Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alliance Reconstruction

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
15 reviews
|Fire Protection Services|Fort Worth, TX 76102

420 Throckmorton St, Fort Worth, TX 76102

(866) 764-3874

https://www.angieslist.com/companylist/us/tx/fort-worth/alliance-reconstruction-reviews-8967554.htm

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Fire Protection Services

10575 Vista Park Rd

(214) 349-2221
5.0
(2) · Fire Protection Services

1433 Crescent Dr

(713) 454-0591

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Home Services

1630 W Euless Blvd

(817) 267-5555

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(406) · Fire Protection Services

3932 Sandshell Drive

(682) 730-3598
4.8
(90) · Home Services

1429 W 6th St

(972) 253-3456

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(56) · Fire Protection Services

1701 FM156

(817) 439-1048

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
2.6
15 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
  • 10 Reviews2.6Google
  • 5 Reviews2.6BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
T H M on BBB

2 years ago

11/27/2018, 15:24 PM
Same experience as other more recent reviewers. Demanded $20K in upfront advances, then never did the agreed work. Demolished driveway without authorization. Nothing but excuses, no acceptance of any accountability. Outright theft. Horrible horrible horrible. Only recourse is to sue. Disgusted.
Respond to negative reviews
N G. on BBB

2 years ago

06/26/2018, 14:56 PM
This company worked on our house in 2014 after an arson fire. The arson was awful, but the experience of working with Alliance Reconstruction only served to compound the trauma of that event by profiting off of our misfortune. The owner was ill-equipped to work with victims of house fires; pushy, greedy, lacked empathy and integrity. The workmanship was shoddy, things were left unfinished, items went missing, cheap materials were used, incredibly sloppy installation work, no clean-up, they left trash over our yard, etc. Toward the end of the project, they demanded money prior to work being completed and once they got paid it was like pulling teeth to get someone to come back and finish and they never did. It's been 4 years and we're still trying to repair the mess their inexperienced workers made. I'll give them the benefit of the doubt and hope by now they've gotten better and their service has improved, but that does little to erase our experience with them. The worst part was the fact that they showed up on the scene and took advantage of an elderly man who spoke little english (my father) who was in shock from being victimized, made grand promises - exploited the fact that he/they were latino, and got him to sign a contract on the spot without the opportunity to seek out a contractor we trusted. Incredibly disappointing for a Latino run business. Be weary of predatory siren chasers.
Respond to negative reviews
Craig M. on BBB

3 years ago

06/20/2017, 16:06 PM
Worst roofers in the business. They installed my ridge vent like it was the first time they'd ever installed it. No speaky English so can't read English instructions explaining to cut 4" opening, 2" each side of ridge center. Morons cut "8 7/8" inch hole in the top of my ridge. First rain..., major leak! With the opening cut so wide, hardly any wood left to secure the ridge vent to the roof, so barely holding on. Roofers wore pajama bottoms on the job, so very unprofessional dress. Laziest workers I've ever seen. Never arrived before noon. My roof wasn't a priority because it was a small job. "WE NEVER SHOULD HAVE EVEN TAKEN THAT JOB," I was told by Reliance Reconstructions owner, Jorge *********, after the job went bad, and he realized the ERROR his roofers made to my ridge vent. After weeks of vocal threats back and forth, they finally came out and did a "patch" job using leftover materials from another job to reduce out of pocket expense. Roof still leaking and looks horrible from inside the attic. Mr. ********* has read this post, and now calls me a "racist." I touched a nerve with my no speaky english remark, but I only repeated what his roofer employees told me when I tried to point out the error they made installing my ridge vent. My house is small, yet it took them four half days..., usually noon to dark to replace the roof. Other roofing companies tell me my roof is a one day job to replace. Alliance Reconstruction left trash, remnants of the old shingles, underlayment, and nails everywhere. Wanted EVERY dollar my homeowners insurance paid; but did not do ALL of the work; i.e., replace everything my insurance company paid for...; new gutters & new yard light. Laziest workers I've ever seen. They want ALL the money, but don't want to do the all the work, and quality...? I'm just glad they didn't name their company Quality Roofing, because there is NOTHING quality about these folks work. They are always bragging about being former Marine Veterans using that to say, you can trust us. REAL Marines are humble. REAL Marines do the job right the first time and use the highest quality standards. Real Marines take pride in their work. Real Marines, if they do happen to make a mistake would stand behind their work and do everything in their control to make it right. When I complained about the ridge vent error to Jorge, he threatened to call my boss and tell them I am a racist. He did made good on that promise by calling my boss to try to get me fired. He also threatened to call the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and tell them what a racist he believes me to be. Well GO FOR IT Mr. Jorge *********. You are a disgrace to your own race by the poor quality workmanship your company provides to its' customers. You make yourself look bad, and I have all the pictures of the mistake made that I need. If repeating what his roofer said to me, "No speak English," when I tried to explain and point out his excessive cutting error on my ridge vent makes me a racist, then I guess I am guilty as charged. DO NOT USE ALLIANCE RECONSTRUCTION FOR ANYTHING. You'll be sorry if you do.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage
Emmanuel C. on BBB

4 years ago

01/16/2017, 01:15 AM
I want to thank Alliance Reconstruction. They have really helped my family during a tragic gas explosion/fire that happen in my home. From the time that they reached out to me about restoring my home I knew they were the right choice.Very professional and knowledgeable staff that made me feel as if they had my best interest at heart. I am a young home owner who thought that any home insurance would cover my home so i went for the best price. Unknowing about actual cash value and full replacement cost insurance. Long story short with my older home and actual cash value insurance I was completely under insured. I had plenty companies contact me to help restore my home but Alliance's professional staff actually took the time to educate me along with ensuring me that they could get my home to an even better condition than before my incident. With their help I was able to redesign and updated my whole house. Things that weren't covered per the insurance adjusters list they help me get done. The time didn't take long at all, we were back in my restored home in no time and now we are more comfortable than ever. We feel as if we have a brand new home, best on the block if i might add. Thanks Alliance! They communicated with me through out the whole process. I was only given 100k from my insurance company and Alliance did well over 150k in work. For any reconstruction / design needs for my home I will always contact Alliance. I had even referred my neighbor after seeing the progress on my home. She is also more than satisfied with their work. Me and my family want to thank all the guys at Alliance for doing a fantastic job and getting us back on our feet, you guys rock.
S. L. on BBB

4 years ago

10/14/2016, 10:31 AM
Alliance promised a total remodel and delivered despite lack of cooperation by my insurance company. When slight mistakes were made Alliance fixed them. My house loiks great now thanks to Alliance Reconstruction.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.