Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Apex Mountain School

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
125 reviews
|Tours|Avon, CO 81620

51 Eagle Rd, Unit 1, Avon, CO 81620

(970) 949-9111

https://www.apexmountainschool.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
4.5
(6191) · Walking Tours

51000 Two Rivers Plaza Road

(970) 945-4228
About

When planning your mountaineering adventure in Vail, Colorado, trust the best. We are Vail's original mountaineering school and climbing guide service. With over 75 years combined experience, and more AMGA (American Mountain Guide Association) trainings and certifications than any other guiding service in the area, our credentials are unmatched. Rock climbing, ice climbing, and adventure rappelling. wilderness medicine, corporate team building, and avalanche education. backcountry skiing, orienteering, and hut trips. If it's mountaineering, call Vail's source for high adventure - Apex Mountain School. Rooted in the community for over 20 years, we have established a reputation for providing t

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
125 reviews
577
  
43
  
32
  
22
  
17
  
34 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Andrew Scott on Facebook

8 months ago

01/27/2021, 04:05 AM
Just finished my level 1 Avalanche course and had a great experience. The team was very knowledgeable and professional which made for a great learning experience. Would recommend to anyone looking to learn more about snow, backcountry and avalanche safety.
Dave Bischel on Facebook

8 months ago

01/13/2021, 15:16 PM
Went ice climbing today with Eric as our guide. He listened to what we were looking for and took us to a frozen waterfall that was challenging and fun. Eric was sociable and and a great teacher for 2 newbies. It was a great experience and Eric was so easy going and encouraging. I highly recommend Eric and Apex.
Erick Phillips on Facebook

9 months ago

12/20/2020, 12:27 PM
Scott did an exceptional job handling our classroom day remotely. He was thoughtful and thorough throughout. We spent our field days with Mike, and what can I say? Wanna be out there with a guru? Want to learn what the books have to say, but also tap in to vast local knowledge? Ask for Mike. If there’s better, I haven’t found them yet.
Business Response:

Thanks for the review Erick!

Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Joe Freemond on Facebook

9 months ago

12/10/2020, 04:16 AM
I completed my AIARE 1 class this last weekend (12/5&6) and I could not have been happier with my experience with Apex and their instructors. Despite having some very seriously low snow conditions to contend with we still had an incredible weekend full of valuable lessons that will directly impact my habits and practices in the backcountry. I was lucky enough to have Scott, the founder of Apex, as my group's instructor and he was simply excellent on all fronts. He took all the time we needed to address any concerns or questions we could possibly throw at him and he took the time to ensure that everyone was not only learning the concepts you would expect from a level 1 class, but to address specific concerns and practices related to the low snow levels we encountered. I highly recommend Apex to anyone thinking of spending any time at all in the backcountry, and I will absolutely seek them out in the future for further training and knowledge!
Business Response:

Hello Joe, We are happy to hear you had such a great course with us despite the current conditions! We hope the knowledge you gained from the course helps to keep you and others safer while traveling in the backcountry.

Michaela Marie on Facebook

9 months ago

12/07/2020, 08:49 AM
Amazing instructors teaching the AIARE-1. Super informative & balanced with practical skills and knowledge.
Business Response:

Thanks for sharing Michaela! That's a great photo you took of Mike.

Bruce LeBuhn on Facebook

10 months ago

11/30/2020, 04:07 AM
Quality program, framework and tool set for anyone looking to dip their toe into back country skiing safely. AIARE-1 course provides a solid foundation on what to do and what to avoid!
Dave Smith on Facebook

a year ago

10/01/2020, 02:22 AM
Yes. I recommend highly. I called to ask a simple question in regards to avalanche training, but had about a 20 minute conversation. The owner Scott, took the time to consult me on an array of questions I had in regards to all sorts of professional mountain recreation. To put it plainly, He saved me hours of research time. Additionally, he was funny and very professional. I’ve heard good things about Apex, but he sealed the deal. I look forward to training with Apex.
Sydney Lea Steele on Facebook

2 years ago

03/10/2020, 05:56 AM
Quality staff and curriculum. AIARE 1 was well administered. Classroom and field time was engaging and fun.
Neto Mathedi on Facebook

2 years ago

03/10/2020, 04:21 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.