Logo White
Watch Demo
1.4
17 reviews
|Home Services|Scotts Valley, CA 95066

232 Mount Hermon Rd, Scotts Valley, CA 95066

(831) 438-3400

https://www.amerigas.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Reliable, Safe & Responsive. AmeriGas is America's hometown propane company. Water Heaters, Underground Tanks, Payment Plans, Installation Services, Household Appliances, Gas Stoves, Delivery Services, Central Heaters, Appliances, 24/7 Emergency Service

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.4
17 reviews
50
  
41
  
30
  
23
  
110
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 9 Reviews1.6Google
  • 2 Reviews1.0Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Erica S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/11/2016, 04:16 AM
Majorly incompetent. I'm not sure i'm qualified to write this review because I never actually paid them or requested their service. We had an AmeriGas tank at the house when we bought it. We tried to change the account into our name but we could never talk to anyone. They always claimed they'd call us to set something up. We stopped trying, but they must have still been topping us up because nobody's propane lasts that long without a top up (a year and a half). At one point, they threatened to turn off our gas if we didn't pay (which we tried many times to do)... eventually their shoddy installation did the job for them. We had a major gas leak from pipe connections lose to the touch. Our gas was out for weeks while we tried to get them to respond to our calls. No longer a customer (was I ever?).
Respond to negative reviews
Kat M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/14/2011, 04:56 AM
Constantly Underwhelming – Like others here, I've found Amerigas offers its customers less than stellar service. A customer of 3 years - I'd would leave them if I had another option. Phone calls are often not returned. Service calls can take weeks; necessitating a refill request when tank is 30% or better. I've run out after calling for service-well in advance; taken some grief (and up charge) for running low before they finally delivered. High price leader to boot.. I've been told they have had managerial problems and are short on employees... Some kind of run-in with the city of Scott Valley as well - blowing off a zoning ordinance... Like I said...consistent. Go with another if you have the choice…
Brett J. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/13/2011, 04:22 AM
Absolutely Awful Service – If I could give it a "0" I would, that's how bad my experience was with them--more below. They've bought Coast Gas too so I'd be wary of them as well. Fortunately, you have an alternative--Pacific Propane, which has been absolutely amazing. So, why is it that, for me, Amerigas seems to define poor customer service and a total disregard for its customers? We'd just purchased our home in Ben Lomond and since the propane tank had an Amerigas sticker I figured I'd just go with them. I called, left my name, number, address, etc. Repeated everything just to be sure. They didn't call back. It happens, honest mistake I'm sure. But then a few days later the heater stopped working. I called Amerigas and asked for some help since it was getting down into the '30s at night and we were cold. They said it was probably just the pilot lights even though I said I didn't think that was the case. They said I had to come down to their office (no online application available) sign a 3-year contract then they'd do a safety inspection and then they'd come out again and see why the heater wasn't working. How long would it take? At least three days, as long as I could drop everything I come into their office that day. I said I was a little disappointed they'd never called back when I tried to set up an account in the first place and the response was, "Sorry 'bout that man." Oddly, he didn't sound at all sorry. This wasn't going to work. I found Pacific Propane online randomly and gave them a call. I spoke with Mike McIntyre and he went though all the options as to why the heater wasn't working, agreed with me that gas might not be reaching the heater. He said, what the heck he was going to be up that way anyway so why didn't he stop by and take a look? He was at my house that afternoon. Awesome. And a great guy to work with. But, and here's the kicker, he called and told me that AMERIGAS HAD SHUT OFF THE GAS. Had Amerigas called back when I tried to set up an account? No. Had they warned us the gas was to be shut off? No. Did they leave any notification at the house when they shut if off? No. Did they admit they had shut if off when I'd called? No. They wanted a 3-year commitment before they would have turned it on and I strongly suspect they would not have admitted they'd shut off the gas themselves. Who'd want to tell someone they cut off their heat when it's nearly freezing outside? Mike, Alfredo, and the folks at Pacific Propane had a new tank in the next day and the heat was back on. As for Amerigas, they still haven't managed to come pick up their tank even though they've promised to do so on three different occasions. Hey, at least they're consistent.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
eovidia on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/19/2011, 08:33 AM
Terrible Service – I have never written a terrible review of a company, but Amerigas in Scott's Valley is the worst company I have ever had dealings with. I prepaid for propane over a month ago. After charging me over $300.00 Amerigas failed to fill our tanks. Countless calls over the past month have failed to bring a driver to our cabin. Now, during the middle of a Santa Cruz cold rainstorm, we are running out of propane. The national office called a driver to come up and the local branch won't come because it is a weekend. To come, we will have to pay an additional $150.00 despite already paying for our propane and waiting over a month. Does the company have no compassion? My question is who are these people? Why are they still in business? Have they no hearts? Where is there business ethics!?
Libby R. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/19/2011, 03:47 AM
Terrible Service! have never written a terrible review of a company, but Amerigas in Scott's Valley is the worst company I have ever had dealings with. I prepaid for propane over a month ago. After charging me over $300.00 Amerigas failed to fill our tanks. Countless calls over the past month have failed to bring a driver to our cabin. Now, during the middle of a Santa Cruz cold rainstorm, we are running out of propane. The national office called a driver to come up and the local branch won't come because it is a weekend. To come, we will have to pay an additional $150.00 despite already paying for our propane and waiting over a month. Does the company have no compassion? My question is who are these people? Why are they still in business? Have they no hearts? Where is there business ethics!?
Respond to negative reviews
Libby R. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/19/2011, 03:05 AM
Terrible Service! have never written a terrible review of a company, but Amerigas in Scott's Valley is the worst company I have ever had dealings with. I prepaid for propane over a month ago. After charging me over $300.00 Amerigas failed to fill our tanks. Countless calls over the past month have failed to bring a driver to our cabin. Now, during the middle of a Santa Cruz cold rainstorm, we are running out of propane. The national office called a driver to come up and the local branch won't come because it is a weekend. To come, we will have to pay an additional $150.00 despite already paying for our propane and waiting over a month. Does the company have no compassion?
Respond to negative reviews
Libby R. on Merchant Circle

9 years ago

02/19/2011, 01:51 AM
have never written a terrible review of a company, but Amerigas in Scott's Valley is the worst company I have ever had dealings with. I prepaid for propane over a month ago. After charging me over $300.00 Amerigas failed to fill our tanks. Countless calls over the past month have failed to bring a driver to our cabin. Now, during the middle of a Santa Cruz cold rainstorm, we are running out of propane. The national office called a driver to come up and the local branch won't come because it is a weekend. To come, we will have to pay an additional $150.00 despite already paying for our propane and waiting over a month. Does the company have no compassion? My question is who are these people? Why are they still in business? Have they no hearts? Where is there business ethics!?
Respond to negative reviews
cathy goetz on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

02/06/2008, 01:07 AM
I switched to this company 2 years ago because I was having severe problems with my propane company. Now this company seems to have gotten less sensitive and caring for their clients. With the bill paid...and with less thatn 5% left in my propane container.......they tell me that percentage can suffice for a family. That is unrealistic. As it is, we are living with electric heaters...and we have colds. Seems to me that Amerigas has gotten under new management or something. They need help on their customer relations department.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.