Logo White
Watch Demo

Amazing Surface Transformations

Own this business?
10 reviews
|Contractors|Jacksonville, Florida 32256

6180 Lake Lugano Drive, Jacksonville, Florida 32256

(904) 535-9201

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm



Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Enterprise Architectural Sales Inc
(1) · Contractors

20 W 64th St

(212) 362-6577

3 people are looking at this business

Camco Electric Inc
(9) · Contractors

4614 8th Ave NW

(206) 781-0808

3 people are looking at this business

Walsh Mechanical Contractors
(1) · Contractors

380 North Ave

(781) 871-7496

5 people are looking at this business

Herlihy Mid-continent Company
(4) · Contractors

1306 Marquette Dr

(630) 378-1000
American Septic & Backhoe Services
(5) · Contractors

3402 Carvale Drive

(410) 836-2588

1 person is looking at this business

Hudson Valley Sunrooms
(3) · Contractors

393 Fishkill Ave

(845) 275-0368


Amazing Surface Transformations can remodel any old bathroom into the bathroom you always wanted. We offer quality service with the customer in mind and can do it at a fraction of the cost. Our 10 year warranty and satisfaction is 100% guaranteed. Call us today and schedule a free home estimate.

Suggest edits


Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
10 reviews
  • 4 Reviews1.0BBB
  • 3 Reviews1.7BirdEye
  • 2 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
on BirdEye

13 days ago

10/30/2019, 14:30 PM
Crooks!! Do not hired this ppl, workmanship is horrible and Jeff the owner is a lier, left me hanging
Respond to negative reviews
stacey on Dex Knows

a month ago

10/16/2019, 04:40 AM
cabinets for bathroom
HORRIBLE!! Which I knew the real name of the Company, Amazing Surface Transformation and looked on BBB, maybe that's why u don't use that name??
Respond to negative reviews
Eugene F on BBB

8 months ago

03/14/2019, 14:48 PM
I was very disappointed in the quality of the finish on the countertops. Spray marks were easily visible, seam was sanded too much and marks show. Also a couple of other places were poorly done. Finish was rough but i was told that this was because of dust in the house. Hard to believe that one.
Jeff Gasaway offered to attempt to refinish the surface but I didn't t think he could have done much to improve it. He gave me the option of not charging me for the countertops and I accepted. i just wanted him out of my house.
Once the contract was signed, there was a difference in attitude which really made me wish I hadn't signed the contract. Jeff had an answer for everything and I had to laugh a
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
on BirdEye

8 months ago

03/12/2019, 09:58 AM
Run away before you sign a contract. Attitude takes a big change once the contract is signed. Countertop finish was very poor. You can't find out what the countertop spray is. If you do a contract, do not sign that the job is complete and satisfactory until you have had it done for 3 or 4 days. Let the excitiment wear off. Owner has an answer for every question, some were questionable.
Respond to negative reviews
Karen Montgomery on BBB

a year ago

06/08/2018, 23:22 PM
This has to be our worst experience doing work in our home. *****and ****could not make it right. His employees did poor quality work. They started in February and It’s June and the kitchen still isn’t right. We will have to hire new people to fix the molding, seconds on door fronts and make the kitchen look like it wasn’t cobbed together. The left screws and glue all over floor. It was really a terrible experience. After three return visits we gave up. It just wasn’t worth it. *****also took our last payment we held back until the kitchen was acceptable without our authorization. We definitely would not recommend this company if you want a nice kitchen. Bad nightmare. ????
Business Response:

AST is sincerely sorry that Karen Montgomery felt it necessary to resort to these measures. AST has extended every possible attempt to meet & exceed Michael Montgomery’s signed work order/contract, requests & demands. AST has ALL signed & dated documentation regarding Montgomery Job from 1/4/18 - 6/8/18. From Michael Montgomery signed/dated work order/agreement/contract, multiple signed/dated verification that Michael Montgomery is “Completely Satisfied with Installation”, signed/dated credit card information that Michael Montgomery gives AST authority to charge 1st credit card for Deposit 1/4/18, 2nd credit card for Partial Balance 2/27/18 & to pay in full, final balance of $600., Upon Installation Of 5 Doors & 1 drawer front, (which was damaged in shipment). These 6 items were installed, inspected and signed/dated by Michael Montgomery 5/1/18. Final payment of $600. Was not received by AST. Initial installation was Monday, 2/26/18, per Homeowners request, Job was completed Tuesday, 2/27/18. Michael Montgomery, signed/dated paperwork stating that all work was inspected & he was completely satisfied with installation & partial payment was paid at that time. The Montgomerys stayed at that time that they were having flooring installed in kitchen that week, also. Monday, 3/5/18 @ 10:35 am, AST recd an email from Montgomerys, listing 35 issues that they felt AST was responsible for in their kitchen, damaged kickpanel, doors, glue, glass in doors, dent in GE Stainless Steel Refrigerator Door, etc. AST Owner was notified, it was arranged for him to meet with Montgomerys, @ 2:30 pm Monday, 3/5/18 to review list. While at Montgomerys, AST Owner took care of 9 issues on list, which required only simple cleaning details, (2 spots of glue, cleaning glass in 2 doors, screws dropped inside cabinets) & adjusting door hinges. But, since no photos were taken of Montgomerys kitchen upon completion of job, AST Owner made the decision to take care of remaining items on list, therefore, appeasing Montgomerys, completing job in satisfactory manner & to get paid in full. ( Before leaving 3/5/18, Montgomerys gave AST Owner a local appliance company’s name & phone number that they had used a few months prior, when a mover had dented this same door). 1st GE Stainless Steel Refrigerator Door arrived dented in shipment, 2nd GE Stainless Steel Refrigerator Door was installed by Montgomerys requested installer @12:35 pm Friday, 6/8/18. Karen called to say Door was installed satisfactory, then she asked, “what did AST want done with dented door which had just been replaced?” Office stated, “we can have installer remove it, AST had no need for it”. Karen then stated, “ I’ll have installer put it in our garage”. Office then asked, “Now that we have completed everything on your list, have signatures of satisfaction by Michael & credit card info, was it OK to clear that $600 outstanding balance & close out your job?” Karen became instantly very defensive, with an agitated tone to her voice....” NO....you can not, I have a new list of 15 things that you all are going to do first, before you’re getting paid. We are going back up north in a few days for the summer. We’ll be back in the fall and will deal with you all then!” Karen then hung up the phone. Office followed signed document agreements, Michael Montgomery’s credit card was charged $600, then through decision with AST Owner & weighing the situation....AST would rather walk away without the $600 knowing that AST had more than fulfilled our Work Order/Agreement/contract, obligations & all demands made by Montgomerys, thus the $600 was REFUNDED to their credit card 6/8/18. Unfortunately, during the process of the Montgomerys job there were back orders of materials from manufacturers that were beyond AST control. AST kept the Montgomerys notified & up to date of all details regarding orders, shipments, & schedules throughout this job. Large manufacturing companies do not rush orders, due to the high demand with all the new construction going on 2018, thus the delayed time frame in completing The Montgomerys Job, For this AST repeatedly apologized to The Montgomerys, as well as, added on additional materials that were not on original work order/agreement/contract, at no additional cost to Montgomerys. Such as, decorative wainscoting panels for bar/Island, replaced all crown molding in kitchen, replaced all kickpanel in kitchen damaged by flooring installers, repaired cabinet face frames damaged by prior granite installers, new GE Stainless Steel Refrigerator Door purchase & installed....all at no labor charge to Montgomerys. These go far beyond even the demands of the Montgomerys, As AST tried every attempt possible to satisfy Montgomerys....to no avail. The outstanding balance of $600. Still remains due, with no arrangements for payment made by Michael & Karen Montgomery, Port Orange, FL

Respond to negative reviews
Anita A. on BBB

2 years ago

04/18/2018, 19:15 PM
Our experience with Amazing Surface Transformations has been awful. We really liked the concept of redoing our shower and bath with little or no demolition of the old. I must admit, that was true. We did not have to do any demolition. BUT, the quality of what we have now is not at all satisfactory. We asked them for a refund for a small part of the work. We were told that a refund was coming. That was 2 weeks ago. Nothing has arrived. We were also told that we would get a copy of the warranty mailed. Nothing has arrived.
Here are some of the issues – 1) New surfaces are glued on top of old surfaces, but in some places the gluing is not adequate and pieces are pulling loose. 2) The cuts of th
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
J.C. A. on BBB

2 years ago

07/07/2017, 22:30 PM
Contracted to have them do tub and surrounding walls. Job was never finished, product is crap and was not installed as it had been described to be installed. Workers were "less than friendly" and ran out of product. Tub resurfacing is a JOKE, it isn't fully smooth and my Wife is livid over it......I don't want them near my house again and hope that others don't get taken advantage of.....I am also filing a complaint with the State of Fla. .I really hurts my heart that someone that professes to be Christian can take advantage of people. I forgive you but I will not forget.
Respond to negative reviews
on BirdEye

3 years ago

05/24/2016, 05:54 AM
Kitchen countertops and bathroom transformation look great, but customer relations was horrible. The owners take forever to get back to you. Yes they have your money now they forget about anything else. Their professionalism in customer relations is extremely poor rated 1 star. If you use them and have a problem be prepared for an extremely long wait to get it taken care of!!!
Rob S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/14/2016, 03:57 AM
Jeff Gasaway took our money for a deposit on work and would not refund it when he told us the process wasnt working.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.