Logo White

American Home Design

Own this business?
4.4
174 reviews
|Home Services|Goodlettsville, TN 37072

880 Conference Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072

(615) 361-6100

Open now:09:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specialties American Home Design is Nashville's #1 Home Improvement company, serving Middle TN since 1977. We offer Replacement Windows, Sunrooms & Patio Covers, Bath & Shower Remodeling, Walk-in Bathtubs, eShield Attic Energy Barrier, Siding, Entry & Patio Doors, etc. We are an Accredited Member of the Better Business Bureau with an A+ Rating. We have over 35,000 satisfied customers in the Nashville area. Our work comes with a lifetime workmanship warranty. We have a showroom in Goodlettsville, TN if you'd like to see full-size displays of our product History Established in 1977. Don Bruce started American Home Design in 1977 by going door to door selling siding. He was successf

Suggest edits

Review Summary

4.4
174 reviews
5117
  
49
  
33
  
23
  
116
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 119 Reviews4.4Google
  • 14 Reviews4.4Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
3 results available.
Newest
on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

01/27/2016, 00:01 AM
They have a great selection to choose from. I usually wait until off season or they run a sale. Every penny counts!
on Citysearch

2 years ago

11/07/2015, 02:11 AM
Sends out fraudulent "surveys" that have nothing to do with their company claiming to recieve a gift card for reutrning the survey.
They called to confirm they got the card and get the "necessary" information to send me the gift card. When I wouldn't let them pressure sell me or come to my house for "water inspection" I suddenly didn't qualify for the gift card.
No where did the survey state anything about home visits or purchases to qualify. Total scammers. If this is the tactics they use to get customers, RUN AWAY!
on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

11/07/2015, 00:11 AM
Sends out fraudulent "surveys" that have nothing to do with their company claiming to recieve a gift card for reutrning the survey.
They called to confirm they got the card and get the "necessary" information to send me the gift card. When I wouldn't let them pressure sell me or come to my house for "water inspection" I suddenly didn't qualify for the gift card.
No where did the survey state anything about home visits or purchases to qualify. Total scammers. If this is the tactics they use to get customers, RUN AWAY!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

09/20/2015, 04:09 AM
We had new windows installed....love the windows. Everybody from the sales to the installers were great...we are very happy. The install team was very professional.
on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

09/19/2015, 03:09 AM
Have had rain soft for 6months and love all the products. Love the fragrances...they're not over powering. Water really tastes great. Very convenient to order products. Skin looks much better. Filling my fish pond no longer requires extra chemicals to keep the fish safe.
on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

07/10/2015, 03:07 AM
We had our windows installed and they were fast and did a great job. there was follow up on a regular basis and when we needed the big windows in the front done they were very helpful in getting the right size and installed. we have nothing but great things to say about American Home Design. we had 1 window crack at the corner and call AHD and they had another one ordered and replaced in a very short time. Great company to do business with.
on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

04/11/2015, 04:04 AM
We have had our windows for many years & Steve was so right about the savings. Our heat bill has been substantially reduce and the one problem was corrected within 3 days. We also have the siding and soffits and continue to praise AHD.
on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

04/11/2015, 03:04 AM
We have had a screen room from American Home Design and we love it very good company to work with. Now planning to have the E-Shield and windows. Steve was,great to work with and very helpful. Would recommend American Home Design for any project
on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

12/20/2014, 01:12 AM
We ordered a replacement door from American Home Design for an entry that posed problems due to the original construction. No amount of adjustment seemed to make it easy to open or close. American Home Design showed their concern in providing a quality product correctly installed by a crew that was orderly, skilled, and careful with the movement and placement of tools and material. They were able to overcome the problems posed by the original builder in regards to framing and brick work. The crew arrived when scheduled, and cleaned up thoroughly upon completion. We are now pleased with an attractive, secure entry door that is fully functional for the first time.