Logo White
Watch Demo

Al Fresco

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
453 reviews
|Italian|Newport News, VA 23606

11710 Jefferson Ave, Newport News, VA 23606

(757) 873-0644

http://www.alfrescoitalianrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Italian

4027 Bowden's Ferry Rd

(757) 489-0800
5.0
(9) · Italian

120 College Pl

(757) 623-3939

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1409) · Italian

1860 Laskin Rd

(757) 491-1111
4.6
(682) · Italian

138 S Battlefield Blvd

(757) 277-9081
4.6
(348) · Italian

1730 George Washington Mem # A

(757) 595-3014
4.6
(419) · Italian

157 E Washington St

(757) 923-5300
About

Nestled in the heart of Newport News, Al Fresco Italian Restaurant offers a splendid dining experience. A menu featuring tantalizing fares of pastas, salads, soups, variety of poultry and seafood preparations will satisfy your craving for Italian cuisine. Guests can dine on the patio while enjoying beautiful views of the world outside. Those who would like the warmth of the interiors can gorge on their food in the intimate dining room. The walls of the dining hall are covered in paintings of pretty gardens, giving diners a feel of being outside.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
453 reviews
5329
  
444
  
323
  
214
  
110
  
33 reviews have no rating
  • 363 Reviews4.6Google
  • 82 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 4 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 4 Reviews5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kelly Curran on Facebook

a month ago

08/29/2020, 03:00 AM
Amazing food!! Everyone is nice and friendly. Its my daughters favorite place to eat ❤
Estela Roman on Facebook

a month ago

08/28/2020, 05:17 AM
Great food. Brian , the waiter was awesome. Nice ambience. Great customer service
Walter Dean Ketchem on Facebook

2 months ago

07/21/2020, 03:04 AM
Went there for our anniversary, very good food. Staff friendly and entertaining . Will definitely go back !
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Judith Dressel on Facebook

3 months ago

06/26/2020, 10:17 AM
Excellent Italian dinners, well priced, Great takeout service.
Cindi Jones Doren on Facebook

4 months ago

06/08/2020, 09:17 AM
have been going there for years,we used to meet my parents there,but they have since passed, dad 2016, mom 2019 Bob and Nancy Jones,, yesterday would have been their 63 Wedding Anniversary ,so we had dinner tonight in memory of them, they loved Vinnie,and would always sit in his section,.as always the food and service was excellent
Vickie Garton-Gundling on Facebook

5 months ago

04/21/2020, 03:46 AM
This place's desserts are absolutely amazing. I am originally from NJ / NY, so I am extremely picky about Italian food in general and Italian desserts in particular. To be honest, I have not found a single restaurant since moving to Newport News last year that has had any food I would classify as amazing, in any culinary genre, until tonight. Even my husband, who isn't much of a dessert enthusiast, was blown away by the quality and culinary complexity of these desserts. We had the tiramisu, pistachio cheesecake, and lemon berry mascarpone cake. So awesome! Can't wait to try the savory food at this place really soon.
Coreen Cini-Hayes on Facebook

5 months ago

04/17/2020, 05:41 AM
Food was very authentic Italian, service was great curb-side nothing forgotten! Food was so good I wanted to save some for later was sooo hard!
LeAndra Genea Chandler on Facebook

7 months ago

03/05/2020, 03:52 AM
Food was good but service was mediocre... Waitress never put our appetizers in (we reminded her when she brought entrees). When she took my food to wrap it up she never brought it back and when asked she had misplaced it. Owner was awesome
Jen Moyer on Facebook

8 months ago

01/17/2020, 00:00 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.