Logo White
Watch Demo

Avicenna Acupuncture

Own this business?
5.0
65 reviews
|Healthcare|Denver, CO 80211

3411 W 38th Ave, Denver, CO 80211

(303) 803-0675

http://www.avicennadenver.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Harmony Acupuncture Wellness
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

6081 S Quebec St Ste 202

(720) 299-8278
Boost Acupuncture
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2770 Dagny Way #210

(303) 601-5380

1 person is looking at this business

Chinese Medicine Man
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

6795 E Tennessee Ave Ste 150

(720) 383-4228
Roots Acupuncture & Herbal Medicine
5.0
(16) · Healthcare

7200 E Dry Creek Rd #B-105

(720) 324-7171

About

Specialties Alternative medicine is a treatment option that involves all aspects of the body, mind and spirit to create a more natural and full-body approach to getting you back on track to your health. At Avicenna Acupuncture Lymphedema Clinic in Denver, CO, the staff believes in providing treatments that encourage a community of healthier individuals. From fibromyalgia to lymphedema, the doctors are devoted to administering pain free treatments in a comfortable environment. For years, the doctors have promoted a happier and healthier lifestyle for patients through the use of acupuncture treatments for residents in Arapahoe County. As a practice, acupuncture began with the use of traditiona

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
65 reviews
562
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 42 Reviews5.0Google
  • 22 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shelby Dahmer on Facebook

4 months ago

04/30/2019, 03:10 AM
Igor and Petra are amazing people and I can't say enough good about Avicenna! My husband and I have only been treated by Igor, and he is by far the most skilled, intuitive, compassionate acupuncturist we've found. After our old acupuncturist left the state, we tried several different places over a couple years and none of them delivered results like Igor does. My mother now sees him, too, and he has done great things for her health. He is also very passionate about TCM and makes outstanding herbal blends that work. No more paying too much for commercial tea pills that have been repackaged, which is what I've run into almost everywhere else. I'll be his patient for as long as he's in practice...  more>>
Greg Preston on Facebook

8 months ago

12/17/2018, 10:52 AM
I had my first acupuncture treatment with Dr. Igor. He is extremely knowledgeable and you can tell he cares a lot about his patients. I felt very relaxed after my treatment.
Teky Inglese on Facebook

a year ago

06/01/2018, 09:39 AM
It took 4 years of my leg slowly continuing to get larger and multiple tests, some of them taken twice, before my problem came to a head. Overnight my leg had swelled even more and it was painful to even walk. My primary care physician finally said maybe it was "lymphedema" but he did not know anything about the condition. My search for help lead me to Petra Schalk of Avicenna Lymphedma in Denver, CO. I first spoke to Igor who took the time to ease my fears and assure me Petra could make a difference. He was right. The results of my first massage treatment from Petra were evident immediately and I have steadily improved over the last couple of weeks. Petra has taught me how to wrap my leg an...  more>>
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Jim Miller on Facebook

a year ago

04/10/2018, 06:13 AM
Igor and Petra blend professional, spiritual and personal attention to provide a level of care I've not found anywhere else. I've been seeing Igor for acupuncture and TCM care for 5 years or longer. Petra has become my go-to expert for lymphedema garments and advice. I'm always greeted with a warm smile and a hug and always leave feeling refreshed, improved and cared for like family. I even received a happy birthday message last week!
Shawn Beltran on Facebook

2 years ago

10/25/2017, 03:15 AM
I can't say enough good things about Igor and Petra! They have a genuine care for their patients and are both incredibly knowledgeable. I am always greeted with a hug and a smile, and their clinic is always clean and inviting. I wouldn't go anywhere else for acupuncture in Denver. Igor has a real passion for Chinese Medicine and blends all of his own herbal formulas based on his assessment of symptoms; never some pre-mixed or pre-encapsulated formula off the shelf.
Jim Toft on Facebook

2 years ago

09/20/2017, 11:34 AM
I trust Igor more than "a regular" doctor. Period.
Shannon Moore Hendry on Facebook

2 years ago

09/20/2017, 08:50 AM
I highly recommend Igor and Avicenna Acupuncture. He listens to what is happening and always has great suggestions. His suggestions have had a big impact on my life, somehow he is able to zero in on small changes I can make and they are extremely effective. I love being in his care--because that what it is, he truly cares about his patients and their well being.
Jake Stair on Facebook

2 years ago

09/18/2017, 07:00 AM
Igor has a passion for helping people that is by far the best I have ever seen. After speaking with him it is clear that he has a genuine care for his patients!
Alex Kenyon on Facebook

2 years ago

09/14/2017, 01:01 AM
Having never been to an acupuncturist before, I was somewhat hesitant to having needles "placed" on me. Igor's knowledge and care are impressive, and he made the entire experience extremely comfortable.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.