Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Affordable Optics - East Spokane

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5 reviews
|Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik|Spokane, WA 99202

916 E Mission Ave, Spokane, WA 99202

(509) 487-3838

http://www.affordable-optics.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

5503 N Wall St

(509) 489-2020
5.0
(747) · Ophthalmologists

2204 E. 29th Avenue

(866) 921-2392
4.8
(86) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

1801 N 3rd St

(208) 667-1591

1 person is looking at this business

About

We specialize in offering quality Eye wear, Eye Exams & Contacts at truly affordable prices. We carry factory direct frames designed and manufactured for our company that we warranty for a full 2 years against defects. Our single-vision lenses start at $59 with a scratch-resistant coating included and a free Standard frame that you can choose from many styles and colors. Our Bifocal start at $109 and a no-line progressive starts at $129 in CR-39. Higher Prescriptions and some frames may require lens upgrades but can still be affordable. Our professional doctors provide a 30 minute no-rush exam to make sure that you receive the best optical care available. Go online to schedule your appointme

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
5 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Lanie K. on Citysearch

    8 years ago

    08/14/2013, 02:21 AM
    I was happy with the service but eight months down the road I am disappointed now already in my frames. They are the flex glasses but havent worked like I had hoped, and as a result they are all out of whack. They usually stay that way as I was never given much in the way of information on them. [I fall asleep with my glasses on ] I will accept some responsibility for that part of my lack in satisfaction but furthermore the color is coming off on parts of the frame too. After paying close to five hundred dollars for a pair of eyeglasses one would hope they would still be in good shape a year down the road I should think. I realize five hundred dollars might not be a lot to some people but I assure you that it is to me. That is what I have typically spent for most of my vehicles. So, Affordable? For whom? Worse still if the product isn't worth the money spent. I have been meaning to contact them about these things but have yet to do so, will update when appropriate.
    Lorraina G. on Citysearch

    9 years ago

    03/09/2012, 07:30 AM
    Fantastic service! – My little girl started wearing glasses when she was 2 years old, she is now 5. They went out of their way to get me the best deal possible every single time we have been in there. And every time we have walked out with multiple pairs of glasses. When we first went there we had state and personal insurance, and state takes longer to process but they tried to get it pushed through as fast as they could. The last time we went, they took time to help my little girl find her favorite ones, and she still walked out with 2 pairs, they really bent over backwards to find the best deal with our insurance. We have yet to pay a penny out of pocket for any of her glasses. Thank you for the great service!
    Betsy W. on Citysearch

    9 years ago

    01/08/2012, 07:59 AM
    horrible service – This company treats state pay customers poorly and discriminates them. We ordered glasses and over the course of 4 months, we were told that they dropped all state pay and the order was cancelled, the order was lost and the order was never placed. When requests for management or owners were made, everyone who answered the phone claimed to own the company. Once we finally got the glasses that we ordered, 4 months later, we were told to never come back because of poor people like us hassling them with invalid complaints they had no control over. When we tried to make an appointment to see the doctor, we were told that they only allow real insurance appointments and self pay customers were allowed to make appointments on Saturdays, because state insurance customers were unreliable. We were told that if we had state pay we had to make our children miss school to be seen.
    Featured content
    13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

    13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

    13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
    Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

    Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

    Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
    Heather H. on Citysearch

    9 years ago

    12/11/2011, 02:16 AM
    More than just Affordable – I have been using Affordable optics for all of my contact ordering needs for a couple years now. When I first started wearing contacts my eye doctor from another business had selected the wrong size contact for my right eye. As a result it worked its way to the top of my eye ball several time. At most places having a contact removed from this position can cost $200. Affordable optics did it again and again for free. All of my orders have been delivered promptly and accurately. The service has always been friendly. And even now that I live in Montana I still do all of my contact business with Affordable optics in Spokane. I won't go anywhere else. Thank you Affordable optics for your consistently amazing service.
    rustyblond on Citysearch

    13 years ago

    06/09/2008, 01:49 AM
    Affordable Yes – Yes the glasses were affordable, but the shop was too busy and I had to wait two weeks for my glasses. Most places it only takes a week.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.