Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

ATS Transportation Services

Claimed
4.2
21 reviews
|Shipping Centers|Gilroy, CA 95020 United States

8195 Parish Way #27, # 27, Gilroy, CA 95020 United States

(408) 842-5341

https://www.atstransport.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(7) · Printing Services

29995 Ahern Ave

(510) 477-9039
4.8
(27) · Shipping Centers

2124 Zanker Rd

(408) 392-9722
4.7
(13) · Shipping Centers

2231 Fortune Dr

(408) 520-3980
4.6
(16) · Consumer Services

1141 Catalina Dr

(925) 449-9110
4.6
(19) · Shipping Centers

60 W Market St # 110

(831) 676-3833
4.4
(15) · Consumer Services

409 Tennant Station

(408) 776-2892
About

making car transport as simple and inexpensive for people as possible, domestic or abroad. Based near San Jose,Ca. and providing service throughout the States

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
21 reviews
514
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Vilai Y review for ATS Transportation Services
Vilai Y on BBB

3 years ago

07/13/2020, 21:33 PM
ATS was recommended to me by another carrier that I had contacted to move my car. On 6/30/20 I talked to ***** and he was great. His prices were reasonable along with other brokers. I told him that I had been strung along by another broker and it was crunch time (car should have been moved on 6/25) to move my car from CA to MI. After he listened to me, he was able to check availability on the next available drivers and gave me a date range (7/2 - 7/7, no other broker that I talked with was able to do this) as to when he would be able to get a driver. He calls me on 7/1 that he has a driver ready to pick my car up on 7/4 which was pretty fast considering my previous ordeal. I ended up having to leave my car with a relative to be picked up as I had to hit the road to MI myself on 7/1. The carrier that he found (according to the driver Freight and Auto transport) also did a great job. I was expecting my car to be in MI at least a week after pick up. The car actually made it to MI on 7/9, a day before I did, so I had to scramble to find a relative to pick the car up from the driver. Overall, I had a great experience with ***** from ATS. Would be calling him again should I need to move cars in the future, along with recommending him with friends and families.
Dave Sutch review for ATS Transportation Services
Dave Sutch on Facebook

3 years ago

03/28/2020, 04:42 AM
17 years as an auto broker/dealer I have used ATS exclusively after trying half dozen others for 2 years. Personable and fast fully insured door-to-door shipping at competitive rated.
John H review for ATS Transportation Services
John H on BBB

4 years ago

03/23/2019, 19:33 PM
Absolute worst experience I've ever had...when I was paying. This outfit was contracted by our moving company to move 3 vehicles, a boat, a pickup and a car. This company subcontracted each vehicle to another company. None showed up on time to pick any of the vehicles up. None delivered within their stated timelines. All were late. We could never get a decent eta. The last vehicle was just delivered, a day after it was scheduled and 830 at night. The driver threatened to not deliver the car because I was not a happy camper. I am convinced that everyone involved with this company is shady at best, but more likely members of some immigrant mob. I wouldn't use this company to move my bicycle across the street. Run, don't walk from this company and his 3 subcontractors: JCat Transport, Sierra Trucking and VP Elite (love the irony with that name)
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
rex s. review for ATS Transportation Services
rex s. on BBB

5 years ago

07/09/2018, 10:12 AM
My experience with ATS what not bad. It was not fantastic but it was not bad considering what other car transport brokers are charging his is very reasonable. Yes it takes longer than a direct rout transport but if you want that service you will have to fork out the money to get it. If you are not is a big rush to get your car transported then it works great. Just keep in mind you need to tack on an extra week to the estimate that ***** gives you and keep in mind any holidays during the run (ie 4th of July) will cause further delay. ***** was quite responsive to emails when I contacted him regarding the delays and explained the constraints that are put on the truck drivers by law that slows things down. I believe he gives the best guess on arrival but he is not responsible for delays that incur with the transport driver. Yes it can be frustrating when the driver does not text you to let you know he is delayed but its not to hard to find out the number of the driver and text him. mine was pretty responsive once I was able to get his cell number through his company and get an accurate ETA.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.