Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alamo Plaza Spa at the Historic Menger Hotel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
48 reviews
|Day Spas|San Antonio, TX 78205 United States

Menger Hotel, 204 Alamo Plz, San Antonio, TX 78205 United States

(210) 223-5772

http://www.alamoplazaspa.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(8) · Day Spas

24200 Frontage Rd #108

(210) 698-7700
5.0
(145) · Wellness

427 N Loop 1604 W Acc Rd

(210) 764-5919
5.0
(122) · Wellness

505 W San Antonio St

(512) 843-1106
4.9
(50) · Day Spas

5401 Hurley Dr

(210) 681-5120
4.9
(191) · Day Spas

1108 W Coll St

(830) 626-2639
4.7
(790) · Wellness

17851 Rogers Ranch

(210) 408-0101
About

Specialties Located at the Menger Hotel, our professional staff offers massage, herbal scrubs, wraps, spa facials, salt glow and other body treatments. The Alamo Plaza Spa follows the Baden-Baden methods of stress reduction. Kneipp Essential Oils and Bath Products are used to enhance the body and mind. We also feature couples massage, a side-by-side service which can be performed for any of our massage packages! Book online today! History Established in 1992. Alamo Plaza Spa bases its program on the holistic herbal and water therapy developed by the Catholic priest Sebastian Kneipp in the 1890's in the Bavarian spa village of Bad Worishofen (southern Germany). This program goes beyond pamper

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
48 reviews
524
  
41
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Julie Heironimus Burnam review for Alamo Plaza Spa at the Historic Menger Hotel
Julie Heironimus Burnam on Facebook

3 years ago

02/16/2020, 00:28 AM
I return to SA twice a year. I go here each time. Absolutely the best part of my trip. No matter what the schedule crunch- they will work to fit me in. Once there - I always feel like the center of attention and never rushed. Pampered +++
Tiffany Hoaglund review for Alamo Plaza Spa at the Historic Menger Hotel
Tiffany Hoaglund on Facebook

3 years ago

02/08/2020, 20:43 PM
Had a massage with Mona. Absolutely fantastic deep tissue massage. Great overall experience
Mike Gammons review for Alamo Plaza Spa at the Historic Menger Hotel
Mike Gammons on Facebook

3 years ago

02/08/2020, 16:07 PM
My wife and I got a couples massage and it was the best massage we have ever received.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Angela Pasley review for Alamo Plaza Spa at the Historic Menger Hotel
Angela Pasley on Facebook

3 years ago

10/05/2019, 01:15 AM
I highly recommend Ulga for a sports and stretch massage.....best I have ever had. She is very informative and tells you exactly what to expect and encourages you to communicate on the level of pressure you desire. I will definitely be returning to San Antonio every few weeks just for this massage.
Mary Dasch-Adamchik review for Alamo Plaza Spa at the Historic Menger Hotel
Mary Dasch-Adamchik on Facebook

4 years ago

07/28/2019, 03:00 AM
My boss at noon tell me he would like to treat our team attending a conference to massages today and he would like one at 2pm.... OMG panic 3 massages TODAY, but Miss Rose at this spa got all of us in. I had an incredible massage from Olga. My boss recommends Mona, and the other person in group said Rachel was great. Thank you all so much
Linda Ely review for Alamo Plaza Spa at the Historic Menger Hotel
Linda Ely on Facebook

4 years ago

05/14/2019, 03:08 AM
Best massage I’ve ever had in my life and I’ve had several from cruise ships to hole in the walls to chains. Olga did a superb job and Rosie was very sweet and welcoming! Olga really knows her anatomy & has awesome manipulation skills I will definitely be back❗️💕
Destiny Alvarado review for Alamo Plaza Spa at the Historic Menger Hotel
Destiny Alvarado on Facebook

4 years ago

01/22/2019, 00:20 AM
steam room and the massage was amazing
Gracie Vela review for Alamo Plaza Spa at the Historic Menger Hotel
Gracie Vela on Facebook

4 years ago

12/17/2018, 01:18 AM
It’s cozy but nice and clean. The dry sauna and steam room are small. They don’t have rooms. Curtains separate massage areas but it’s private. The receptionist gave me a friendly greeting. Olga the massage therapist gave me a great massage. They don’t have robes but the towels used go all around your body. Wish they had robes or some sort of clip for the towel.
Esmeralda E DelosSantos review for Alamo Plaza Spa at the Historic Menger Hotel
Esmeralda E DelosSantos on Facebook

4 years ago

10/20/2018, 03:35 AM
Excelente
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.