Logo White
Watch Demo

American Contracting Services, Inc.

Own this business?
5.0
15 reviews
|Contractors|Towson, MD 21286

1620 Providence Road, Towson, Md 21286, Towson, MD 21286

(410) 494-0900

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Enterprise Architectural Sales Inc
5.0
(1) · Contractors

20 W 64th St

(212) 362-6577

6 people are looking at this business

Walsh Mechanical Contractors
5.0
(1) · Contractors

380 North Ave

(781) 871-7496

14 people are looking at this business

Herlihy Mid-continent Company
5.0
(4) · Contractors

1306 Marquette Dr

(630) 378-1000

2 people are looking at this business

American Septic & Backhoe Services
5.0
(5) · Contractors

3402 Carvale Drive

(410) 836-2588

2 people are looking at this business

Hudson Valley Sunrooms
5.0
(3) · Contractors

393 Fishkill Ave

(845) 275-0368

1 person is looking at this business

Wellhouse Cabinetry
5.0
(8) · Carpenters

801 Signal Mountain Blvd

(423) 899-7675

3 people are looking at this business

About

Known for their unique approach to residential renovations, American Contracting Services, Inc has built a solid reputation as one of the best remodelers in the Baltimore region. American Contracting is owned by Timothy Lanocha and W. Bruce Quackenbush, Jr., both long term local Harford and Baltimore County residents respectively. For the first 20+ years of his career Tim worked in the family construction business. Striking out on his own in 1998, Tim created American Contracting in 1998. One of his first customers was BGE HOME. The well-known local company contracted with American Contracting to manage the installation of their energy related home improvement projects, which included window

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
15 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 11 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
BeeBar Witt on Facebook

a year ago

10/18/2018, 12:25 PM
After searching for a contractor I finally found ACS and so very pleased. I was comfortable with everyone and appreciated their professionalism and craftsmanship. They were on time and very organized and made for a great experience. I look forward to having more work done in my home. -Barb, Parkville
David Ninos on Facebook

a year ago

08/22/2018, 14:42 PM
American completed a sizable addition on our home including a new master bath and a base extension. The work was excellent and the experience was positive. American truly shined in the months afterwards when an issue arose and they handled it quickly and professionally. Tim, Bruce, Rachel, Joe, and Rick are good at what they do, but, even more importantly, they are good people. That makes the difference.
Jane Rosenthal on Facebook

a year ago

07/25/2018, 06:03 AM
We did a total gut of a 1951 bathroom. We would not have asked for a better experience with American Contracting. They did what they said they would do and did it when they said it would be done!!! The quality of work was outstanding.
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Betty Shughrue on Facebook

2 years ago

06/04/2018, 16:00 PM
American Contracting Services recently completed “filling-in” our two story entry. My husband and I are extremely pleased with the work and would happily recommend them.
Scott Normington on Facebook

2 years ago

09/07/2017, 08:18 AM
Luke Wallace on Facebook

2 years ago

08/17/2017, 02:43 AM
My wife and I needed a little bit of everything done to our home - siding, flooring, painting, interior demo, plumbing, and electrical. Bruce, Murray, and Joe handled it professionally, courteously, and quickly. When a problem surfaced because of a bad job done by the PREVIOUS OWNER of our house on something related to part of their job, they stepped up and took care of it.
If you want people that believe that doing the right thing and charging a fair price is the right way to do business, call American Contracting. They were beyond competitive on their pricing, and more than that, just great people.
Michael Jaskulsky on Facebook

2 years ago

06/29/2017, 11:24 AM
When my wife and I purchased our first home, we proceeded to gut the house completely. New kitchen, new bathrooms, new roof, new insulation, knocked down walls, etc. ACS helped us throughout the entire process and was a pleasure to work with. And the results were spectacular!
Carly Walter on Facebook

2 years ago

06/29/2017, 10:29 AM
We used American Contracting for some smaller jobs around the house including replacing our windows and adding shutters, adding floor molding, adding hand railings for both staircases and replacing our hot water heater. The service was excellent, they were professional and courteous. I will definitely refer them to others and will be using them the next time my home needs a facelift!
Arabella Knox Brockett on Facebook

3 years ago

04/19/2017, 01:49 AM
Fantastic experience and highly recommended to friends, family and clients
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.