Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Avellino's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
438 reviews
|Pizza|Southaven, MS 38671

775 Goodman Rd E #7, Southaven, MS 38671

(662) 349-9968

https://avellinos.net/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

4205 Hacks Cross Rd

(901) 753-5488
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

7960 Winchester Rd

(901) 309-1988
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1514 Ely St

(901) 413-1425
5.0
(55) · Restaurants

420 S Germantown Pkwy Ste 103

(901) 239-4767
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

6415 Summer Ave Ste.102

(901) 922-5144
5.0
(1) · Bars

149 Union Ave

(901) 529-4140
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
438 reviews
5269
  
481
  
338
  
219
  
131
  
Sort By:
Recommended
B2770LYjessicad review for Avellino's
B2770LYjessicad on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/01/2020, 11:36 AM
Delivery order It used to be one of my favorite places, however I’ve had cold food delivered several times. Most recent was today I ordered toasted ravioli with marinara , wings without sauce, an a large beef an two times extra cheese. The ordered came an it was all cold, the wings had bbq sauce on them, large beef pizza without extra cheese, an toasted ravioli with meat sauce( which contains pork an I can’t digest pork. I decided before finding a new favorite place that I should call about it. A new pizza was delivered an it was better but the wings still had bbq sauce. Hopefully the meat sauce no longer contains pork because staying in the hospital tonight is not my ideal of a good night. Oh well off to find a new place because this establishment has gone down hill
Respond to negative reviews
Heather W review for Avellino's
Heather W on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/02/2020, 02:46 AM
Be honest about delivery time Food is decent for delivery. We order from here every few months, twice in the past week but tonight’s service left a bad taste in my mouth. I want to support local but when I order dinner at 7:40 and am told a 30-40 min delivery and I have to call at 9:00 to see where my food is, that’s a problem. Be honest. No spike can justify this delay. When I called back and talked to the hostess, I was told my food left at 8:15. When I mentioned this to the manager after my food arrived (3rd call now), I was told that was impossible. I can tell you it’s possible bc I had to reheat my ENTIRE order! I tipped the driver well, it’s not his fault.
wyznrael review for Avellino's
wyznrael on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/09/2020, 01:32 AM
Meh Nothing was *bad*, but nothing stood out as *good* either. The lasagna was oddly sweet and the waitress was unable to tell me what the meats in it were. Jalapeno poppers were very small. Cheese sticks were okay, but I'd had better at fast food restaurants.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
ilsete review for Avellino's
ilsete on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/07/2019, 00:05 AM
Disgusting I would give this place zero stars if that were an option. The place is small, crowded, and loud. It also has a stale smell and is in need of a good cleaning. Came here with my family on a Saturday night. You seat yourself. Drink orders came quickly, but several of our different sodas had an odd taste to them. We ordered four different pasta dishes and each came with a salad. The salads appeared pre-made, had tons of olives and peppers, and totally white lettuce. I have had a salad with some white pieces before, but never an entire salad let alone four all white ones. They were inedible. The pasta dishes took forever to arrive and during our wait no one checked on us. After a very long wait our pasta arrived. My ravioli appeared to be premade frozen, was swimming in a mix of mostly water and inedible sauce. Each dish had the same issue; loads of water left over from the boil ended up on the plate. My 7 year old, who lives for pasta, took one bite and declared "remind me to never come here again!!". Each dish appeared to be frozen premade stuff from a giant food distributor. We picked at the food for a while and left to find something to eat. It was a total waste of time and money...
Respond to negative reviews
utmikelee review for Avellino's
utmikelee on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/28/2019, 02:23 AM
Best pizza We are there Sunday about 7 PM and there was no wait. They have seating inside and outside. We found our table and the waitress who was very nice took our drink orders. They have several draft beers, a large selection of bottled beer, and wine coolers. They have sandwiches. Italian food, wings, and pizza. We ordered a medium 12 inch sausage compo pizza and it took a little longer than the fast order pizza places but it was well worth it. It had thin crust, sausage, pepperoni, onion, bell peppers, and mushrooms. It was the best pizza I have ever had and I had pizza in Pisa Italy and many countries all over the world. We will definitely come back.
shawndak2016 review for Avellino's
shawndak2016 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

04/28/2019, 01:31 AM
Great pizza! Needed a quick pizza delivery for our hotel. Pizza was delivered in time allotted and arrived hot. We had the Butcher Block meat pizza and it was fantastic. Only negative: Delivery guy didn't have change so ended up with a small tip even though we communicated we were paying cash.
PamelaS449 review for Avellino's
PamelaS449 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/21/2018, 02:34 AM
Avellino's Pizza We were traveling through Southaven on our way to Florida. The lady at the hotel recommended Avellino's when we told her we wanted to eat Italian. Quaint little restaurant, nice location; service was nothing special. Server made us feel she was being put out. We were disappointed in the food. It was okay but nothing spectacular or anything I would recommend. We order salads, pastas, and a pizza since we had 7 in a party. Wish we would of eaten somewhere else especially after spending almost $100 for okay good and okay service.
Stephanie A review for Avellino's
Stephanie A on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/09/2018, 01:19 AM
Amazing find We were staying at The Guesthouse at Graceland the last week of June and lucked up on this find. We ordered a pizza and fried meat ravioli appetizers (never had them before). OMG....the appetizers were AMAZING and the pizza was as well. We ordered the pizza with extra cheese and it was even greasy!! If we go back to Memphis area I would definitely eat there again.
penguinmama03 review for Avellino's
penguinmama03 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/04/2018, 02:46 AM
Only thing good was the salad dressing Toasted ravioli was ok but the marinara sauce to dip it in lacked flavor. Pizza was not good. Crust was flimsy and paper probably would have tasted better. Their ranch dressing is amazing though!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.