Logo White
Watch Demo

Affordable Optics

Own this business?
3.0
27 reviews
|Healthcare|Spokane, WA 99202

916 E Mission Ave, Spokane, WA 99202

(509) 487-3838

http://www.affordable-optics.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Optometrists

5503 N Wall St

(509) 489-2020

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(89) · Eyewear & Opticians

850 West Ironwood Drive Suite 104

(208) 765-2020

16 people are looking at this business

4.9
(98) · Eyewear & Opticians

12 E Rowan Ave

(509) 487-0600

12 people are looking at this business

4.8
(75) · Healthcare

1801 N 3rd St

(208) 667-1591

8 people are looking at this business

About

We specialize in offering quality Eye wear, Eye Exams & Contacts at truly affordable prices. We carry factory direct frames designed and manufactured for our company that we warranty for a full 2 years against defects. Our single-vision lenses start at $59 with a scratch-resistant coating included and a free Standard frame that you can choose from many styles and colors. Our Bifocal start at $109 and a no-line progressive starts at $129 in CR-39. Higher Prescriptions and some frames may require lens upgrades but can still be affordable. Our professional doctors provide a 30 minute no-rush exam to make sure that you receive the best optical care available. Go online to schedule your appointme

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.0
27 reviews
510
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
111
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 18 Reviews3.2Google
  • 4 Reviews2.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
T. N. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/06/2016, 02:27 AM
The store on Mission lied to get more money. I've never needed glasses, only needed readers, but they left a voice mail saying my insurance covered everything and talked me into progressive lenses I didn't need. Right after I got my glasses, I got a bill for $139.00 (my portion), they charged my insurance for full exam, but never got my eyes dilated or full exam. Had 2nd opinion and Affordable Optics was incorrect on my eye prescription. Turns out I don't need prescription glasses, they just wanted my money. It was horrible service, but I heard the other store was better. Definitely don't recommend Mission Affordable Optics unless you want to be misdiagnosed and ripped off.
Respond to negative reviews
A M. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

05/27/2015, 04:15 AM
I had an amazing experience here! The staff and doctors were great to me and my entire family. Will definitely be sending more people to here!
N H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/28/2015, 02:06 AM
I would give less than a star if that was an option. This place is a total rip off. I paid over $200 for glasses that do NOT match my prescription. Don't go there! This is not an "affordable" place.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Lanie K. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/14/2013, 05:40 AM
I was happy with the service but eight months down the road I am disappointed now already in my frames. They are the flex glasses but havent worked like I had hoped, and as a result they are all out of whack. They usually stay that way as I was never given much in the way of information on them. [I fall asleep with my glasses on ] I will accept some responsibility for that part of my lack in satisfaction but furthermore the color is coming off on parts of the frame too. After paying close to five hundred dollars for a pair of eyeglasses one would hope they would still be in good shape a year down the road I should think. I realize five hundred dollars might not be a lot to some people but I assure you that it is to me. That is what I have typically spent for most of my vehicles. So, Affordable? For whom? Worse still if the product isn't worth the money spent. I have been meaning to contact them about these things but have yet to do so, will update when appropriate.
chiland1 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/08/2013, 05:07 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Lorraina G. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/09/2012, 03:03 AM
Fantastic service! – My little girl started wearing glasses when she was 2 years old, she is now 5. They went out of their way to get me the best deal possible every single time we have been in there. And every time we have walked out with multiple pairs of glasses. When we first went there we had state and personal insurance, and state takes longer to process but they tried to get it pushed through as fast as they could. The last time we went, they took time to help my little girl find her favorite ones, and she still walked out with 2 pairs, they really bent over backwards to find the best deal with our insurance. We have yet to pay a penny out of pocket for any of her glasses. Thank you for the great service!
Betsy W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/08/2012, 02:34 AM
horrible service – This company treats state pay customers poorly and discriminates them. We ordered glasses and over the course of 4 months, we were told that they dropped all state pay and the order was cancelled, the order was lost and the order was never placed. When requests for management or owners were made, everyone who answered the phone claimed to own the company. Once we finally got the glasses that we ordered, 4 months later, we were told to never come back because of poor people like us hassling them with invalid complaints they had no control over. When we tried to make an appointment to see the doctor, we were told that they only allow real insurance appointments and self pay customers were allowed to make appointments on Saturdays, because state insurance customers were unreliable. We were told that if we had state pay we had to make our children miss school to be seen.
Heather H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/11/2011, 01:21 AM
More than just Affordable – I have been using Affordable optics for all of my contact ordering needs for a couple years now. When I first started wearing contacts my eye doctor from another business had selected the wrong size contact for my right eye. As a result it worked its way to the top of my eye ball several time. At most places having a contact removed from this position can cost $200. Affordable optics did it again and again for free. All of my orders have been delivered promptly and accurately. The service has always been friendly. And even now that I live in Montana I still do all of my contact business with Affordable optics in Spokane. I won't go anywhere else. Thank you Affordable optics for your consistently amazing service.
rustyblond on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/09/2008, 06:01 AM
Affordable Yes – Yes the glasses were affordable, but the shop was too busy and I had to wait two weeks for my glasses. Most places it only takes a week.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.