Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Atlantic Coast New York Veterinary Specialists of Bohemia

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
863 reviews
|Veterinarians|Bohemia, NY 11716

3250 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Bohemia, NY 11716

(631) 285-7780

https://atlanticcoastvet.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

170 North St

(914) 933-7198
5.0
(32) · Healthcare

649 W Boston Post Rd

(914) 777-0398
5.0
(154) · Healthcare

15 7th Ave

(212) 933-9044
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

241 Eldridge St

(212) 674-8640
5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

73 Worth St

(212) 219-3006
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

207 E 84th St

(212) 988-4650
About

Atlantic Coast New York Veterinary Specialists of Bohemia provides Emergency and Specialty Care services to your Long Island community! Our hospital is staffed 24 hours a day with a dedicated team who is ready, willing and able to assist your beloved fur baby in an emergency. If your pet is having an emergency, please come directly to our hospital right away. There is no appointment needed for emergency services; we’re here to help! We're always open!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
863 reviews
5532
  
455
  
328
  
218
  
1119
  
111 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jessica U. review for Atlantic Coast New York Veterinary Specialists of Bohemia
Jessica U. on BirdEye

3 months ago

02/12/2022, 05:07 AM
Unless you plan on a death sentence for your pet, DO NOT TAKE YOUR PET HERE!!!! I am not quite sure where to even begin with the nightmare we endured over the past six months at Atlantic Coast Animal Hospital and Dr. Williams. If I had not taken my dog to another cardiologist last week, he would be dead. After several collapsing episodes, we took my dog in for an EKG and echocardiogram. We have a very anxious pup and getting him in the car is very stressful for him, let alone the vet. Dr. Williams insisted on one possible reason for my dogs collapsing episodes and one reason only but was unable to narrow down the exact cause due to not being able to capture his heart activity while it was happening. She refused to think outside the box and overmedicated my dog without even thinking of other possibilities to his condition. She continued insisting on bringing him back to do a second holter monitor that yielded no results the first time and suggested no alternative options or reasons for his condition. When we originally brought him back from our first failed $2000 holter monitor nightmare, THE TECHNICIANS LEFT A WAD ON MEDICAL TAPE STUCK TO THE BOTTOM OF MY DOGS PAW!! The negligence at this animal hospital is criminal. The medication Dr Williams put my dog on to “see if it helps” made the situation 100x worse and when we called her in a panic to explain how bad it got, she told us to give him another pill and bring him to an emergency vet if we were concerned. Thank GOD we contacted another Cardiologist who IN ONE WEEK was able to come up with another solution to get at home EKG readings for my anxious dog as well as two other potential causes of his collapsing. We took him him that week and he was diagnosed with severe PH and right side heart failure, he could not believe my dog was living in the condition he was in and that he was still alive. We almost put my dog down because of this hospital and Dr Williams negligence, not to mention no one ever calls to follow up and getting someone on the phone takes all day of you don’t called 15x. DO NOT TAKE YOUR DOG HERE!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Paige Della Valle review for Atlantic Coast New York Veterinary Specialists of Bohemia
Paige Della Valle on Facebook

a year ago

04/29/2021, 01:04 AM
A few days ago my cat became ill. The staff at Atlantic Coast were as nice and professional as they come. We made the almost impossible decision to put him to rest and they treated me as if I was the only cat mom in the world. Every phone call was met with an answer. Thank you to the staff for making one of the hardest days of my life a little easier.
Business Response:

Hello, Paige! We thank you so much for your kind words and recommending our services to others. We know how difficult it was to make that decision and we are so glad we were able to make a terrible moment just a tiny bit easier. RIP Onyx. 💔 Gone but not forgotten.

JoDi Sherman review for Atlantic Coast New York Veterinary Specialists of Bohemia
JoDi Sherman on Facebook

a year ago

11/30/2020, 00:07 AM
Business Response:

Good morning, Jodi. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your visit with us. We'd like to start by expressing our sincere condolences for the loss of your pet. It is never easy to lose a family member and we know this is a very difficult time for you. We'd also like to apologize if, in any way, we gave the impression that we do not have compassion for our patients. We can assure you we care deeply about every pet who comes through our doors. With that said, we do need to address some of the things you mentioned here to help you better understand the situation. As you are aware, your primary veterinarian sent you to our facility for an OUTPATIENT echocardiogram. This means that the scan is completed in our hospital BUT the results are sent to your primary veterinarian who reviews the report and gives you results and guidance on next steps. If you would like the results and guidance from one of our board-certified cardiologists, you must complete and pay for a consultation. Unfortunately, we cannot provide results or consultations for free. Additionally, you are well aware that your primary veterinarian has recommended an echocardiogram on multiple occasions over time and conveyed to you the urgency of having the procedure done sooner than later. Completing the echocardiogram when it was first recommended may have led to a more desirable outcome. Lastly, it is true that an echocardiogram is less expensive through our mobile service. However, our mobile service is a separate entity that provides a service to veterinarians and their practices, NOT to clients. Veterinarians who do not have the equipment in their office to complete an echocardiogram pay a fee to our mobile service entity so that a sonographer can visit their location directly to complete a scan. From there, the veterinarian has the freedom to charge their client as they see fit. Again, we are very sorry for your loss and hope our comments help you better understand the circumstances surrounding your pet. We wish you all the best.

Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Barbara Mandello review for Atlantic Coast New York Veterinary Specialists of Bohemia
Barbara Mandello on Facebook

a year ago

11/23/2020, 00:03 AM
Dr. Kramer is the best. He is an excellent doctor who has a heart and really cares about his patients. Violet sees him for her heart issues and thanks to him she is doing well and enjoying life like every dog should. Thank you Dr. Kramer.
Loretta Moraco review for Atlantic Coast New York Veterinary Specialists of Bohemia
Loretta Moraco on Facebook

2 years ago

11/04/2020, 00:02 AM
Dr Kramer is wonderful! I can’t stress that enough. He took the time to explain the diagnosis, the procedure, the prognosis and answered all my questions. He was kind to our rescue and I felt confident placing our dog in his care. Loretta from Chelsea’s Hope Boxer Rescue...
Business Response:

Hello, Loretta! Thanks for taking the time to share some kind words about Dr. Kramer. We agree, he is pretty awesome! It has been a pleasure working with your rescue! ❤️

Ayşe Boz review for Atlantic Coast New York Veterinary Specialists of Bohemia
Ayşe Boz on Facebook

2 years ago

09/26/2020, 01:09 AM
Business Response:

Hello Ayşe. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your visit with us. First, please allow us to apologize if you felt your experience did not meet your expectations or if you were treated in any way that made you feel upset. We pride ourselves on great customer service and it sounds like we may have fallen short in this instance. For that, we are sorry. Additionally, we apologize if your wait was unexpected. Due to the nature of a 24/7 emergency room, our wait times can vary greatly from one moment to the next because a critical emergency can arrive at any time. Furthermore, due to the circumstances surrounding the current pandemic, nearly all of our communication with clients is completed via telephone, instead of face-to-face, which has drastically increased the number of phone calls. Our reception staff is doing all they can to answer calls quickly and efficiently but with the amount of calls we receive, a call can sometimes get handed from one person to the next without time for those employees to relay information to one another. It is not a perfect system, but we are working every day to improve and get used to our "new normal." In the end, the most important thing is your pet and we hope that he/she received the necessary care whether it was with us or at another hospital. We hope you will consider Atlantic Coast for all your emergency and veterinary care needs in the future so we can make it up to you. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Stephanie Greenbaum review for Atlantic Coast New York Veterinary Specialists of Bohemia
Stephanie Greenbaum on Facebook

2 years ago

09/05/2020, 01:30 AM
I have been to atlantic coast twice- both times they cared for my dog in an exceptional way, but I have to give a huge thank you because the second time, my dog was having an alergic reaction with swollen lips and eye at 1am and Atlantic coast told me how to care for her myself when we stopped by and did NOT charge me after bringing her in quickly for an assessment...they have a customer for life due to their honesty and kindness. They could have easily taken advantage and recommended she stay over night. I am very thankful to have Atlantic Coast For emergencies. You guys seriously rock. Thank you!
Business Response:

Hello, Stephanie! Thanks so much for your kind words. We thank you for choosing Atlantic Coast and continuing to do so ❤️

Adeline Bruno review for Atlantic Coast New York Veterinary Specialists of Bohemia
Adeline Bruno on Facebook

2 years ago

09/05/2020, 01:00 AM
Business Response:

Hello, Adeline. Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your visit. We are sorry we were not able to provide the level of care you expected and for that we truly apologize. Due to the unpredictable nature of a 24/7 emergency facility, there can sometimes be a wait, similar to a human emergency room. We attempt to limit these wait times to the best of our ability but in some circumstances it is unavoidable. Patients are see in the order they arrive with more critical patients jumping the line when necessary. Despite the fact we did not have the opportunity to care for your pet, we are happy your dog received the care he/she needed whether it was at our hospital or elsewhere because the health and safety of our patients is what is most important to us. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future should the need for emergency veterinary care arise again. We wish you all the best and sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Steve Lauer review for Atlantic Coast New York Veterinary Specialists of Bohemia
Steve Lauer on Facebook

2 years ago

08/17/2020, 01:37 AM
Sadly, our 20 year old cat died on August 16. We tried to rush her to Atlantic Coast, but she was already too far gone. The entire staff was extremely professional, courteous, and compassionate. All options were thoroughly and patiently explained to us. We were very confident that if there was any hope, she was in the best hands.
Business Response:

Hello, Steve. As you already know, the entire staff here at Atlantic Coast is so sorry for the loss of your beloved cat. Losing a member of your family is heartbreaking. We were happy to offer the professionalism and compassion every client and patient deserves during one of your most difficult moments. Thank you for recognizing our efforts. We hope you take solace in the fact that 20 years was a long, wonderful life for your sweet kitty. She was blessed with a loving family. We wish you all the best while you grieve peacefully. May she rest in peace.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.