Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Avrus Financial and Mortgage Services Inc

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
21 reviews
|Mortgage Lenders|Boca Raton, FL 33431

2799 NW Boca Raton Blvd #102, Ste 102, Boca Raton, FL 33431

(561) 394-7100

http://avrusmortgage.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(5) · Mortgage Lenders

2829 Exchange Ct

(561) 686-3333
5.0
(4) · Finance

2031 W Oakland Park Blvd # 200

(954) 358-5900
5.0
(8) · Mortgage Lenders

300 Sevilla Ave #210b

(305) 648-2030
5.0
(3) · Mortgage Lenders

260 Crandon Blvd # 9

(305) 361-2323
5.0
(2) · Finance

998 NE 167th St

(305) 354-3800
5.0
(33) · Mortgage Lenders
About

Avrus Financial & Mortgage Services, Inc. has been closing mortgages since 1982. It is, and always will be a private, family owned business. We are licensed, insured and bonded as direct lenders and brokers in the states of Florida, and Georgia through both the Florida's Department of Financial Services, and The Georgia Department of Banking and Finance. The owner, and principle broker, Steve Avrus has been in the financial & mortgage industry in Florida for 37 years. Avrus Financial has earned a respected position and maintains a solid relationship with some of the largest lenders in the mortgage arena today. We also have a solid and respected reputation with our Title Companies & Appraiser

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
21 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Wicker K. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/17/2013, 06:49 AM
A mortgage company that works closely with you to get the facts about your finances to get the loan you need at the best interest rate.
Donnie R. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/05/2013, 02:43 AM
If I told you I can't wait to get my next mortgage you would probably wonder why that could be. Well after working with avrusmortgage I now can actually say that I am excited about purchasing more investment rentals to build up my portfolio of houses for rent by leveraging the borrowed capital to make more money. Thanks for the courteous treatment, along with the difficulties of every loan the entire process went frictionless.
Rico S. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/11/2013, 12:31 PM
We closed a HARP refinance last week. The customer service was over the top. They kept us up to date on the loan status regularly, always picked up our calls, and answered all my questions in writing. The underwriting process did drag out but we are patient people. I was never misled along the way with the original information that seemed kind of difficult to understand. We are happy we chose a 15 year fixed instead of a 30 year, and now will have more money to control our lives.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020

6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020

6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020
John M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/13/2012, 15:46 PM
The application and processing of our loan went through smoothly and you both were on top of the many details that came up. We relied on you and you were there for us. Also, we achieved a super rate that will strongly affect our bottom line on this investment. We look forward to doing business with your firm on our next exchange.” - John and Cynthia Myers, Gainesville, FL
royhopkiner on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/17/2012, 01:02 AM
. . . very efficient . . . the staff was able to build a file that flew through underwriting. Your staff has always been honest . . . making our job much easier!” Roy Hopkiner Tavares, Florida
Jeff P. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/06/2012, 13:53 PM
My telephone mortgage application interview was comfortable and not stressful at all. They asked if I was familiar with debt to incomes and loan to values, as well as my experience with mortgage closings. I was highly delighted to hear my loan was finally approved. I would have secured a promise for a lower rate after the first year for paying my payments on-time.
jonwheeler on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/10/2012, 06:00 AM
Well like everywhere else I went there I was "stuck" paying huge monthly mortgage payments with high interest all because of a dishonest salesman back in 2009. I am 57 years old and decided that I needed some restructuring of my finances for my retirement. A fast talking salesman sold me on a 3/1 ARM that does nothing to help me retire but offers Fannie Mae financing. He said you'll never pay over 6% interest and payments are only $2460. Well all that was not the case and my loan rate was adjusted from 5.99% interest to a 8.1% interest in February 2012. I couldn't handle the payment increase and was under water. I went to my local banks, and all they did was waste my time and money on application paperwork, appraisals, etc. Only to deny my loan in the end. A friend of mine suggested I call a mortgage company "Avrus Financial" that they would treat me good with an honest quote. So I did! Steve asked all the right questions and had all the correct answers. We closed on a HARP loan in 3 weeks at 4.25% and my payments are now $500 less a month. That's $6,000 a year to add to my retirement.
barbara t. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/05/2012, 10:21 AM
Helpful & friendly – Helpful, friendly, professional & knowledgeable. Everyone I came into contact with was courteous and helpful. I never felt like just another customer. I was a hard case but they really went to bat for me . Thanks again for all your hard work.
Andrew M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/05/2012, 06:15 AM
I was impressed !!!!!!!! – Avrus gets 5 stars. My wife and I closed on our very first house about a month ago and used AvrusMortgage on the advice of a coworker at my wife's job. He actually was the company CEO, so I figured he would know a good mortgage broker. We're really thankful for the recommendation. We worked with Joe, Steve, and Devon. They were all knowledgeable, and took the time out to thoroughly answer all of our many questions. They were very responsive my emails which I really appreciated since I was always at work. I had nothing but a smooth experience and highly recommend the Avrus team!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.