Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Avalon Chemists

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
28 reviews
|Pharmacy|New York, NY 10003

7 2nd Ave, New York, NY 10003

(212) 260-3131

http://www.avalonchemists.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(16) · Pharmacy

162 Croton Ave

(914) 941-1660
5.0
(1) · Pharmacy

505 5th Ave

(212) 880-2060
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

119 Cherry Hill Rd # 310

(973) 265-2777
5.0
(12) · Healthcare

25 Southdown Rd

(631) 427-6262
5.0
(36) · Healthcare

1026 49th Street

(718) 513-6868
5.0
(5) · Pharmacy

225 Long Ave

(973) 926-0816
About

Prescriptions / OTC Medications / Vitamins / Health and Beauty Aids / Free Delivery We are a full service community pharmacy serving the East Village, Lower East Side and surrounding neighborhoods in Manhattan, NY

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
28 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Donald Johnson review for Avalon Chemists
Donald Johnson on Facebook

6 years ago

11/12/2016, 05:07 AM
Donald Johnson review for Avalon Chemists
Donald Johnson on Facebook

6 years ago

11/12/2016, 01:21 AM
Cindy Ngo review for Avalon Chemists
Cindy Ngo on Facebook

8 years ago

08/13/2014, 16:46 PM
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Emanuel Martins review for Avalon Chemists
Emanuel Martins on Facebook

9 years ago

07/10/2013, 06:01 AM
Lauren Schwabs review for Avalon Chemists
Lauren Schwabs on Foursquare

9 years ago

05/15/2013, 10:59 AM
Seriously best pharmacy in New York! I live on the other side of town but it is worth the commute! Super quick and efficient. I love this place👍
PoohBear101 review for Avalon Chemists
PoohBear101 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/06/2011, 14:48 PM
THE BEST! – This is my very first review on CitySearch. I couldn't rave about them more. They are the BEST BEST BEST pharmacy in the entire neighborhood. I've lived in the neighborhood for 30 years so I would know. I used to go to Rite Aid pharmacy on 5th St to get my prescriptions filled and they were a joke. Worst service EVER! When Avalon opened they took my insurance so i was eager to try them out (at the time they were called Maxcare) since i never liked my experience at Rite Aid. I was willing to try anything... My immediate reaction was "these people can't possibly be from the city - they are way too nice" . Whenever there is a problem with my insurance card they call me right away, and i mean right away and let me know what's going on and that they are going to work around it. In the past, before Avalon, when i had issues with my insurance I would spend hours on the phone talking to insurance agent after agent and by the end I would give up and Avalon always does the work for me now. I never experienced another pharmacy being so accommodating and flexible and kind. The prescriptions are always ready when they say they are...5 - 10 min. Not only do they do their job but they go the extra mile to be kind and get to know their customers. The cashier AND the pharmacist always ask how my family is doing. I always think i want to bring them cookies or something to let them know how much i appreciate them...but that might be weird. i don't know. maybe i will one day.
Danyel Smith review for Avalon Chemists
Danyel Smith on Foursquare

11 years ago

09/04/2011, 16:04 PM
very helpful in here. great service.
Michael Ciccarone review for Avalon Chemists
Michael Ciccarone on Foursquare

12 years ago

02/04/2010, 11:55 AM
Best pharmacy in the hood. Friendly mom and pop owners, discount prices, and WAY nicer than Duane Reade.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.