Logo White
Watch Demo

Atlantic Coastal Enterprises

Own this business?
4.6
13 reviews
|Contractors|Jacksonville, NC 28540

206 Harris Creek Loop Rd, Jacksonville, NC 28540

(910) 478-0777

http://atlanticcoastalenterprises.com

Open now:8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(8) · Fences & Gates

1266 North Carolina 172

(910) 329-0128

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Electricians

4000 Chandler Dr

(910) 798-3865

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

490 Nine Foot Rd

(252) 723-3159

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Contractors

1100 Marstellar St # B

(910) 251-6321

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

510 Salter Path Rd

(252) 726-9583

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

3305 Merchant Ct

(910) 392-2030
About

Atlantic Coastal Enterprises is a locally-owned and operated with strong roots in our community along with being a fully licensed, bonded, insured contractor. Atlantic Coastal Enterprises began in 1981 in Ontario, Canada. After ten years of 40 below and 5 feet of snow, Owner, Brian Bryce, moved his family and business to Wilmington North Carolina. For over 20 years, he has offered fair prices for excellent craftsmanship. When the economy took a turn for the worst, Brian didnt downsize, he opened two more location in Military towns. To make Atlantic Coastal Enterprises competitive they charged the same as their competitors, while doing a top notch quality job. The business is thriving, and we

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
13 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews4.3Yellow Pages
  • 3 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/12/2016, 05:07 AM
It has been a few months since concluding our business with Atlantic Coastal Enterprises, but I wanted to make sure that our experience reached out to every avenue of advertisement that this contractor is connected to. On 26 March 2016 we entered into a contract with Atlantic Coastal Enterprises specifically to install vinyl siding on the entire house(home size 1250 sq ft), construct new walls on rear enclosed porch and install 5 windows and 1 door, build a front porch, extend the garage by 7 feet, and install stone on the chimney and front of garage. The price was reasonable and both Br*** and Sa*** started off very professional and sounded convincing that this would be a low stress venture. The job began with the rear porch. It got completed in April(took 3 days to complete). The vinyl siding began next on 12 May 2016. That was an ongoing project until the house was completed. On 23 June 2016, construction began on the front porch(took 3 days to complete). Next was the garage extension which began on 28 June 2016(took 2 days from the time they poured the concrete to completion). I could keep going on the detailed account of each phase of completion. The point that I wish to make clear is this. The individual subcontractors that Atlantic Coastal Enterprises hired were excellent. Atlantic Coastal Enterprise themselves was substandard. The most detailed portion of the job which was the porch, garage, and chimney(keep in mind, this also was the last items to be completed and all done by subcontrators)took only 38 days to complete. The entire job finally was completed on 16 August 2016(4 1/2 months to complete). The excuses that I received for this job taking so long was rain, we changed our minds too much when choosing the colors, and finally, that most of the material was special order. Let’s analyze this for a moment. The vinyl came in pretty quick so choice of color wasn’t an issue there. Oh. The corners. That must be it. Not!!! We changed our minds on this only after Br*** realized that he received the wrong size. Furthermore, I checked on everything. The vinyl and the stone was the only special order and the stone only became a special order after receiving stone that wasn’t even close to what we had looked at originally. Even then, the stone that WE went and personally picked out at the stone store only took seven days to be delivered. Communication was usually an issue. The majority of the time when I would call or text either Br*** or Sa*** for questions or complaints they would either take a few days to respond or not respond at all. There was also an incident where one of their employees was drinking on the job and Br*** didn’t seem very concerned. I was constantly having to remind their employees to clean up the trash at the end of the day. Overall, we had a very poor and unprofessional experience with Atlantic Coastal Enterprises. We would not recommend this company to hire for anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Kelsey on Yahoo! Local

5 years ago

05/29/2015, 01:38 AM
Went above and beyond to do the best possible job! Very attentive and paid attention toever deal of my roof!
Lisa on Yahoo! Local

5 years ago

03/18/2015, 04:21 AM
If you need a company that has the whole package and has excellent customer service - a company that is composed of hardworking people that care about their customers and doing remarkable work --- call Atlantic Coastal Enterprises --- I am so thankful that I found them and called them. They work with you and are there for you - my roof is beautiful. Atlantic Coastal Enterprises took 1,000 pounds off of me with their A++ workmanship. Call them - they will get the job done!!!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Millie on Yahoo! Local

5 years ago

03/17/2015, 04:07 AM
Will definitely hire them again! Did what they said they were gonna do. Finally found a reliable, honest, trustworthy roofing company. I had a really bad experience with the previous contractor i had hired. Atlantic Coastal Enterprises took all that fear and doubt away. I actually look forward to getting the rest of house updated now. Thanks for all your patience! Cant wait till my next project, you know who i will call.
Carlos A. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/06/2015, 03:17 AM
A friend referred Bryan to me. So i gave him a call along with other companies. Bryan's price was cheaper than the other company that came out. Mind you I called other companies, but only 2 actually came out. But he was changing rotten wood and using architectural shingles and putting on a vent on my ridge. Did a good job all around. I'm glad my friend told me about him and his company!
Samantha B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/02/2015, 05:21 AM
Compared quality and price of many different contractors in the area. Atlantic Coastal Enterprises does a top quality job. Doing everything the way the manufacturer say to do it, so I get a sufficient warranty. I noticed most of the other companies tried to cut corners to be competitive. But Atlantic Coastal Enterprises buys volume, so they can do the job right and still be competitive with other companies. Honestly, after I heard what the others had to say( which is much). I knew I was getting my roof professional done. I would have even paid more! They do way more than anyone else I called, that says a lot about their work ethics! I can't wait till tax time to get my siding done! Great job guys!
Courtney B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/23/2015, 03:38 AM
Called almost every company is town. Atlantic Coastal Enterprises where the first and only to answer. The first to come out. Even though I was highly impressed with his presentation & vinyl siding. I had to do my diligence as a consumer. So it was a hassles just to get to for someone to come when they said they would. Didn't seem to have knowledge about what they were selling. I didn't get that. Long story short, Atlantic Coastal Enterprises delivered on every aspect of this project for me. Came I'm a timely manner, very professional, through with every aspect of the job. Even though he was doing way more work than the other companies. He blew them out of the water with price & warranty. Thanks Bryan!!
Terasa W. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/09/2014, 04:34 AM
Met Brian many years ago in Wilmington when he had a store in the mall. He's very knowledgeable at what he does. So it was time to have work done on my house I called him! Him and his wife are really nice and down to earth. I love what they have done to my home! They did my roof and vinyl siding. I can't say enough good things about them!
Randy S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/03/2014, 07:26 AM
Found this company on the internet! Glad I chose Bryan and Sara to do the work for me! They did my roof, vinyl siding, windows and build a porch. Really reasonable price,excellent quality! Thanks y'all!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.