Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

AtlasPROfilax Northern California

Claimed
5.0
89 reviews
|Alternative Medicine|Placerville, CA 95667 United States

319 Main St #4, Ste 4, Placerville, CA 95667 United States

(530) 303-8178

https://atlasprofilaxnorcal.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Youtube

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(5) · Physical Therapy

4731 El Camino Ave

(916) 834-1711
5.0
(2) · Acupuncture

6700 Freeport Blvd #207

(916) 739-6642
About

AtlasPROfilax® is a safe, one time three minute vibropressure treatment that by many is called a “three minute miracle”. AtlasPROfilax focuses on the short muscles of the neck that allow the atlas to move itself into it’s optimal position without cracking or manipulation. The atlas is the first cervical vertebrae which carries the skull. It’s influence on the CNS and brainstem function affect every aspect of human function. A malrotation of the atlas (which 99% of people have) leads to continuous pressure on arteries, blood vessels, cranial nerves, and spinal cord causing serious pain and discomfort. Also, the adverse changes in posture can lead to disc degeneration, bulging, herniation, s

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
89 reviews
581
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Marissa Nicole Medina review for AtlasPROfilax Northern California
Marissa Nicole Medina on Facebook

2 years ago

10/22/2020, 11:06 AM
Nov 8, 2019 I made my initial appointment with Sondra. I was going through another horrible migraine episode and this time it lasted for about 7 days. I am the type of person that hates pills and didn’t want to be on migraine medicine so pushed through it every time I would have a episode. Finally, I had enough and found Sondra just by doing a quick migraine search on google. When arriving I didn’t know much about what she did but I was just aching for help from anyone willing to see me. Her warm smile and presence made me feel safe, as well as her calming music she has in her work space. After evaluating me I instantly knew I came to the right place. I left with my posture corrected, and a clear head space, being a runner and bodybuilder I felt the change in my lifts and running gait right away. I was sore for about 2-3 weeks after but after being tense for so long it is to be expected. It’s been almost a year and I have had 2 headaches (No migraines ) since I have seen Sondra for the first time. Lesson that I have learned, your body tells you when it needs help, don’t numb it by pills, fix the problem by addressing it physically and go from there. I hope someone out there reads this and takes my review to heart. Thank you Sondra for all your help in saving me from thinking the only option I had was hardcore migraine pills. -Marissa Migraine free client Pictures; Left before Atlas adjustment Right After Atlas adjustment Pictures after 1 session :)
Louann Santiago review for AtlasPROfilax Northern California
Louann Santiago on Facebook

2 years ago

07/11/2020, 03:49 AM
Suddenly in May 2000 my hands turned blue and I had lots stiffness and pain. My doctor, after running lots of tests, did not know the cause. The pain continued for months and I could no longer work which made me very sad. My body started having painful muscle spasms that would make me scream and cry and fall to the floor. My body looked deformed. I continued to seek medical help and have labs tests and still they claimed nothing was physically wrong with me and suggested a psychiatrist which was insulting. My pain was real and debilitating. I cried a lot and felt lonely. The 17th doctor I saw was a chiropractor that told me I had Raynaud’s Disease and was cold intolerant. He tried to adjust my neck and back but it was too painful. I could not let anyone touch me. My husband and I used to go to Calistoga often for mud baths and massages, but that was impossible now. My body hurt constantly. The 19th doctor was a Neurologist and he told me that I needed a new neck. What nerve!! My vertebrae are fused together due to calcification- ankylosing spondylitis. Later another neurologist diagnosed me with Fibromyalgia and said there is no cure, only pain management. I started taking Oxycontin for the pain. I lost my self-esteem and everything I love doing: working, gardening, dancing, crafts, hiking, enjoying my family and much more. I had no life. Then in March 2019, I found Sondra Champion at AtlasPROfilax Northern California. I made an appointment and could barely walk into her office. She explained how my diagnoses were actually symptoms related to a common problem that AtlasPROfilax treats easily with one treatment. During the consultation, every part of my body hurt. My skin and arm were burning. I could not raise my arms above my head or bend forward without shrieking. My pain level was a 10! After Sondra’s three minute treatment, I was literally pain free. I was swinging my arms up and criss/crossed, bending forward, moving my body all without pain. I wanted to climb the highest mountain and shout, “I am pain free!” Sondra Champion gave me my life back. I immediately started exercising, gardening, swimming, and doing home improvements. Everything I love is possible again! My family in Colorado could not believe it until I exercised in front of them on FaceTime. My neighbor was impressed when he saw me exercise (he had to stop running because of sciatic pain) so he made an appointment with Sondra too to have an AtlasPROfilax treatment. He was so happy after his treatment and has run a marathon since his treatment. There is no need to doubt. Call Sondra and she will talk to you without pressure. I lost my life for over 19 years and AtlasPROfilax gave it back to me. I owe Sondra my life and will always be grateful. Louann
Leo G Cardenas review for AtlasPROfilax Northern California
Leo G Cardenas on Facebook

2 years ago

03/21/2020, 14:16 PM
Sondra was great! So much information that I was not aware. Very professional 5 star treatment. I would highly recommend.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Kelley Erwin review for AtlasPROfilax Northern California
Kelley Erwin on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2020, 01:00 AM
Urla Hill review for AtlasPROfilax Northern California
Urla Hill on Facebook

3 years ago

06/11/2019, 12:03 PM
Marty Montez review for AtlasPROfilax Northern California
Marty Montez on Facebook

3 years ago

03/24/2019, 01:40 AM
I had the treatment done some time ago and it’s been life changing! Sondra thank you so much!!
Stephen Hekhuis review for AtlasPROfilax Northern California
Stephen Hekhuis on Facebook

3 years ago

01/29/2019, 17:12 PM
People, you’ve got to try this! One of the best things I’ve ever done in my life. Increased the range of motion of my neck dramatically. And I’m writing this review about a year after I had the treatment. And it’s still as good as the day she did the treatment. So it truly sticks. The treatment only took about a minute and a half and the results are absolutely amazing. When she finished, I said, “Sondra, I feel like a young 16-year-old surfer again.” I just started laughing because I felt so good. Truly, it was like starting life over again. I know this sounds rather extreme, but this is the honest truth. This is one of those things that is truly a life-changing event 5+ stars. Not an exaggeration. Try it for sure. Do not miss this one!
Terry Hilborn-Deyo review for AtlasPROfilax Northern California
Terry Hilborn-Deyo on Facebook

3 years ago

01/28/2019, 06:38 AM
People with CCI OR CCJ need to try this technique. I would say more positive stuff but I am tired. It’s a work out and you don’t even get out of the chair.
Rozan Gautier review for AtlasPROfilax Northern California
Rozan Gautier on Facebook

4 years ago

04/26/2018, 04:02 AM
More than 40 years ago, as a young adult, I began to occasionally have a stiff neck and sore shoulders. Over time the symptoms included a frequent headache. Eventually the symptoms became almost nonstop with an unrelenting nerve pain on the left side of my neck at the base of the skull. In recent years the only thing that gave me any relief was weekly chiropractic visits that would help for about two days. Each time my chiropractor would say, "That Atlas of yours just does...Continue Reading
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.