Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Animal Care Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
287 reviews
|Veterinarians|Vancouver, WA 98684 United States

916 NE 112th Ave #101, Ste 101, Vancouver, WA 98684 United States

(360) 980-8809

https://animalcarevancouver.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(90) · Healthcare

9715 SW Barbur Blvd

(503) 246-3373
5.0
(48) · Healthcare

14740 NW Cornell Rd

(503) 629-5580
5.0
(10) · Healthcare

811 N Main Ave

(503) 492-0592
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

4608 NE 102nd Ave

(503) 257-5757
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

3049 NE Pacific St

(503) 239-5670
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians
About

Privately owned, full service, companion animal veterinary clinic. Serving the local community of Clark County WA for over 25 years.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
287 reviews
5237
  
424
  
36
  
26
  
114
  
Sort By:
Featured
Jessie H. review for Animal Care Clinic
Jessie H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

09/01/2016, 08:26 AM
We were referred to Animal Care Clinic due to an unexpected emergency that regular Vet could not perform. Our cat needed to have his leg amputated from a raccoon bite. ACC wanted $2,400 up front cash only. We let them know that at any cost, we wanted to save our pet and we could come up with a down payment and would gladly sign a contract for payments. They said "We don't do payments, cash only. We will gladly put your cat down for you and euthanize him if you can't afford the $2,400 today." Their first option other than PAY Up... Was to put our animal down. Should have been named the "Animal KILL Clinic" Fine... You don't take payments.... But really!?!? Your first option is to kill my animal because of a broken leg? Over money?!? Greed!!! We were fortunate enough to find a loving Vet in Astoria (Columbia Vet) that performed the whole surgery with after care and medicine for $322. The customer care that we received from Animal Care Clinic was poor and quite frankly shallow. No thanks.
Respond to negative reviews
Gretchen H. review for Animal Care Clinic
Gretchen H. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/19/2014, 15:42 PM
These guys are fantastic! My dog needed TPLO surgery for her injured knee. First thing, Dr. Brandon did not pressure me to do the surgery. He discussed all of my options thoroughly. Then he let me decide. After getting all of the information (and doing my own research) I decided to go forward with the procedure for my dog. I had a 3 week vacation planned, and Dr. Brandon stressed that I should wait until I get back. I was so grateful for this as he put me and my dog over "just getting money sooner." My dog is doing great now! His quote was right on the money. I did not even have to pay for her rechecks and x-rays! Highly recommend them. Very satisfied!
themischiefmaker review for Animal Care Clinic
themischiefmaker on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

09/21/2013, 11:46 AM
Do NOT come here. We took our dog here because they accept Care Credit and are near us. She had hurt her leg and we weren't sure what had happened so we brought her in to be looked at. The vet did not do an X-Ray, he just felt around her leg and told us she tore her ACL, ruptured her meniscus disc, and dislocated her kneecap. We were quoted $2,000 to fix it. We took her to another vet for a second opinion and they actually did an X-Ray and found out that her femur bones had fused together as a puppy when she broke her leg before we adopted her, something ACC didn't know because he didn't do an X-Ray. We weren't told of a dislocated kneecap from the X-Ray. We had those records and the X-Rays sent to my mother's vet 5 hours from us and they said they would do a "fish line" surgery for $800-$1100 and they kept their word on that when we had THEM do the surgery instead. Let me also point out that originally we were told ACC does the fish line surgery, then we were told they didn't, so in the end we don't even know if they do. With her surgery AND two skin tag removals it came out to $1200...$800 less than just the surgery (who knows what surgery) with ACC. We just took her in today because my dog removed 2-4 of her staples from surgery and her surgeon is 5 hours away so I figured ACC would fix it. I get there and they quote me $300-340 which I was actually expecting only because I figured I'd be charged a lot. Her surgery vet said they'd charge $150. So we are going with them. In the mean time, I left my dog there because I thought she was going to get fixed up there but my husband made the phone calls and decided not to, so he goes to the vet to pick her up and explains to them how unhappy he is with their prices and at the same time is LIVID with them because they wouldn't even bandage her up to go home without charging us $30! So she was sent home with an open, gaping wound to be waiting however long before we could take her somewhere else. They obviously didn't care. He told them they were in it for the money, have given horrible service, didn't even give her X-Rays, and he wanted to talk to the vet about it. He never did get to talk to the vet because he was "busy" so he vented all of this to the front desk woman. Needless to say we are NEVER going there again and we believe all the other reviews written on here about them and think you should too. UPDATE: We ended up finding Banfield later that evening that fit her in as an emergency check-up and stapled her now completely open wound this morning AND gave us a flea RX for $105!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
krissynp review for Animal Care Clinic
krissynp on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/10/2013, 06:02 AM
I had been to 6 other vets in the last 3 yrs trying to find out what was wrong with my very ill dog. He was put through unnecessary surgery and multiple painful tests, that cost thousands of dollars, without any diagnosis. Finally, found Dr. Correa and Dr. Brandon, who actually had an idea of the problem right away and then did minimal testing, at their cost, for verification. Dr. Correa and the rest of the staff are considerate, kind, and know how talk treat the animals and their parents. Their medical knowledge is impressive and far above the average Vet. I was able to give my dog a couple more weeks of comfort before he passed and am very thankful for the care given at the Animal Care Clinic.
kcsas1 review for Animal Care Clinic
kcsas1 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

07/24/2010, 02:36 AM
FIRST THEY ALMOST LET MY DOG DIE BECAUSE I DIDNT HAVE $2000. THEN THEY ALOMST KILLED MY DOG. THEY THOUGHT MY DOG WAS DIABETIC AND KEPT HER FOR 4 DAYS TRYING TO GET HER KEYTONE LEVELS DOWN AND CHARGED ME $2000. AND UPON RELEASE HAD ME GIVING HER INSULIN SHOTS WHEN SHE WAS NOT DIABETIC! THE INSULIN ALMOST KILLED HER. I KNEW SHE WAS IN SERIOUS CONDITION AND BROUGHT HER BACK TO THEM (BECAUSE THEY JUST TREATED HER AND I PAID THEM MY RENT MONEY TO DO IT.) BUT THEY REFUSED TO EVEN ALLOW HER TO BE SEEN BY THE VET BECAUSE I DIDNT HAVE THE OFFICE VIST FEE (EVEN THOUGH LESS THAN 10 DAYS EARLIER I PAID THEM $2000.) I EVEN OFFERED TO WRITE A POST DATED CHECK. LUCKILY I FOUND ORCHARDS VET CLINIC AND THE DR THERE KNEW IMMEDIATLY WHAT WAS WRONG AND I STOPPED THE INSULIN (LITERALLY DAYS BEFORE IT WOULD HAVE KILLED HER) THESE PEOPLE DONT CARE ABOUT ANIMALS AT ALL!! AND THEY SEEM TO BE HEARTLESS HUMAN BEINGS. I COULD NOT SCREAM IT FROM ENOUGH MOUNTAIN TOPS "AVOID THIS VET CLINIC, THEY ALMOST KILLED MY DOG ONCE AND WERE WILLING TO LET MY DOG DIE TWICE BECAUSE I DONT HAVE ALOT OF MONEY." I THINK THESE WORKERS NEED TO RE-EVALUATE WHAT IS TRUELY IMPORTANT IN LIFE: THE HEALTH OF OUR BELOVED ANIMALS OR THEIR MONEY . THE ONLY ONE THERE THAT IS KIND IS THE OLDEST MAN WHO APPARENTLY USE TO RUN THE PLACE.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.