Fe this past November. Ryan and Steve arrived on time to unload my Relocube. They were very kind and friendly and made me feel I could relax and not worry about anything. If you have your boxes marked for like the kitchen, the livingroom, etc , they'll pay attention to that and actually put them in the rooms that are listed on each box. I highly recommend them!
Business Response:

Awesome... Chuck. Thanks again for your time and consideration. Ryan

Ryan R. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/07/2016, 06:25 AM
We are here to create solutions. We have had a few bad reviews in the past. We have sent % checks to each one of those individuals. We have created solutions to every problem. Please call 505-316-6434 for your best moving quote in todays market place.
AWESOME M. on Citysearch

6 years ago

12/11/2013, 05:46 AM
Truth always prevails! – Pertaining to b m. 3 months ago. We Awesome Movers will continue to provide the best possible help for our independent and assistant people. We cannot give the best without the best from our customers. We are in the business to create solutions to every problem. But, You must first be willing to communicate and willing to meet somewhere in the middle. You must be willing to help us, help you...We are people, just as you are."Our moving company cannot fully be responsible for your negligence in organization, your skills in direction, and most importantly the absence in cleanliness. Please take into consideration...
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Danny Meno on Facebook

7 years ago

09/08/2013, 12:58 PM
b m. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/07/2013, 10:11 AM
NOT SO AWESOME MOVERS. I paid over $4,000 for the move. Due to delays on my part, I paid $800 in date-changing fees. Ok. My fault. HOWEVER, they grossly mis-underestimated how much room was needed for the truck (they rent their trucks). I raised the issue early in the morning of moving day and was told "Not to worry." I should have worried. The used a pick-up and small trailer for additional space. NOT ENOUGH SPACE. Then, they charged me an additional $800 to do a second delivery a couple of days later. The fault was theirs and they totally did not take responsibility. I paid what I had to in order to get the rest of my belongings. They do not guarantee their estimate--which is something that was never disclosed prior to signing the contract.
clawfood on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/21/2011, 08:52 AM
Awesomely Awful! – Awesome Movers were totally terrible and it was the WORST experience I've ever had with ANY company I've ever worked with ever. They were paid and contracted to drive estate furniture to different destinations around the Western United States. They promised to deliver on specified dates chosen by them and didn't let us know the situation had changed till after those days had passed. We had all made arrangements to be off work in order to receive the shipments. Ryan Rael, owner of Awesome Movers, did not ask permission before items were shipped and disregarded the stipulations of the contract and freight forwarded all shipments through another company. He made up a story about a freak August storm damaging his truck. Ironically, one of the shipments was to be received by a property manager in Colorado. Ryan contacted this man to tell him he was freight forwarding everything instead of driving it himself like agreed. The property manager demanded Ryan drive all furniture destined to arrive in Colorado because freighting everything would destroy furniture. Ryan's truck magically worked for that trip. Ryan then mixed up shipments and we all had to deal with freight forward company to reroute our items correctly. Ryan and Awesome Movers could not be reached to pay freight forwarders for DAYS so our items sat in warehouses. Ryan told us, "God must have wanted it to be this way" and the items were wrongly shipped because "God must of worked it out this way." He took NO personal responsibility. Then when we received our furniture he put it all on wooden pallets without protecting the feet thus damaging all furniture. I lost a leg completely off one desk and had two giant gauges in a once perfect 65 year old table. To this Ryan said, "We live in an imperfect world." Never mind the table was my dead grandmother's and 65 years old and had traveled unharmed all over the US before Awesome Movers caused $1275.00 worth of damage to the table alone. Then, Ryan jerked us around about the repairs. He made us get various quotes, then told us to go with the cheapest quote then randomly required further quotes. He refused to pay up front for any damages until my uncle had to get his lawyer involved. This was after Ryan attempted to send an unknown "carpenter" to my home address without permission for a third quote. Ryan would not supply this person's name or business name or phone number. When my fianc
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.