Logo White
Watch Demo

Apache Sands Service Center, Inc.

Own this business?
4.6
102 reviews
|Automotive|Mesa, AZ 85207

7602 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85207

(480) 984-3101

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Cadishop
5.0
(4) · Automotive

10243 N 19th Ave

(602) 843-2234

5 people are looking at this business

Vo-vo Shop
5.0
(9) · Automotive

4205 E Magnolia St

(602) 437-5707

4 people are looking at this business

Alr Mobile Car Doctor
5.0
(1) · Automotive

3430 N 83rd Dr

(602) 405-9258

1 person is looking at this business

Hond Acord
5.0
(1) · Automotive

5728 NW Grand Ave

(623) 934-3877

2 people are looking at this business

Conaway Auto
5.0
(15) · Automotive

13935 E Morgan Dr

(602) 505-5944

6 people are looking at this business

Eagy Automotive
5.0
(2) · Transmission Repair

1602 N 201st Ave

(480) 433-4792

3 people are looking at this business

About

Apache Sands Service Center in Mesa, AZ has been servicing Mesa, Apache Junction, Gilbert, and the surrounding region for more than 50 years. We provide auto repairs, tires, and wheels for passenger cars and light trucks. We specialize in off-road extractions and have a fleet of heavy towing vehicles (including flatbeds) for hauling commercial trucks and RVs. If you're looking for an auto repair shop in the East Valley, we handle everything from belts, hoses, and brakes to more complex jobs like electrical and exhaust systems, transmissions, and much more. Our Service Department is staffed with ASE-Certified Mechanics that can take care of any automotive repair or maintenance. We can provide

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
102 reviews
544
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
53 reviews have no rating
  • 49 Reviews4.6Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ashlee M. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/28/2017, 03:11 AM
Excellent. These professionals are the people who you want to call when you're experiencing auto issues in this excessive, Arizona heat. Ramiro was personable and knowledgeable, offering great customer service and solving all problems efficiently and accurately. Thank you so much!
herbertt310 on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/07/2017, 03:39 AM
Very good service, thank you for being prompt with everything and for keeping me updating very well!
Cailey R. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/03/2014, 04:01 AM
Cancelled my account with AAA due to this company's employee's rudness. There have been at least three incidents where we needed help and each time they sent out someone that was rude and acted like they had somewhere more important to go. Kind of a scam going on with the battery situation as well. The small print on those purchases pretty much contradict what the guys selling you the battery say about the warranty. When I asked to speak to the manager he screamed at me for bothering him on his off hours. Terrible service but I guess they get away with it because they get so many customers from AAA and when you need them, you're usually in a jam, so you have no choice.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Kay O. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/14/2014, 02:54 AM
Do yourself a favor, especially if you are a woman. Don't deal with these people. They are the rudest most verbally abusive people you'll ever meet. If I could give them -0- stars I would. No idea how these reviews with 5 stars got on here....they are consistently nasty to women.
Respond to negative reviews
teresamesa on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/19/2014, 00:58 AM
I scheduled a tow w/ my insurance company and received Apache Sands. I have had them tow this very vehicle from the same spot to a similar location. I was originally happy that they were coming. I was given a window of 7-730am. AT 730 they weren't there so I called. They told me they had a meeting that ran over and they were on their way. They are less than 5 miles from my home it takes less than 10 minutes to get to my house, but some how it took them 30. They immediately said that the would nee more money than my Insur co covered which was alarming given our prev tow. The driver was rude, unapologetic for being late and said that's the price it's $160, do you want to tow it or what. He the...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
jscintron on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/07/2013, 03:58 AM
Tonight was my 3rd experience with Apache Sands in the last 3 years. The are always friendly, fast and reliable. I thought previously it was because Geico contacted them for me but tonight I called them directly and the service was just as good if not better than before. Although I hate needing a tow there us no better towing company in Mesa. The driver tonight, Spencer, was friendly and Adam who took my call was very courteous on the phone. Great job guys! You have gained a long term customer although I hope I never need to call you again.
lisa.gillies.96 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

01/10/2013, 02:45 AM
This is the worst place you could ever go! They were the most rude and mean people I have ever had to deal with! DONT GO HERE
Respond to negative reviews
derick.morgan.92 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/12/2012, 04:21 AM
Do yourself a favor, and call ANYONE else. I have dealt with dozens of tow truck companies over the years as a paramedic on the scene of accidents/extractions, Never have I been so blow away by the rudeness and incompetence of Apache Sands Towing..
The driver, James, showed up to tow the vehicle and saw a bolt on the ground. So his opening statement was "I'm not towing this." I explained that the bolt was to hold the negative battery cable, which I had disconnected for safety. He contrinued to argue saying it might be something else, ie- Calling me a liar.
He refused to listen to reason, I asked for a supervisor, he refused. James turned around, got in his truck, and drove away.
Called the s
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
p 2. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/05/2012, 03:05 AM
I trust my truck to no one else. They're fair and provide quality service. Thanks for keeping my Dodge running like it's new!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.