Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Audio Lab

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
8 reviews
|High Fidelity Audio Equipment|Cambridge, MA 02138

36 JFK St, Cambridge, MA 02138

(617) 864-1144

http://www.theaudiolab.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Audio Lab, Inc. has been selling quality home audio & hi-fi stereo systems and accessories since 1965. We have an on-site repair shop. We fix all makes and models. Drop by or ship your unit to us for repair. Installation is a new service we offer. Do you want a multi-room, multi-zone high fidelity sound through out the house or need help with hooking-up your home theater. We can help from design to equipment to installation. Give us a call at 617-864-1144.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
8 reviews
54
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Steve Dugan on Facebook

a year ago

05/15/2020, 02:33 AM
Str8 shooters. 'Best Buy' ruined electronics stores. These people remember how it's done.
Jim Walsh on Facebook

2 years ago

09/15/2019, 02:52 AM
Very competent service lab for audio components. Long time leader in repair and calibration.
Michael A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

05/21/2010, 08:25 AM
Great Stereo Store I had my Denon DRA-565RD repaired at Audio Lab. It was repaired within a week and sounds great. They sell excellent home audio gear. Go check them out and see for yourself.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
John F. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/04/2009, 05:04 AM
Audio Lab is Best Home Theater Store This place is getting better and better. The stereo gear at this place is great -Quality & Price. But this is no BEST BUY. The guys here know their stuff. Friendly and no pressure. They have the best sounding speakers. I bought the Monitor Audio Silver RS6, and I have been eyeing the McIntosh gear.
merchant179938 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/28/2009, 13:38 PM
Awesome Stereo & Repair Store – This place is great from the quality stereo gear they sell to the great staff. They repair the gear on-site. Just come in!
Michael Andrews on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

11/19/2009, 15:55 PM
What a great place to shop for an audiophile. These guys have been around since 1965. They have a great audition room with McIntosh gear. I needed my McIntosh MC300 power amp repaired. Gene, the technician, is remarkable. The turn around was within a week. Great job on the repair.
C H. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

02/24/2007, 09:50 AM
Hi-Fi Stereo Systems for Audiophiles & Music Lovers on a Budget Great place to go to if you are looking for quality hi-fi systems for reasonable prices. They sell used quality hi-fi systems and will accept trade-ins. I bought a used McIntosh C300 power amp on Ebay. Ofcourse the unit did not work and I thought I had just lost my money. But I took it to Audio Lab and they repaired and restored it to perfection!!! I used their curbside drop-off. Talk about customer service in the Cambridge area.
Luke L. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/28/2005, 03:12 AM
place for hifi, if you don't care about the price For Hifi audio equipment, Audio Lab is a good source. The place is located in Harvard Square, so it is a good location.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.