Logo White
Watch Demo

Ariake Sushi

Own this business?
3.5
56 reviews
|Restaurants|Sunnyvale, CA 94087

759 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087

(408) 245-8383

http://www.sanjoseariake.com/

Open now:11:30 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(105) · Sushi Bars

776 Arguello Blvd

(415) 387-8882
4.7
(304) · Restaurants

150 Longbrook Way C

(925) 798-3459

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(45) · Sushi Bars

330 Palmetto Ave

(650) 355-2670
4.6
(112) · Restaurants

3015 Hopyard Rd

(925) 462-3131

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(13) · Sushi Bars

411 Main St

(925) 846-3077
4.6
(200) · Restaurants

2275 Market St

(415) 552-2280
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.5
56 reviews
513
  
421
  
36
  
28
  
15
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 52 Reviews3.5Google
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Theena N. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/28/2008, 06:13 AM
Sushi! This little sushi restaurant, I believe, is a sister restaurant to the one located in Cupertino. I was impressed with both of them, especially with the quality of the food! The sushi was very fresh and the staff always ready to help. Definitely recommended!
bertiebot on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/13/2007, 08:14 AM
Haven't seen such blatant prejudice in quite a while, from restaurant host. – My two sons took me here for their Mother's Day gift. It proved to be an unfortuante, horrible experience, for us all. I was appalled at the blatant prejudice I saw in the host. While we waited in line, an elderly woman came behind us. I asked that she be seated before us. Although she pointed to five possible tables, and requested seating in the main area (there were plenty of small tables for one person), the host insisted on walking her to the back of the restaurant and literally "warehoused" her, away from the crowds. She was noticably sad about it. It wasn't right to treat her this way. Next, a family of five came behind us, and even though we were before them, and their party wasn't complete, they were still seated before us (there were many available tables for our party of three, as well as several seats at the sushi bar, but we were ignored.) The family of five that came in after us was Asian, we are not. The host was Asian. They were seated, we weren't. We waited some more, only my sons and me in line. After a few more minutes, two gentleman, Asian, entered behind us. The host immediately seated them. This was UNREAL. I asked why we were not being seated... he said because we were to sit at the Sushi bar, something we had not asked for. I said , no.... so he seated us at a dirty table, still covered in food from the last party. I passed a napkin over the table, it came back black. And that was that. My two sons were upset. We all knew we were getting the shaft. It was surreal. We just got up and left, but before I did, I glanced at the elderly woman sitting in the back. Her day was being made as miserable as ours. The host in this Ariake, a regular employee, has a bad attitude, and seemingly a bias toward race and age. What a miserable thing for kids to have to learn. I will never eat here again. Dirty and discriminatory.
chunkie on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/03/2005, 03:18 AM
OK Food at Good Prices – You can get a good sushi-ladened meal for under $15 per person. Sashimi. Nigiri. The fish quality is nothing to write home about, but it's a good place to get your fill.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
belldandy17 on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/13/2004, 07:09 AM
Fish Is Not Fresh! – I complained that the fish on our Rainbow Roll was not fresh, and the manager had the nerve to tell me that I can't complain and that his fish is fresh. He was arguing with me! I asked for a discoun because the fish was not fresh and he said no - he would only give a discount if I didn't like the food. So I said I didn't like it. I will never eat there again!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.