Logo White
Watch Demo

Alexander Group

Own this business?
5.0
15 reviews
|Contractors|Kensington, MD 20895

5020 Nicholson Ct, Ste 200a, Kensington, MD 20895

(301) 230-3040

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Sunscape Decks
5.0
(14) · Contractors

6514 Church St

(410) 596-7367

1 person is looking at this business

Royal Marble & Granite
5.0
(4) · Contractors

1030 Cannons Ct

(703) 490-9988

1 person is looking at this business

Kader Construction
5.0
(5) · Contractors

5823 Goldsboro Rd

(301) 320-8000

1 person is looking at this business

Northwood Construction, Inc.
5.0
(7) · Contractors

506 Shaw Rd #322

(703) 481-3325

1 person is looking at this business

Galaxy Plumbing Drain
5.0
(3) · Contractors

6100 Collinsway Rd

(410) 465-0255

3 people are looking at this business

Utz Handyman and Remodeling
5.0
(22) · Contractors

101 W Main St

(410) 800-0660

8 people are looking at this business

About

A Green Building, Design And Renovation

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
15 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 11 Reviews5.0Home Advisor
  • 3 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Grace H. on Home Advisor

2 years ago

11/03/2017, 02:54 AM
After many renovations, I found the best when I hired The Alexander Group. They changed a brick wall with wood burning fireplace to a stone wall with gas and they installed new stair railings on time and delivered a beautiful result.
I found them to be respectful of me and my home. There was a line of communication on all levels from contract signing until the last day, and still today I can easily communicate with them. The group is made up of professionals with good work ethics, high skill level in their area and they make sure that what they are doing is what was asked for by the homeowner.
Each day Mr. Dean (President/CEO), came by to check on the progress and would pitch in to help if h
...  more>>
Catherine Hawthorne on Facebook

3 years ago

03/14/2017, 03:02 AM
I really can't begin to say how great it was working with The Alexander Group. We had a big project (around 6 months, we did have estimates planning for a whole year), which was not only finished on time, but early! They really plan ahead before starting the job to make sure your expectations are met and then go above and beyond. We will be hiring them again!
a homeowner on Home Advisor

4 years ago

02/11/2016, 04:31 AM
Such a wonderful group. We had a terrible flood in our condo, and they helped us tremendously. We were at a loss, and the insurance company proved to be quite a headache. Alex helped us along the way, and restored our home to look brand new!
Featured content
Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Mark W. on Home Advisor

4 years ago

12/06/2015, 05:52 AM
From conception, to construction, to completion, our remodeling project with the Alexander Group was a text book example of how it should be done. We enlarged two bedrooms and a storage room, and added a bathroom. To start with, Alex Dean, the general contractor and architect, did not over-promise. Unlike other contractors we interviewed who made on the spot, extravagant claims about what they could do within our budget, Alex laid out, step by step, a realistic cost estimate of the project, and the time it would take to complete the job. We described what we wanted in general terms, and based on those ideas, Alex drafted five different sketches, one of which we chose to further refine and de...  more>>
a homeowner on Home Advisor

6 years ago

04/05/2014, 07:03 AM
They did a great job designing and building an addition on my house. The workmanship and quality is outstanding, and they will assist you each step of the way. Really a great group to work with. I am very pleased with the completed project (a new master bedroom suite with bathroom and steam shower, walk in closet and new breakfast room). They paid attention to detail and the results are amazing both inside and outside. I highly recommend them for any design/build project. You won't regret hiring them.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

01/31/2009, 09:20 AM
An absolute joy to work with. I am getting my whole house remodeled by these contractors and am extremely pleased by the services and level of professionalism. Very courteous and extremely detail oriented - it is like having them think every detail for us. We are completely relaxed knowing our house is being well taken care of.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

01/31/2009, 00:36 AM
Excellence, simplicity and creativity. All at one place
Angie on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

01/31/2009, 00:35 AM
An absolute joy to work with. I am getting my whole house remodeled by these contractors and am extremely pleased by the services and level of professionalism. Very courteous and extremely detail oriented - it is like having them think every detail for us. We are completely relaxed knowing our house is being well taken care of.
Caroline A. on Home Advisor

13 years ago

07/20/2007, 03:32 AM
These guys were GREAT! I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone. They are incredibly good at what they do and they are very nice on top of that. I love my new kitchen!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.