Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Anthropologie, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
14 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10012

375 W Broadway, New York, NY 10012

(212) 343-7070

https://www.anthropologie.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
14 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sunkavelli on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

04/22/2014, 04:16 AM
Anthropologie has unique styles
prashanthi r. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/22/2014, 03:55 AM
Anthropologie has unique styles and the layout of the store is very cool
linda c. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/20/2012, 11:54 AM
Tabletop – I love shopping in Anthropology. The displays are creative and fun. I no longer buy any products that you can eat from or use as kitchenware because all the products are made in China etc. Knowing the terrible quality control issues that China and India have, why do you continue to buy from these countries? Cheap labor is not an answer to toxic products. Start buying in the USA or other countries that have reliable production methods that are safe for humankind and the environment.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
SamSamP on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/04/2011, 16:13 PM
Beautiful Dresses – Hip, funky, free flowing is what comes to mind when I think of Anthropologie. The styles you will find here is different from others. The clothes make a woman feel beautiful without having to try too hard. The dresses are my favorite, great pattern and beautiful styles. Even their accessories sets them apart. This store is fantastic and you will want to spend time here. I like the presentation here, it is a very spacious store and the service is Awesome. All their stores are awesome but this location Rocks. It's in Soho, what more can I say, close to so many other fabulous shops and eateries. It's funny because this store is one of those women clothing stores that my male friends don't mind going in and checking out their stuff. Aside from clothing, Anthropologie has furniture and bedding. When you come here expect to pay a small fortune but you know you are paying for quality. Things that will last you.
SamanthaM on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/04/2010, 08:56 AM
this place is really nice – why the bad reviews? My guestroom is totally outfitted in anthropologie bedding and furniture. I love the BoHo shabby chique look and this is a good place to go for that stuff, there aren't many places like that in the city. The clothes are pretty nice, they have big sales and you can always find a ferminine skirt or camisole top here. They also sell some fair trade goods which is nice. Had to give my two cents because I think this was unfairly rated.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/24/2008, 01:45 AM
An eclectic variety of bohemian-chic clothing and home furnishings. – In Short Tailored but never trendy, this affordable chain has been keeping the closets of career gals and housewives stocked with good-quality, basic wardrobe-builders, shoes and accessories since 1954. Diligent shoppers can unearth some seasonal options with more of an edge too: suede wrap skirts, retro-print separates or clingy little black dresses. Frequent sales make these stores prime ops for college grads on the prowl for interview suits, weddings and first-job career-wear.
fproano on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/08/2007, 11:09 AM
I love shopping at this Location, but I belive that if you come here to New York for clothes, go the the fashion district! – I love this store but the quality of the clothes is poor. It might have to do with the fact that all there clothes are made in China, India, Bangladesh, Mexico but not the United States. I believe in buying American made products, countries that use child labor are the ones I previously stated. Also, I went to visit the Anthropologie in South Park mall in Charlotte, North Carolina this past month. I walked into this store and was ignored the whole time I was in it. I went to there dressing room to try on a skirt that seemed to be American made, and there was a pile of clothes that was being reduced in the dressing room that I was being taken to, after a strange explanation, I asked to speak to the manager, she told me that she was the manager, and her name was Michelle and she muttered something under her breath, I asked her why there clothes was on the floor, she told me " If you did not want to purchase these clothes it is not an issue, but if you want I can hang them up on the racks so you can purchase", what sarcasm. With that I handed her my dress and walked out the store. The New York city store is much cleaner and nicer. I do not recommend the Charlotte store. I will continue to shop in the New York store, I hope they get there act together in North Carolina.
mghigginsreg on Citysearch

18 years ago

04/17/2003, 11:16 AM
faux downtown chic – Anthropologie carries "fun" clothes for the younger set - it carries Odille (its own line, I think), Poleci, and the bits of whatever designer fit its overall theme for the season. It's no pricier than other stores for similar clothing -- however, clothes wind up on the sale rack quickly, so I would check there first before looking elsewhere. The stuff sometimes tends to be too bleeding edge for me, and does not wear well so I don't find a great many pieces as I like classics. Also for all the people whining about the tiny sizes, it isn't that much worse than any other store because designers don't design more than 10+ and often fail to scale clothes appropriately so that 6+ looks funny. Blame it on society. I am far from anorexic and there is still a lot of stuff out there for me.
dreanyc on Citysearch

19 years ago

01/15/2003, 02:23 AM
interesting clothes, but poorly made – A well-designed store, but that's it. Save your money - overpriced, poor quality clothes.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.