Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ansonia Pharmacy

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
6 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10011

446 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10011

(212) 477-0762

https://ansoniapharmacy.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
6 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jaime Ewald on Facebook

8 years ago

08/31/2013, 02:11 AM
lieze on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/11/2008, 01:08 AM
Where everyone gets "person"al attention. – Are you tired of being just another number or nobody at the chain stores?Do you want to feel that YOU are truly cared about especially when it comes to your health? Then Ansonia Pharmacy is the place for you.The staff are courteous & professional,going out of their way to see that your prescription is filled promptly & efficiently.They will answer all of your questions and even try to order something for you when you cannot find it elsewhere.They take the time to contact you if there are any problems with your order and do their best to solve it with little or no aggravation on your part.Have you ever had that kind of experience in a "chain"store?I have been going to Ansonia Pharmacy for over 17yrs and have always encountered a pleasant and friendly atmosphere.They are one of the last pharmacies left that truly knows the meaning of personalized service and helping out the customer !!!!!!!
Anna122 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/07/2008, 16:46 PM
Extremely Rude – I too had a bad experience. The woman behind the counter was incredibly rude. I will not be going back either.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
citadel on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/17/2007, 01:25 AM
Humiliated by inept phamacists – I had always been satisfied with my experience at this "mom & pop" pharmacy until my recent experience filling a prescription. I was put-off at first when the pharmacist announced to the store (with other customers present) what medication I was taking... but what unfolded next was appalling and humiliating. I was given a "partially filled" prescription and told to come back in a couple of days to receive the remainder. When I went back I was told that there was no record that I was given a partial and that the number of pills they still had corresponded with giving me a full bottle of pills. While I'm sure the pharmacy staff was just following the standard protocol of how to handle a customer like myself, ie: not calling me a "liar" or a "drug-seeker"-- this was the implicit message I was given: they denied up and down that there was any possibility that I had been given a partial prescription as it contradicted their records. Finally, after a week of coming in everyday, being told the same thing everyday, they admitted their error and gave me what they determined to be the correct number of pills-- it was still about 5 pills short. If I had not felt so berated by the experience I would have pressed harder; I was very tempted to contact the authorities. What stopped me was a combination of the humiliation I had experienced and not wanting to potentially damage a small business. So instead I decided to leave this "buyer beware" message. I, for one, will never step foot in Ansonia again.
rosahong on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/25/2007, 13:55 PM
Where everybody knows your name... – After having a nightmare of an experience at Duane Reade and countless others trying to get a prescription filled, Ansonia was a godsend. Smart, attentive service - and I actually feel like the pharmacist cares about you - just like in the pharmacy commercials that so do not comport with reality. Even Bigelows down the street doesn't have service like this - Bigelows is a zoo and they seem understaffed. If you want to get a prescription filled by responsible people, this is the place.
DrewPisarra_Citysearch on Citysearch

19 years ago

05/21/2002, 01:54 AM
The Real Dope – Whether you like Ansonia or not, may depend on what you're looking for here. I come for the art displays in the window. I'm not sure who curates this pharmacy but I've actually seen some pretty great artwork on display. An exhibit a few months back featured a series of small suburban landscapes that were cleanly constructed and had an incredibly rich palette. A truly masterful use of color. Unfortunately, all the paintings I wanted to buy were already sold. Other shows, like the wedding photos, weren't so good but it's always nice to stumble upon art in public places.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.