Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Americana Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
142 reviews
|Veterinarians|Greensboro, NC 27405 United States

2007 North Church Street, Greensboro, NC 27405 United States

(336) 273-0555

https://www.hugedomains.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

928 Farmington Rd

(336) 998-6022
5.0
(365) · Veterinarians

2449 Battleground Avenue

(336) 545-3390
5.0
(13) · Healthcare

2504 Staley Store Rd

(336) 622-7447
5.0
(31) · Healthcare

4424 W Wendover Ave

(336) 265-2656
4.9
(432) · Veterinarians

5106 Guess Road

(919) 471-1471
4.9
(64) · Healthcare

50B Chatham Corners Dr

(919) 542-5424
About

At Americana Animal Hospital we know how scary it can be when a pet is sick or injured, so we try our very best to treat every client like family, and every pet like we would our very own.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
142 reviews
5119
  
411
  
32
  
21
  
18
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Katina P. review for Americana Animal Hospital
Katina P. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

05/30/2020, 05:18 AM
A start of a horrible morning ended in a Blessing at Americana Animal Hospital with Dr. Wood and all his staff. My dog got tangled up and hurt her leg really bad to the point of severe swollen and a lesion around it with horrible pain. I rushed my dog to a local vet i used often and was turned away because i did not have a appointment so after leaving upset and worried with my pup i was referred by another vet to Dr. Wood. When i arrived and even though they were tied up in surgery the receptionist talked to the Dr. And Dr. Wood and several staff come outside and evaluated my pup as well as even though they wasn't doing walkins today, they saw her and they fixed her up nicely. I have never seen a more caring and professional Vet Dr. And the entire staff as i did today. I am truly thankful to Dr. Wood and the entire staff.
Mary H Blake review for Americana Animal Hospital
Mary H Blake on Facebook

4 years ago

04/03/2019, 07:42 AM
Dr. Wood, Carla, and all the staff at Americana are extremely nice to work with. Americana does all the vet work for our rescue - Save One Make A Difference - SOMAD, and we are exceptionally pleased with all they do for our little dogs.
stopandread review for Americana Animal Hospital
stopandread on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/05/2017, 12:37 PM
DR. MICHAEL E. WOODS KILLED 5 PUPPIES BY OVERDOSING WHELPING MOTHER. http://www.ripoffreport.com/family-services/americana-animal-hos/americana-animal-hospital-dr-f471a.htm
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Betsy Shearer review for Americana Animal Hospital
Betsy Shearer on Facebook

6 years ago

09/03/2016, 07:51 AM
I have been taking my pets to Dr. Wood since his days at Carolina Animal Hospital, and if he reads this he will think "that was a really long time ago!" I met him when my dog had a prolapsed uterus. He fixed that. Then my other dog had been missing for about a week only to come home & collapse in the yard. Turns out he had a 22 caliber bullet in his. He saved that dog, Butch. That was way back when in my more irresponsible days & I am a better pet parent now. He saved my dad's old great dane when her stomach flipped & she had bloat. Knowing that she was too old for surgery he massaged her tummy until her stomach flipped back into place. The same thing happened to her brother and he died during surgery at another vet's office. He has taken care of numerous cats & dogs for me over the years, and I wouldn't take my pets any where else. He also has a wonderful staff. I love Carla & Matt!
Miya L. review for Americana Animal Hospital
Miya L. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/09/2015, 09:07 AM
They really don't even deserve one star. I took my dog in to have his ears checked because I thought he had an ear infection. The vet tech was too rough when bringing my dog into the examination room and scared him. Once the doctor came in he didn't even touch my dog. He never checked his ear he told me to clean his ear 3-5 times a day and he didn't have an ear infection. Gave him a rabies vaccination and sent us on our way. 2 months later my dog now has a level 4 ear infection. I was told by a groomer at pet smart to change my vets because the doctor did not do his job throughly,I was told by another woman that he is very prednisone towards pitbulls,my dog in a pitbull. He is very friendly,loves people and other animals but that clinic was terrible.
Respond to negative reviews
Sarah H. review for Americana Animal Hospital
Sarah H. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/19/2015, 10:32 AM
Dr. Woods performed emergency surgery on my Bichon, Tony, after an unprovoked attack by an unsocialized chow-mix in an anti-social home. His throat had been gashed almost to his eustachean tube; a huge flap of skin & fur hanging down. We are so grateful for veterinarians of his caliber. He has also provided for the Fostering & adoption of many otherwise "lost" animals.
Nelly H. review for Americana Animal Hospital
Nelly H. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/28/2014, 09:00 AM
Great staff, welcoming environment, and very kind and intelligent doctor! I definitely recommend if you want a personal and comfortable experience for you and your pet! My husband and I found a stray who could barely open its eyes and Dr. Wood gave us the medicine, knowledge, and encouragement to nurse her back to health...now she's an energetic and healthy cat and loves to leave gifts on the doorstep lol!
Cindy Burnette review for Americana Animal Hospital
Cindy Burnette on Facebook

9 years ago

07/17/2014, 03:15 AM
I love each and everyone of you that works there. My sweet dog Bailey took her last breath there. My cat likes it there yes a cat.They saved petey's life when he got hit by a school bus. They go above and beyond doing a great job. I've paid for teeth cleanings to anal gland cleaning . Always good at there jobs.
Michele Olson Cook review for Americana Animal Hospital
Michele Olson Cook on Facebook

9 years ago

12/14/2013, 03:35 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.