Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Andrews Refinishing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
70 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Carrollton, TX 75010 United States

2425 Parker Rd. Building 5, Bldg 5, Carrollton, TX 75010 United States

(214) 731-3060

https://www.andrewsrefinishing.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

4220 Clay Ave

(817) 581-5200
5.0
(1) · Retail

3539 Beall St

(214) 448-7329
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

7300 Lone Star Dr c145

(972) 943-9924
5.0
(6) · Furniture Stores
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

1700 Oak Lawn Ave #150

(214) 712-0003
5.0
(1) · Retail

1233 E Levee St

(214) 698-8270
About

We are committed to satisfying our clients by providing exceptional work in refinishing, upholstery, drapery, and repair services; by providing a friendly, quality, professional service and completion of all projects in a timely manner! Andrew's Refinishing really does excel above other Dallas furniture refinishers. We have gained a reputation for providing quality workmanship while also satisfying customers. Since 1980, we have strived to ensure our work and your experience are nothing but excellent. While providing these services we have received the Value Star Certified Award in recognition of our high customer satisfaction. We have been in business for over 30 years, are a member of the

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
70 reviews
553
  
42
  
32
  
21
  
18
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Linda D W. review for Andrews Refinishing
Linda D W. on BirdEye

6 months ago

12/16/2021, 10:28 AM
Missed Communications - Poor Restoration - Overcharged - Insulted because we are disappointed. Where do I begin? We asked Andrew’s Refinishing to come out for an estimate on 10/5. They wrote: We can do an onsite estimate. It will be $100 the day of the estimate. We can look at everything, take the pictures we need and get an official quote back to you. If you decide to move forward with us we will credit the $100 to the project total. I can tell you that the broken ornate chair will be in the range of $125-$150 The chair that has the broken back support will be $100-$125 The tear in the fabric chair can not be repaired. We could try and find fabric that matches but is very unlikely we have an exact match and only replace the damage panel. Pick up and delivery if needed will be $200 round trip. We can still set up an onsite estimate to better lock in these prices and see anything else that may have damage. OK. All well. Called, emailed, called, email for 29 days with no response. We finally called our Credit Card company to refund our $100, Finally on 11/3 we get in touch. Andrew’s Refinishing came out, picked up our tea table, one Henredon Arm chair, a piano bench. They returned them 12/15. They charged us $200 for the chair as they were supposed to fix the scratches and wood damage along with the back support. They did not. We sent them pictures and an email explaining we were not happy with the results. A few days later, we received a phone call from Simon Teller. He started the conversation with “Why are you always so angry?” What? Really? The work is crap and we expected for the cost to be fixed. The back support that was fixed is uneven and the stain is missing. They never repaired the multiple scratches and gauges and missing wood that was requested originally. Simon was upset with us, the customer. We did not like what we paid for and he asks us why we are angry. For $827 I expected a heck of a lot more. See the pictures yourself. The conversation only went south from there as he continued to insult me as the customer so I hung up. He then started to text me. He just could not understand why we were disappointed. Instead of saying “OK, we will try to correct the problem.” He argues with me to tell me I have no right to complain. How many times does it take for them to do what we hired them for before we can complain? He said at least once. They did once. Look at the results attached. Simon then said I never called, emailed, called, email for 29 days with no response. He said they have 5 people in the office and called me a liar. I have proof. I asked for a refund for the partial shoddy work. I get a snotty message back “See it didn’t have to be that difficult.” When it comes to customer service, Andrew’s Refinishing could use some help. I will never do business with them again. My husband sat right next to me by the phone to hear what this young man was so rude to say. Unbelievable. I have never had someone so rude to me as a customer before.
Respond to negative reviews
Linda D W. review for Andrews Refinishing
Linda D W. on BirdEye

6 months ago

12/16/2021, 10:27 AM
Missed Communications - Poor Restoration - Overcharged - Insulted because we are disappointed. Where do I begin? We asked Andrew’s Refinishing to come out for an estimate on 10/5. They wrote: We can do an onsite estimate. It will be $100 the day of the estimate. We can look at everything, take the pictures we need and get an official quote back to you. If you decide to move forward with us we will credit the $100 to the project total. I can tell you that the broken ornate chair will be in the range of $125-$150 The chair that has the broken back support will be $100-$125 The tear in the fabric chair can not be repaired. We could try and find fabric that matches but is very unlikely we have an exact match and only replace the damage panel. Pick up and delivery if needed will be $200 round trip. We can still set up an onsite estimate to better lock in these prices and see anything else that may have damage. OK. All well. Called, emailed, called, email for 29 days with no response. We finally called our Credit Card company to refund our $100, Finally on 11/3 we get in touch. Andrew’s Refinishing came out, picked up our tea table, one Henredon Arm chair, a piano bench. They returned them 12/15. They charged us $200 for the chair as they were supposed to fix the scratches and wood damage along with the back support. They did not. We sent them pictures and an email explaining we were not happy with the results. A few days later, we received a phone call from Simon Teller. He started the conversation with “Why are you always so angry?” What? Really? The work is crap and we expected for the cost to be fixed. The back support that was fixed is uneven and the stain is missing. They never repaired the multiple scratches and gauges and missing wood that was requested originally. Simon was upset with us, the customer. We did not like what we paid for and he asks us why we are angry. For $827 I expected a heck of a lot more. See the pictures yourself. The conversation only went south from there as he continued to insult me as the customer so I hung up. He then started to text me. He just could not understand why we were disappointed. Instead of saying “OK, we will try to correct the problem.” He argues with me to tell me I have no right to complain. How many times does it take for them to do what we hired them for before we can complain? He said at least once. They did once. Look at the results attached. Simon then said I never called, emailed, called, email for 29 days with no response. He said they have 5 people in the office and called me a liar. I have proof. I asked for a refund for the partial shoddy work. I get a snotty message back “See it didn’t have to be that difficult.” When it comes to customer service, Andrew’s Refinishing could use some help. I will never do business with them again. My husband sat right next to me by the phone to hear what this young man was so rude to say. Unbelievable. I have never had someone so rude to me as a customer before.
Respond to negative reviews
Linda W. review for Andrews Refinishing
Linda W. on BirdEye

8 months ago

11/04/2021, 10:57 AM
After the Texas storm in February 2021, several of our pieces of furniture were damaged from a caved in ceiling. Reading the reviews online, my husband and I decided on Andrew’s Refinishing and reached out to them. We provided them pictures but they said it was difficult to tell and that they would prefer coming in person. It would cost us $100 that would be credited back to us when we hired them to do the work. Since this was an insurance claim I thought that would be a good idea by having a written estimate for approval through our insurance to pay us back. When the gentleman, Simon, arrived, he took the same pictures that we sent to them. Andrew’s Refinishing provided us a written estimate via email. All seemed well. But I have never been able to get a hold of them either via email, or on the telephone. I’ve left several messages at the office. I have spoken with their office manager he said somebody would call me back in 30 minutes to no avail. We have left additional messages and still no one has called us back. I have no idea why this is us we have several thousand dollars of damage in need of repair and thought they would like the business. I am filing a complaint with my credit card company and the Better Business Bureau for the $100. I’m so surprised because they had great reviews. I would not recommend.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Suzanne Reed review for Andrews Refinishing
Suzanne Reed on Facebook

2 years ago

11/11/2020, 11:33 AM
I can’t recommend Andrews any higher after they repaired and refinished my late mother-in-love’s dining room table set after it suffered damage in shipment. They were so patient in allowing me to select the perfect stain to compliment the China cabinet my husband and I already own. The finish is truly beautiful with added “wearing” on the edges for a natural look. From my first contact over the phone for an estimate, to pick up and delivery - they have exceeded our expectations. As the delivery men were bringing back the furniture into our home yesterday, tears began to flow especially from my hubby. One of the delivery men recognized my husbands face and empathized with his own personal short story or his own mother passing. Both delivery men were not only on time but they were kind, compassionate, and thorough. We look forward to hosting many a meal at this table as we continue the tradition of blessing others, a journey that started over 30 years ago. We hope to enjoy it to the fullest for another 30 years !!! From Steve and I - thank you !!!
Business Response:

Thank you Suzanne! We are so happy we were able to meet all of your needs! We are so excited for you and your family to continue to make great memories!😇

Anithia Oliver Lonser review for Andrews Refinishing
Anithia Oliver Lonser on Facebook

3 years ago

02/06/2019, 02:59 AM
My great grandmother’s buffet was in need of some serious tlc. I took it to Andrew’s Refinishing and I was moved to tears by the amazing job they did. If you have furniture that you want lovingly and painstakingly restored, I highly recommend this company.
Michelle Christmas-Andrew review for Andrews Refinishing
Michelle Christmas-Andrew on Facebook

3 years ago

01/04/2019, 00:49 AM
I needed an antique loveseat and two chairs completely refinished and reupholstered since they had been damaged by water and a roof collapse. They just delivered them to me Wednesday and they are beautiful! They look even better than I expected. I highly recommend Andrew’s Refinishing! Everyone I had any dealings with was very friendly and professional. Thank you so much Andrew’s Refinishing!
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Michelle! We not only appreciate but value your business! We are so glad we have exceeded your expectations and look forward to your next project.

Cheryl Lookingbill review for Andrews Refinishing
Cheryl Lookingbill on Facebook

4 years ago

06/04/2018, 04:48 AM
Oliver Warren review for Andrews Refinishing
Oliver Warren on Facebook

4 years ago

04/19/2018, 01:10 AM
High Quality Work....Friendly and Professional! Highly Recommend...
Joyce R. review for Andrews Refinishing
Joyce R. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

12/30/2017, 00:05 AM
Recently had a dining table refinished. Erik was patient with my not knowing what I wanted, was so helpful and the table was exactly what I wanted; he did a wonderful job on it. We will go back for more projects and I will recommend Andrews to friends.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.