Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Arthi Sanjeevi, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
41 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Tampa, FL 33613

3000 Medical Park Dr Ste 500, #500, Tampa, FL 33613

(813) 615-7028

http://www.fhcardiacsurgerytampa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Gastroenterologist

2102 S MacDill Ave

(813) 304-2140

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

14547 Bruce B Downs Blvd

(813) 978-1494
4.9
(55) · Internal Medicine

616 E St A

(727) 443-7700
4.8
(59) · Gastroenterologist

920 S Myrtle Ave Ste A

(727) 462-0444

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(269) · Gastroenterologist

920 S Myrtle Ave # A

(727) 462-0444
4.7
(79) · Healthcare

10141 Big Bend Rd #206

(813) 397-1274

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Arthi Sanjeevi, MD is a gastroenterology specialist in Tampa, FL and has been practicing for 13 years. She graduated from Madras Medical College, Tamil Nadu Dr Mgr Medical University in 1998 and specializes in gastroenterology and therapy endoscopy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
41 reviews
529
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
112
  
  • 22 Reviews3.9Healthgrades
  • 19 Reviews3.7Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/22/2020, 06:12 AM
Misdiagnosed me, then tried to give me medication for pancreas because "the pancreas can cause diarrhea" Had me on wild goose chases to testing I didnt need to do and to doctors that went "why did she send you to us". This is the most ignorant, dangerous doctor I have met because she is willing to treat you blindly. She missed esophagus disease. I dont believe she's in a stable mind set and should not be working. She kept trying to diagnose me with Celiac. Everything that came out of her mouth was bizarre. She could not communicate calmly. The worst part is she got angry at me for refusing the medication and has refused to give me or any doctor the records. You should always have access to records. Be careful, be safe I still to this day wonder what exactly I was diagnosed with since I didn't see the results myself, and will always request to see the results. Your doctor should respect you enough to show you what they found in writing. If not, that's a red flag. Keep your eyes open.
Business Response:

We're very sorry to hear about your experience with us. Our desire is that every person that walks through our doors experiences an exceptional and consistent level of service. If you would, please reference this review in an email to us at WeCare@adventhealth.com with more information, we'll make sure it gets to the right team.

Respond to negative reviews
Carolyn on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/20/2020, 05:51 AM
I just love her. I am older now and have only like one doctor my entire life until now. She did a procedure on me recently and she is so caring. She went the extra mile and it made me cry because I could not believe someone finally cared about my health issues as I have been trying to get someone to help me for 7 yrs now. I have another appointment with her and it's quite away on the date, but it's well worth the wait. Thank you Sanjeeve
Business Response:

We love that you shared this with us, Carolyn! We're happy to hear you've felt so cared for by Dr. Sanjeevi, and we wish you all the best!

Susan Harrison on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/24/2020, 00:05 AM
I just had my first visit with Dr. Sanjeevi. My choice was based on the video I watched as well as reviews. My visit went very well; I liked her immediately. She was professional, precise, and pleasant. I left feeling that I had made an excellent choice.
Business Response:

We appreciate you sharing this with us, Susan, we're so happy to hear you had a good experience with Dr. Sanjeevi. Stay well!

Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Cary Willis on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/26/2019, 05:55 AM
You won’t find a more caring and competent gastroenterologist. I met Dr Sanjeevi when she was caring for my mom. The first thing I noticed, she employed less invasive measures at first, rather than put the patient through an unnecessary surgery. This told me she had the patient’s best interest at heart. She also had a very caring nature and kindness. I watched her kind nature with my mom who had some dementia, Dr Sanjeevi comforted her by taking the appropriate time to explain things and get feedback from her. She was attentive and had excellent follow up. Dr Sanjeevi now takes care of my entire family and we couldn’t be happier.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words, Cary. We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Dr. Sanjeevi!

Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/21/2019, 01:58 AM
Dr. Sanjeevi has great bed side manners. She was thorough & detailed. She has integrative functional approach to medicine rather than band-aiding the issues and treating symptoms. I moved my father's care under Dr. Sanjeevi after a bad experience with another GI physician. Since we have been seeing her, I can't recommend anyone better to take care of my dad. He was diagnosed with cancer, and she helped set up all his appointments to see to oncologists and radiologists. She also followed up with his care after we started seeing the oncologist and his critical physicians took a team approach to help with his healthcare. There was a stage where he needed a surgeon and we were having a hard time to find someone to do a colectomy. Due to her untouchable reputation, she was able to reach out to former colleagues and set my father up to get a partial colectomy to remove the primary tumor. Because of the important role Dr. Sanjeevi played in my father's life, we still have him today.
Debbie on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/20/2019, 07:38 AM
I went to see Dr. Sanjeevi to schedule a follow up Colonoscopy (I had a pre-cancerous polyp removed 4 years ago) and because I was concerned about possible liver lesions found on a recent CT Scan. I found her to be both professional and compassionate. She listened closely to me and was VERY thorough, asking not only critical questions about my current health status but also about my lifestyle choices. She is highly intelligent and has a comforting manner. I have referred several friends and colleagues to her and would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a Gastroenterologist.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing this with us, Debbie. Stay well!

Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/10/2019, 16:54 PM
Horrible Dr. Runs tests but never goes over them. Had CT scan on April 19 and never went over resuts. Poor pre op instructions. Would not put my life in her hands. Had endo and colon screenings and was told by staff that we would be out quickly because she slams through them.
Respond to negative reviews
Jessica Pasquotto on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/20/2017, 06:55 AM
After visiting other GI's in Tampa Dr. Sanjeevi was the only one that actually took her time to focuse on all my symptoms throughly and come up with a plan to find the problem and solve it so I can return to a normal healthy life. She's was fantastic, patient, very informative, understanding and top service.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/27/2017, 03:15 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Sanjeevi since 2010. She has helped me with my chronic illnesses for the past 7 years and I would not want to see any other doctor!!! Dr. Sanjeevi is very knowledgeable and thorough with her testing. I always feel comfortable with her as my doctor! I would highly recommend her to all of my friends and family!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.