Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Argo Packing & Shipping Co Llc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
50 reviews
|Shipping Centers|Brooklyn, NY 11220

266 54th St, Brooklyn, NY 11220

(718) 238-3771

https://argo-co-llc.edan.io/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Shipping Centers

33 Riverside Ave

(203) 304-6130
5.0
(4) · Printing Services

240 Central Park S

(212) 258-3750
5.0
(3) · Shipping Centers

86 Jonathan Holmes Rd

(609) 758-7586
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

681 5th Ave

(212) 219-6290
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

146 Lefante Way

(201) 455-0150
About

Argo Packing & Shipping Co LLC is located at 266 54th St, Brooklyn, NY. This location is in the Sunset Park neighborhood. This business specializes in Appliance Repair.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
50 reviews
523
  
43
  
32
  
21
  
116
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jimmy Pamfilis K. review for Argo Packing & Shipping Co Llc
Jimmy Pamfilis K. on BirdEye

3 years ago

02/26/2019, 04:05 AM
I shipped with them a used car to Greece, they told me the car will arrive there in 30 days...well it did arrive in 60 days I had to change my flight it cost me more than $400...they promised that the customs fees and their office fees in Piraeus will be around $250...well his partner in crime Tasos a known crook had my car's title and I had to pay him 850 euros to get the car...also when I delivered my car to their office in brooklyn I minimized the miles when i got the car had 48 miles on it..they were driving it around...he's a liar and a crook stay away
Respond to negative reviews
Susan Thornton review for Argo Packing & Shipping Co Llc
Susan Thornton on Facebook

4 years ago

10/03/2018, 02:06 AM
I always got the same thing and she didn't seem to know anything. I asked her what the duty they supposedly paid on something they picked up at the dock. She didn't know. break down in what I felt were horribly high charges for not doing much, she didn't know. Also do not answer their phone at times. I felt they were a rip off company. Very unhappy with them
eleni a. review for Argo Packing & Shipping Co Llc
eleni a. on Citysearch

6 years ago

12/11/2015, 09:57 AM
My item arrived at the transport office Argo shipping company in Bruklyn from Ohio-Cincinnati to be sent to Greece to me;by now although the owner says to me that the item is travelling to Greece and will arrine on 26th December ,he has not sent to me any email or tracking number or manifesto as they call it.I am used to getting tracking number as many times I carried items from USA.The point is that the company has the same name with a Greek company in Piraeus and I trusted this company in Greece that they say they only collaborate although they introduced the company in Bruklyn to me.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Fotini Pap review for Argo Packing & Shipping Co Llc
Fotini Pap on Facebook

8 years ago

04/10/2014, 05:56 AM
George Philippakos review for Argo Packing & Shipping Co Llc
George Philippakos on Facebook

8 years ago

01/01/2014, 07:47 AM
Anonymous G. review for Argo Packing & Shipping Co Llc
Anonymous G. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/15/2012, 04:15 AM
STAY AWAY - he is a LIAR & a CROOK !!!! – I was robbed by the owner. Do not trust him. He LIED to me. He gave me one price, then held my household goods as ransom, requiring MUCH more money or else he refused to ship them to Greece. Also he NEVER purchased insurance from the money I gave him and some of my clothing was stolen from his warehouse after he took the boxed up items to ship to Greece from Queens. He is a crook and threatened to harm me and beat me up. He swore at me and chased me out of the office with a baseball bat. He is VERY violent and dishonest. By chance, I met another dissatisfied customer in Greece and was told that he broke their expensive china shipped to Greece from Staten Island. I would NEVER EVER go to him again. He should be out of business. Please do not take my word for it. Call the Better Business Bureau and see how many complaints have been filed against him. Also do a search to see if he has been sued. Additionally ask for any references from satisfied customers. SEE Better Business Bureau - F rating " h t t p : / / w w w . b b b . o r g / N Y C / b u s i n ess-reviews/manicuring/argo-pickup-delivery-inc-in-brooklyn-ny-24409/"
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.