Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Animal Health Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
45 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Gulf Gate Estates, FL 34231

4141 S Tamiami Trail # 14, Ste 14, Gulf Gate Estates, FL 34231

(941) 925-7387

https://www.ahc-sarasota.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Animal Health Center and it's veterinarians have been serving the Sarasota community for over 26 years. The Animal Health Center understands the unique relationship between you and your pet. We provide fast and gentle treatment for your sick animal. We are a family practice focused on providing care for your furry family. Contact us today for more information or appointment requests.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
45 reviews
539
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Taylor Acheson review for Animal Health Center
Taylor Acheson on Facebook

a year ago

03/24/2021, 03:13 AM
Dr. Morgan was able to get my pup in right away for his diarrhea / stomach issues and was great with explaining what was going on, how to resolve the issue and really took the best care of my baby! I cannot thank them enough for the care they provided! Highly recommend!
Leigh Hutchison Hughes review for Animal Health Center
Leigh Hutchison Hughes on Facebook

3 years ago

09/27/2019, 03:34 AM
Best vet in town! We have been with this staff and clinic for over 35 years. The veterinarians are very knowledgeable and compassionate. They are the best!!
Nancy Palmer review for Animal Health Center
Nancy Palmer on Facebook

3 years ago

08/28/2019, 09:07 AM
Fantastic Veterinarians and great “kennel-side manor” 🐾
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Deb Arafe Ristau review for Animal Health Center
Deb Arafe Ristau on Facebook

3 years ago

02/23/2019, 02:39 AM
Love this vet. Great staff! Great docs. Met Tiffany when I worked at Publix and was looking for a vet. Glad I decided to bring my kids to them. Dr Morgan took really good care of my Sheldon. They are always friendly and know my pets when I bring them in. Give them a try. You’ll be glad you did.
anonymous review for Animal Health Center
anonymous on Superpages

10 years ago

07/12/2012, 01:25 AM
Our pets have been going to Dr. Watkins for over 20 years and we have never been disappointed. His entire staff is caring and our pets are always well cared for
Guest14022 review for Animal Health Center
Guest14022 on Superpages

11 years ago

05/06/2011, 02:17 AM
Dr. Watkins and his staff will care for your pet with the highest standards. He can't go anywhere in town without people praising him and I know why. He is the best!
MP-2 from Sarasota, FL review for Animal Health Center
MP-2 from Sarasota, FL on Superpages

13 years ago

05/12/2009, 01:22 AM
My wife and I started taking our cats to Dr. Watkins when we moved to Sarasota 7 years ago. It seems like when you have animals (even indoor cats), that things always seem to happen. Dr. Watkins has always worked us into his schedule, usually in less than 1 hour of our initial phone call. Dr. Watkins has always been extremely professional, and is truly knowledgeable. Dr. Watkins has had the same front office staff since we started going to him, which says a lot for the way he runs his business. We have had to deal with the death of 2 animals, which were literally like our own children. Both of them had cancer and Dr. Watkins did everything that he could for them. Although saying goodbye to our loved ones was difficult, Dr. Watkins and his compassionate staff made the experience much easier. They even sent us flowers, which is really going the extra mile. We have referred a bunch of friends and family to Dr. Watkins, and everyone loves him and the work that he does.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.