Logo White
Watch Demo

Aero-Stream LLC

Own this business?
42 reviews
|Septic Services|Hartland, WI 53029

W300N7706 Christine Ln, Hartland, WI 53029

(262) 538-4000


Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm


Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
(1) · Landscaping

W58 Rolefson Rd

(920) 474-4596

1 person is looking at this business

(24) · Home Services

5219 Richmond Rd Ste A

(815) 385-1819

7 people are looking at this business


We fix septic tank problems! No septic system is EVER too far gone. Aero-Stream's patented and scientifically proven septic aeration system is guaranteed to solve septic problems and prevent them - without the high costs associated with excavation or ongoing chemical treatments.

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
42 reviews
  • 40 Reviews4.8Google
  • 2 Reviews1.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Nancy W. on BBB

3 years ago

07/18/2017, 15:03 PM
I purchased the Aero-Stream System. I received it around July 12th. I returned it July 18th unopened. The website said, " “You Have Nothing to Lose Except Your Septic Problems™” Read our Complete Money-Back Guarantee – NO Hidden Fine Print!" but when I returned it, I was told there was a $153 restocking fee. With the shipping cost back to the company, that is around $200 for a product that never came out of the box. I returned it because no one would agree to install it in Fremont MI and I wanted it returned before the guarantee was up. After I wrote a review only complaining about the restocking fee, I received a phone call from the company. The angry man lectured it that it was all my fault. I should have gotten an installer before I ordered it (I tried, but I thought since it was an "easy" install, anyone would do it), I should have read the fine print, (The website said no fine print and a full refund). I do not trust this company. It is unprofessional and doesn't stand by the website promise "“You Have Nothing to Lose Except Your Septic Problems™” Read our Complete Money-Back Guarantee – NO Hidden Fine Print!". I do NOT want them to phone me again!!!! Also, it will up to 45 days after they receive the system back before they will send me a check via mail. I paid for it by credit card. So now I have to wait more then 45 days to get the refund money? They should credit my card as soon as they get the product, not up to 45 days later.
Business Response:

Obviously the customer never read our policy prior to checking out. The customer must check a box agreeing to the policy to move forward with the purchase. Upon her request we promptly sent her a RMA and return instructions. She received a follow-up call explaining the return policy after she threatened a negative review. The installation of our products are clearly out of our control and the responsibility of the customer. The policy also states the refund timeline. We will refund a customer within 45 business days. We typically can refund sooner as we did in her case. Our products are designed for the average DIY person. Unfortunately we have no control over anyone’s mechanical aptitude or abilities. Over the past 15 years we have assisted thousands of simple installations completed by homeowners themselves utilizing our detailed installation guide & assistance from our technical support staff. We offer unlimited technical support with extended evening and weekend hours to help. I agree that anyone who purchases our products should understand the installation process prior to purchasing to avoid this issue. We have several videos available on our web site demonstrating the installation of our products. If you have any questions whatsoever please call us at ************prior to purchasing. We have a written Money-Back Guarantee clearly linked and posted on our web site. Again, we cannot control if a customer reads the complete money-back guarantee. We encourage everyone to read it prior to making a purchase. If a customer purchases a product on our web site they must acknowledge that they agree to our terms and conditions which defines our Money-back Guarantee prior to submitting the order. This buyer in particular agreed to our terms and conditions and now is upset that we are adhering to them. This buyer states that our web site is misleading because we have a link to the Money-Back Guarantee policy stated as “Read our Complete Money-Back Guarantee – NO Hidden Fine Print!.” The buyer is focusing on the adjective “complete” and substituting “100%” or “all” when in fact we are encouraging buyer to read our “entire”, “whole”, “comprehensive” Money-Back Guarantee as displayed with no “hidden”, “concealed” or “buried” requirements. As clearly stated in our Money-Back Guarantee, we do have a restocking fee during the first 90 days following a purchase. The intent of our policy is to ensure a buyer allows the product a reasonable amount of time to resolve their septic problems. As in this example, the buyer did not even attempt to install the product. These situations are out of our control. The restocking fee covers the cost of order processing, shipping to the buyer, inspection and re-packaging of products upon receipt of return and the cost of refunding the monies. So as this buyer recommends, we encourage everyone to read the policy, ask questions prior to purchasing and have a plan to install the product. This is the best way to resolve your septic system problems!

Respond to negative reviews
Justin A. on BBB

4 years ago

01/09/2017, 06:07 AM
I received the areostream did not end up using product stayed in box tried to return it and was *** dollars for a new unused product where it says that there is a FULL REFUND if returned WITHIN 6 months I have not had the product for anywhere 6 months
Business Response:

The customer called us the first time on May 5, 2016 at 4:55 PM. Our money-back-guarantee was explained in detail including the 14% restocking fee if returned during the first 90 days. The customer’s step-father Brian called on May 5, 2016 at 6:28 PM and we returned his call at 7:04 PM. Our money-back-guarantee was explained in detail including the 14% restocking fee if returned during the first 90 days. Customer called a second time on 11/28/16 at 4:23 PM. Our money-back-guarantee was explained in detail including the 14% restocking fee if returned during the first 90 days. Customer purchased product through our web site on 11/28/16 at 5:33 PM. To complete the check-out process customer had to click on the acceptance of our terms and conditions. The link to our terms and condition http://www.aero-stream.com/terms-conditions.html states: CUSTOMER SATISFACTION POLICY We are confident that the Aero-stream® process will improve the performance of your septic system. If during the first twelve months you are not satisfied with the improvement in the operation of your septic system you can return the Aero-Stream® product to us for the refund described herein. Within six months of purchase you will receive a full refund of the purchase price. If returned after six months but before twelve months, the refund will be fifty percent of the purchase price. This policy covers models Remediator®, Remediator® Pro Line™ and Remediator® Pro Line Plus™ only. This policy does not apply to Maintainer™, Septic System Saver® models or any other products or accessories. The Septic System Saver® return policy is dictated exclusively by the retailer from which the product was purchased. All other unused products and accessories returned are subject to a twenty-five percent restocking fee and must be returned within fourteen days of purchase. Payment Plan fees are not refundable. To be eligible to receive any refund under this Customer Satisfaction Policy you must contact us by telephone, e-mail or in writing within the time specified above, from the date of your invoice. A Return Material Authorization (RMA) will be issued with instructions. RMA’s for remediation systems as described above issued or inquired about for any reason within ninety days of invoice date are subject to a fourteen percent restocking fee. All products must thereafter be received at our facility within twenty-one days of the return authorization date. Buyer is responsible for all shipping charges including insurance. Upon receipt, any evidence of tampering, damage or misuse of the unit will void this Customer Satisfaction Policy. Customer called on 1/9/17 at 7:07 AM requesting a call-back because he wanted to return product. Customer called again at 8:15 AM demanding a 100% refund. Customer used foul language and was verbally abusive to our employee. A return material authorization (RMA) was issued on 1/9/17 at 11:37 AM. Customer called at 11:53 AM cursing at our employee and threatened legal action. Customer informed us that the box was opened and that the product was assembled. We have executed our return policy and procedure exactly as stated. Customer is not willing to take responsibility for his decision to purchase our product even though he was informed multiple times in detail about our return policy.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.