Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Apartment Hunters Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
4 reviews
|Apartments|Dana Point, CA 92629

32565 Golden Lantern #148, Dana Point, CA 92629

(213) 985-4906

http://www.apartmenthunterz.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(4) · Apartments

1235 Highland Ave

(626) 358-1917

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Real Estate

619 E Riverside Dr

(909) 983-0926

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Real Estate

5267 Warner Ave #139

(714) 421-0103

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Property Management

308 Nashville Avenue

(714) 969-0615
5.0
(12) · Real Estate

420 La Crescenta Dr

(714) 646-7565
5.0
(3) · Apartments

501 Esplanade

(310) 540-6766

2 people are looking at this business

About

This company offers apartment finding services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
4 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
FirstName L on BBB

3 years ago

11/01/2018, 20:44 PM
I am unable to sign up because the website requires a textable mobile device. Yea, well, not all of us can afford a fancy thing. I use a regular, stable phone at home. So I emailed them via their contact form page and their email address at least several times on other options other than needing to get a confirmation text in order to sign up. I never gotten a response in five weeks with at least 1-2 messages to them a week.
Respond to negative reviews
Melissa B on BBB

3 years ago

10/17/2018, 13:04 PM
They post ads on their website of places that are not for rent I definitely felt something was fishy when a house in my neighborhood that is already rented out was being listed for $1,000 and the neighbor had complained to me that she was paying $4,000 a month not that long ago. I reached out and called the ****** landlord himself and he was infuriated and told me that somebody named Christine from ******** real estate never Watermarked the photos and this website called featured rentals had stolen all of the photos and posted them as they were him. He said that the current tenant was there because the old tenant moved out because of people banging on the door and angry that they had sent money for first last and security to this company not just paying for a membership if it's too good to be true stay away from it and I live in Boston apparently they're doing this all over the place. Our government should take some action and shut them down! They're probably not even in the United States!
Respond to negative reviews
Nicole Jones on BBB

4 years ago

09/05/2017, 11:38 AM
I want to know what is the possibility of this "company" being sued for misleading and highly inaccurate information. I signed up with them and paid the $50.00 fee to view contact information and property addresses that only members would have access too and I was excited. The listings showed there were hundreds of units that fit my criteria in the cities I was searching and all I had to do was sign up and pay. Once I paid I realized that my money didn't get me anywhere but wasted time and my lease is almost up and thanks to this site hours and hours that I have spent online searching for a unit either on my breaks at work or at home were for nothing. How would you feel when you contact a property and ask about their unit and they respond that the unit hasn't been vacant in years or they sound disgusted that you are even inquiring about the property because they didn't authorize it to be published on this site. I feel that a few discrepancies for a site with a large number of data is normal to some extent but when I type in 3 and 4 cities in La County with no success with any of the listings something isn't adding up. I believe this company is only out for the money and I am sure many people do not report this fraud and they get away with the membership fees. I called the number listed on their website and explained the situation and I need to fill out the request in order to get my $50.00 back but this is a bigger problem. Why can they continue to try and scam from people they already know don't have the most money because we are searching for affordable housing it has to be obvious. We cannot allow them to keep operating under false information. Based on the reviews online, google, facebook, etc and my own experience I am considering filing a lawsuit to have them shut down. They cannot just shove this under the rug by agreeing to refund people. Action must be taken!
Business Response:

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused our customer. Nevertheless, we would like to carefully explain this customer's case and solve all the matters in his favor. The customer has decided to register for a membership account by paying 50.00 USD on 08/08/17. We have the records showing that the customer has used our services even before the registration date. We have provided the customer with total 193 different listings matching her criteria. The customer has contacted our live support line on 09/05/17 03:15 PM with concerns about some properties, that are no longer available. As it is stated on each page of our website, due to the nature of specific subsidized and section 8 housing, we encourage all our visitors to contact the landlord directly and get details about availability. Every effort is taken to verify the availability of the home. However the majority of Section 8 HUD Housing Program listings are rented fast and are on a very high demand. Please understand that these are the landlords and management companies that have signed up for Section 8 program and some of them have a waiting list which is even more than a year long. The customer has also expressed a will to be refunded over the phone call with one of our support agents, and the agent did clearly explain the procedure of requesting a refund, which requires the customer to fill and sign a refund application form. This would have allowed us to resolve this case as quickly as possible if we had received signed and filled form via fax or mail or even as a scanned document. This procedure is covered in our membership terms and conditions to which the customer has agreed to upon the registration process. For legal restriction, we are obligated to inquire and receive a signed request form from the customer before we can even proceed to a refund process which is a standard procedure in our company as well as many other companies in our industry. Additionally, we have also sent an email and a text message with refund request application form instructions. Our records show, that the customer did open the Refund request application form online, which clearly provides that she was well aware of the document and required legal procedures to receive a refund. Despite the fact, that until this day we have never received any required documents from the customer, and the customer did not try to contact us again by any means of communication, we have issued a full refund on 09/06/17. Nevertheless, we do understand that the customer was not entirely satisfied with our services. We really value each and every customer and their complete satisfaction is our goal! Therefore we have decided to fully refund this customer.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
corinne g. on BBB

4 years ago

09/01/2017, 20:56 PM
This company operates wetakesection8.com. They charge a subscription fee for access to rental listings. They continually and fraudulently list my properties for rent, without my permission, and includes my phone number in the listing. It results in annoying junk calls, and wastes my time along with other's looking for housing. There is no way for me to have this incorrect information removed, since the company is uncontactable.
Business Response:

Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do receive some listings from our data partners and that might have been an error that caused inaccurate data to appear on our websites. Our goal is to help landlords and management companies by providing them with a significant list of potential and good quality tenants. Our company does receive up to 3,000 registered members per day that are very happy to use our services. All our services for landlords are free, and any management company or landlord can post as many listings as it wants for free. Unfortunately, Corinne ******** did not contact us with any requests to remove the listing or update any kind of information before so we were unable to help him right away. We would have taken immediate action to solve this in the best way possible, but until this day she did not provide us either with property address to be removed or with her phone number. The ability to contact us is described in the website "Contact Us" page and it can be done by a phone call, live chat, an email and or submitting a ticket or any other form, anytime, any day 24/7. The first day we have received this complained, we took action to locate and remove the property that accidentally was posted on our website with Ms. ******** contact information. We hope that we have properly satisfied Ms. Corinne ******** concerns. If for any reason she has more questions or concerns, we encourage her to contact us directly so we could help her right away.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.