Logo White
Watch Demo

Average Joe's Trash Service

Own this business?
3.8
46 reviews
|Consumer Services|Manhattan, KS 66502

615 S 6th St, Manhattan, KS 66502

(785) 537-2228

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

On call, one time and frontload services.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
46 reviews
525
  
42
  
34
  
21
  
19
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 21 Reviews3.4Google
  • 20 Reviews4.3Facebook
  • 4 Reviews3.8Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julie Watson Nave on Facebook

a month ago

11/04/2019, 09:12 AM
My husband was trying to help a neighbor get his truck out of a ditch and Average Joe trash service pulled up and offered assistance. The gentleman was able to extract our neighbors truck out of the ditch. Thank you! More than a trash service :-)
Melissa Mamer on Facebook

3 months ago

09/10/2019, 13:50 PM
We've had them for 5 years and they are simply amazing! I called ones day to get my account number so I can set up my auto payments through my bank and the owner picked up and said that he was on routes and he could call me back, I was traveling so he texted me my number when he was back in the office! Such awesome customer service! I've never had an issue with pickup too!
Katelyn Gantenbein on Facebook

4 months ago

08/07/2019, 11:58 AM
We have had the worst experience with this company. I paid for three months of trash pickup, yet our trash hasn’t been picked up in almost four weeks! Nobody even has the decency to return our calls. Also, we have had to remind Joe to pick up our trash many times in the past few months because it just sits out there day after day. We want a refund and a we are done with this useless service.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Lani Bresler on Facebook

6 months ago

05/27/2019, 05:22 AM
They are great to work with and affordable.
Brandy Michelle on Facebook

10 months ago

01/23/2019, 12:26 PM
Average Joe’s is awesome!!! They are the real MVP’s today!! I guess you never realize how awesome it is to come home and have your trash picked up. NO thanks to A-1! Great service. Really nice staff. Many thanks!!
Nora Beth Shosa on Facebook

2 years ago

09/04/2017, 04:38 AM
I have been using Average Joe's Trash Service for years and I am continually impressed with their service, staff, customer service and community outreach efforts. It seems exceeding expectation IS the"Average" for these guys!
I know they also consistantly donate, putting money right back to our community.
Thanks so much to the team at Average Joe's Trash Service!
Megan Schiffelbein on Facebook

2 years ago

08/28/2017, 06:23 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Sha'La AkaMs Jackson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/04/2017, 09:24 AM
Average Joe's trash service is awesome!! They always pick up when they are supposed to, and in a timely manner!! Their prices are affordable and they even take your overflows without charging extra!!
Danielle S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/29/2016, 02:55 AM
Over the course of our almost 3 years of service I have had a few issues that have stood out. It mostly involves things being dumped from the truck in front of my home.Most recently and the reason I cancelled my service was because of the road in front of my home being covered completely in cooking oil. I gave them ample opportunity to amend this issue before I wrote this review but they told me the best they could do was put something down to absorb the oil. Since it has happened in the past I know that there is more they can do (you can just google "grease and oil removal") but because cancelled they felt it was okay to leave the street covered in slick oil and let kitty litter bake on to ...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.