Logo White
Watch Demo

Ak Material Handling Systems

Own this business?
5.0
23 reviews
|Consumer Services|Maple Grove, MN 55369

8630 Monticello Ln N, Maple Grove, MN 55369

(763) 493-5015

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Avex
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

4802 Park Glen Rd

(952) 929-2839
Jewelers Workbench
5.0
(4) · Jewelry Repair

6 3rd St NW

(763) 424-0636

1 person is looking at this business

Jan Johnson Upholstery
5.0
(1) · Furniture Reupholstery

211 St Anthony Pkwy

(612) 824-7376

1 person is looking at this business

Mytechlife Electronics
5.0
(24) · Consumer Services

1839 Nicollet Ave

(612) 466-1234

1 person is looking at this business

Holman Computer Repair
5.0
(6) · Consumer Services

4110 Meadowlark Ln

(651) 454-7008

8 people are looking at this business

Alternative Video Solutions
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

3605 29th Ave NE

(612) 788-3605

About

We specialize in warehouse pallet racking and storage systems to help customers improve storage efficiency. Providing complete turnkey services that include space planning, warehouse layout & design, project management, supply, and installation of all types of storage systems nationwide since 1988. Dynamic storage systems offered include push back, pallet flow, drive in, and carton flow rack systems, and work platforms.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
23 reviews
519
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 15 Reviews4.9Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Dex Knows
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
peter.seagrave.5 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/04/2013, 02:49 AM
peter.seagrave.5 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/15/2012, 00:08 AM
Great place to do business. P Seagrave
Lori on Dex Knows

9 years ago

05/31/2011, 06:41 AM
Thanks! Got everything today. Just wanted to say thanks …. Wish all my vendors were as easy to deal with!!Thanks again,Lori
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Tom- Blaine on Dex Knows

9 years ago

05/24/2011, 09:05 AM
AK was a huge help to us! When we moved here 5 years ago, we received numerous bids for our warehouse racking. We received a quick response and a competitive bid from A&K. The representative that came out to look at our facility was very knowledgeable answered all of our questions. He even referred us to another company for a few items we were looking for in addition to the racking. All in all, A&K was a huge help to us and I would recommend them to anyone in need of material handling items.Tom- Blaine, MN
Keith on Dex Knows

9 years ago

11/30/2010, 07:06 AM
Great Pallet Rack with Great Service! It has been about a month since I purchased the racking from AK Material Handling Systems in Maple Grove. The used racking is in excellent condition and looks great. The driver delivered on time and when the invoicing needed adjusting that was also taken care of in a timely fashion.Their communication throughout the process from quoting to follow up after the delivery was great and much appreciated.
KA G Labs on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/26/2010, 04:57 AM
Great Used Pallet Rack with Great Service. – It has been about a month since I purchased the used pallet racking from AK Material Handling Systems. The used racking is in excellent condition and looks great. The driver delivered on time and when the invoicing needed adjusting that was also taken care of in a timely fashion. Their communication throughout the process from quoting to follow up after the delivery was great and much appreciated. I recommend them for all of your warehouse rack needs. K.E 55313
oshima on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/23/2008, 05:09 AM
POOR FOLLOWUP – Don't return phone calls. Don't publish prices online and require you to call for a price. I don't understand why you cant put prices online. I never heard of a store that makes you call for the price of the things in the store.
Business Response:

Thank you for the input. Pallet rack pricing is published online at PalletRackNow dot com which is AK Material Handling's Pallet Rack Quick ship website. Used Pallet Rack pricing is not available online only because inventory changes daily with variable pricing depending on condition. Also note we have a online catalog for general material handling products readily available on our website under in stock items. Thanks Again. AK Material Handling 800-722-5908

TA Services on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/17/2008, 04:41 AM
After doing more research, was not my 1st choice. – After shopping several MN. companies, while they were better than some, I did not find A&K had the selection of equipment and the competitive pricing their web site advertises. In the end, I purchased from SJF Material handling Inc, out of Winsted MN. and got the sizes I wanted at a price that was slightly less than the nearest competitor.
Business Response:

TA. Thank you for your input and interest in our company.In reference to: "I did not find A&K had the selection of equipment and the competitive pricing their web site advertises." We apologize that we did not have the size you requested although as for selection currently we stock 10,000+ new & used pallet rack beams, 8,000+ new & used pallet rack wire decks and 2,000+ new and used pallet rack frames at our Maple Grove, Minnesota location. Thanks again. AK Material Handling.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.