Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Angelo M Alves Md Pa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
15 reviews
|Doctors|Kenneth City, FL 33709 United States

5880 49th St N #108, Ste 108, Kenneth City, FL 33709 United States

(727) 527-8467

https://www.hcafloridahealthcare.com/locations/northside-hospital/physicians

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Doctors

5931 Webb Rd

(813) 886-9277
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1942 Highland Oaks Blvd b

(813) 948-6133
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

13644 Walsingham Rd

(727) 595-2519
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5509 Grand Blvd #300

(727) 232-0644
5.0
(1) · Doctors

4219 US Highway 19 #B

(727) 939-2230
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2200 Ringling Blvd

(941) 861-2900
About

Dr. Angelo Alves, MD is a neurology specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL. He specializes in neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
15 reviews
512
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Angelo M Alves Md Pa
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/14/2019, 03:42 AM
I really like the doctor. There are issue with the office relates to the office manager, who is his wife. She is rude and you feel the tension rise in the office when she comes in. She yelled at me for having an appointment too soon from last appointment, not caring that the doctor himself wanted me to come back for test results. I am leaving this great doctor because of her.
Caregiver review for Angelo M Alves Md Pa
Caregiver on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/05/2019, 00:44 AM
Dr. Alves is by far the best neurologist I have ever met. He is incredibly detailed and knowledgeable. My mother suffers from complex problems and he is absolutely meticulous with her. Visits are normally an hour or more. A physical examination is performed every visit, he listens to concerns of her and I. he always finds “next steps” to test, evaluate and improve her. This Dr. reads MRI himself not radiologist! Its amazing to see my mother improving continuously. He truly cares and it shows...
Anonymous review for Angelo M Alves Md Pa
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/05/2018, 02:24 AM
Dr. Alves is thorough, takes his time and is extremely knowlegeable and caring. I am very pleased. He went through my MRI on the computer and took care to make sure I understood my results. I am so glad I was referred to him, only I wish I had known about him earlier. I wholeheartedly recommend him. What a pleasure to have a neurologist who takes such obvious interest in a patient's case and wellbeing.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Joclyn review for Angelo M Alves Md Pa
Joclyn on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/10/2018, 02:48 AM
Maybe at one time he was good but not anymore. I have had nothing but bad experiences, I even gave it a second and third chance. Stupid decision. I should have changed doctors at the first bad visit but reading good reviews I thought maybe I caught him on an off day. He says all other docs know nothing, he knows everything. He could not keep my case straight which caused serious errors and much work to undo.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Angelo M Alves Md Pa
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/19/2017, 00:56 AM
Dr. Alves is by far the best. He is very knowledgeable, and I always feel I can trust his advise. He is very caring, and intently listens to me. I so appreciate the care he provides. Thank you Dr. Alves, I don't know what I would do without you. You are God sent.
Anonymous review for Angelo M Alves Md Pa
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/11/2017, 03:05 AM
I have seen many neurologists in my life, but Dr. Alves is the best I have ever met! He takes his time and is concise and understandable when answering questions. The best example I have of how thorough he is when he sent me for an MRI. He not only explained the results to me, but to illustrate he put the film up on a light box and explained everything in the scan. He even gave me a bit of understanding how to read an MRI. Each visit is about an hour with Dr. Alves, he listens answers qu
Shawn review for Angelo M Alves Md Pa
Shawn on Healthgrades

6 years ago

09/24/2016, 01:49 AM
Would go back if needed.
Karen review for Angelo M Alves Md Pa
Karen on Wellness

11 years ago

07/29/2011, 05:35 AM
They really put in the extra effort to make me feel like a valued and important patient here. I have never seen a more welcoming and friendly office or doctor. They always dress so professionally here, the entire staff obviously makes an effort to look their best and maintain a very professional appearance. It was nice to see them treat their staff with so much respect. It was obvious that they had a good relationship with all of their staff members. I've been other places that left me unattended for quite awhile, but not here. They would never leave me unattended and they always go the extra mile to make me feel cared for. They never have that typical, annoying music playing here. If they do play music it is soothing and appropriate for the setting. I moved back home to NY and there is no doctor that will compare to Dr. Alves..He's THE BEST !!! Wish I could have brought him with me :)
Karen review for Angelo M Alves Md Pa
Karen on Wellness

11 years ago

07/29/2011, 03:24 AM
They really put in the extra effort to make me feel like a valued and important patient here. I have never seen a more welcoming and friendly office or doctor. They always dress so professionally here, the entire staff obviously makes an effort to look their best and maintain a very professional appearance. It was nice to see them treat their staff with so much respect. It was obvious that they had a good relationship with all of their staff members. I've been other places that left me unattended for quite awhile, but not here. They would never leave me unattended and they always go the extra mile to make me feel cared for. They never have that typical, annoying music playing here. If they do play music it is soothing and appropriate for the setting. I moved back home to NY and there is no doctor that will compare to Dr. Alves..He's THE BEST !!! Wish I could have brought him with me :)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.