Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ashland Lock & Security Solutions

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
76 reviews
|Security Systems|Chicago, IL 60614 United States

2510 N Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60614 United States

(773) 348-5106

https://www.ashlandlock.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Security Systems

14956 S Hillside Dr # 3

(815) 838-4770
5.0
(2) · Security Systems

244 Howard Ave

(847) 375-0300
5.0
(13) · Home Services

1820 Johns Dr

(847) 729-1958
5.0
(5) · Security Systems

4510 N Austin Ave

(773) 315-3100
5.0
(36) · Security Systems

9830 190th St Ste B

(708) 478-0707
5.0
(4) · Home Services

3953 W 102nd St

(708) 372-5154
About

Specialties Ashland Lock & Security Solutions has been committed to providing professional and sound security for your home and business since 1963. We are a trusted local security solutions provider that proudly serves the greater Chicago, IL, metro area. All of our Security Specialists are expertly trained locksmiths who are knowledgeable in all ADA Compliance's and Regulations and are able to provide you with everything you need from the door to the frame and how you properly secure it. Our signature products and services include: ? On-Site/Premise Security Consulting ? ADA Building/Fire/Life Safety Code Compliance's ? Access Control ? Master key systems ? CCTV ? Commercial Doors/Door Ha

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
76 reviews
562
  
47
  
31
  
20
  
16
  
Sort By:
Featured
Corey L review for Ashland Lock & Security Solutions
Corey L on BBB

4 months ago

06/10/2022, 03:06 AM
I was offered a position with this company. The position was to be an Account Executive after two weeks they told me that I was over qualified for the position, and told me that they thought I was a good fit at first then, when I was there offering solutions to the issues they presented me. They stated that they don't like doing this that way, and didn't give me the way they wanted to resolve customer request. Instead I was told that my solutions are better use in a manufacturing company and not there. Then told me that I was fire for loose reason of your overqualified and too smart for the position and stated that I would be happier else wear. Then they compared me to another and said that I reminded them to much of a previous employee (who left on good terms and help build the company from a locksmith into a tech installing company) and that they had anger towards me because I reminded them of him. Do Not Work with these people.
Respond to negative reviews
Neil Nera review for Ashland Lock & Security Solutions
Neil Nera on Facebook

5 years ago

11/08/2017, 16:28 PM
I came in to get a key made for a vintage door lock. The guy quoted it for $35 for one key. I checked another locksmith company, Chicago Locksmith, and quoted me for a similar lock for just $15. Atmosphere was cold and unwelcomy, maybe due to my skin color. If they claim this is bogus review, I have a copy of the claim stub so they know who I am.
Respond to negative reviews
JonathanM review for Ashland Lock & Security Solutions
JonathanM on Dex Knows

6 years ago

08/30/2016, 05:50 AM
ANGER PROBLEM The owner needs some serious anger management. He swore at me and screamed at me over the phone for a good 10 minutes when I questioned him about a charge for a service. He went from 0 to 60 in about a second and it was rather terrifying and beyond unprofessional. Beware! This man is terrifying.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Don Stowe review for Ashland Lock & Security Solutions
Don Stowe on Facebook

10 years ago

12/18/2012, 16:34 PM
Alice Carl McCraw review for Ashland Lock & Security Solutions
Alice Carl McCraw on Facebook

10 years ago

12/15/2012, 01:07 AM
Leslie Arnold Batterson review for Ashland Lock & Security Solutions
Leslie Arnold Batterson on Facebook

10 years ago

12/12/2012, 10:35 AM
Marta K. review for Ashland Lock & Security Solutions
Marta K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/10/2012, 11:37 AM
Recommended I have had to deal with A Ashland Lock a few times in the past 5 years. In each instance I was very pleased by their timeliness, courtesy and service quality
Joan J. review for Ashland Lock & Security Solutions
Joan J. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/10/2012, 05:47 AM
On-time and honest We've had two positive experiences with this locksmith - after a few bad experiences with others in the area. A-Ashland arrived for our appointments on time and quickly diagnosed the situation. In one case, they could have charged me hundreds of dollars to replace one particular lock on a security gate, but instead they were honest and told me it was probably just frozen (it was subzero at the time) and to call them back if the lock didn't loosen up with some WD-40 in a few days. Sure enough, that was the case and they actually saved me a few hundred bucks. The other time they did have to replace a lock for us, and did it quickly for a fair price.
never to return again review for Ashland Lock & Security Solutions
never to return again on Dex Knows

12 years ago

08/12/2010, 11:50 AM
unreal, uncalled for, WOW‎ OMG… I called because one of my maids accidently locked her keys in the laundry room. I used them before to rekey my whole building almost $6,000 yeah $6,000 you would think that when I called they would be nice or at the less professional. I talk to Joe I ask for a quote he gave me back a ridiculous price of $125 or something I replied bro last time this happen you guys did it for $100 can you please mach your pricing from before. A simple no I can’t or I can’t because we changed our pricing. OMG it was like I told him to give me his left arm. He yelled back at me yeah actually yelled back at me I gave you a price take it or get off the phone I gave you a quote do you want someone there or not I was so shocked that I said what any other customers would do I ask for the store owner, He replied I’m the store manager I replied no I would like to talk to (I thought her name was Maggie the store owner , but he rudely informed me her name was Anne and she was not here then slammed the phone
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.