Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Adventurers Club of Chicago

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
8 reviews
|Sports Wear|Chicago, IL 60605

714 S Dearborn St, Fl 6, Chicago, IL 60605

(312) 987-1911

https://www.buydomains.com/lander/theadventurersclub.com?domain=theadventurersclub.com&utm_source=theadventurersclub.com&utm_medium=click&utm_campaign=TDFS-OO-BDLander_Invisible&traffic_id=TDFS-OO-BDLander_Invisible&traffic_type=tdfs&redirect=ono-redirect

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(9) · Sports Wear

403 Earl Rd

(815) 729-9509
5.0
(1) · Retail

222 E Wisconsin Ave #15

(224) 544-5034
5.0
(34) · Sports Wear

800 Morse Ave

(847) 584-5072
5.0
(2) · Sports Wear

702 Main St

(847) 864-9098
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
8 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Nancy Michael review for Adventurers Club of Chicago
Nancy Michael on Facebook

2 years ago

05/07/2020, 03:45 AM
Great people, advancing the ideals of exploration both physically and also intellectually while keeping an open mind to the mores and values of prior generations without judgement. The human experience and what makes the Earth unique and wonderful are something to be explored and celebrated
Lincoln Beck review for Adventurers Club of Chicago
Lincoln Beck on Facebook

3 years ago

05/27/2019, 11:15 AM
Kindred spirit of adventurers. Was a member in '79! Live in South Africa now..
Linda Schaefer McKinsey review for Adventurers Club of Chicago
Linda Schaefer McKinsey on Facebook

3 years ago

02/12/2019, 02:50 AM
My Stepfather Joseph S. McKinsey was a member for his experience on the 7th voyage of the Brigatine Yankee. I grew up attending many laddies nights and meeting so many adventurers with the greatest stories and experiences. It opened the world to me and I was fortunate when I grew up to travel to all these places I heard about. I left the danger to the adventurers, but I enjoyed working all over the world as an event planner. The adventurers club inspired me.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Cary Miller review for Adventurers Club of Chicago
Cary Miller on Facebook

5 years ago

12/21/2016, 06:52 AM
I was a member of the club in the late 90's / early 2000's and found the club rich in individuals with the spirit of adventure and friendship. I hosted a couple of events at the clubhouse when it was on Orleans and Ohio streets. What fun!
Dick Emmett review for Adventurers Club of Chicago
Dick Emmett on Facebook

5 years ago

11/30/2016, 04:50 AM
My namesake Richard Emmett was a member of the Adventurer's Club of Chicago for many years and if my memory does not have it confused with some old movie, I remember him taking me to visit the club in the late 1940's or 1950's. Uncle Dick (actually great uncle) died in the early 1970's after a life of true adventure on most, of the continents of the world. My sister is no in the process of scanning his daily journals of probably 60 years or more. He never married, but lives on through his journals and letters from the far corners of the earth.
Francis ODonnell review for Adventurers Club of Chicago
Francis ODonnell on Facebook

7 years ago

05/23/2015, 12:26 PM
Clubs like ours, are in the vanguard of preserving and advancing mankind journey on this planet. It does so honoring the past and inspiring our higher angels to participate in, and build a great future for all humanity !
Michael Slim review for Adventurers Club of Chicago
Michael Slim on Facebook

7 years ago

01/12/2015, 11:05 AM
The Fact is it's an Adventure like no other! The Adventurers Club is filed with adventure and exploration history.
Anonymous review for Adventurers Club of Chicago
Anonymous on Facebook

11 years ago

08/23/2011, 16:31 PM
Welcome to the Adventurers Club of Chicago's Facebook Page! The Adventurers Club of Chicago is a private Club formed in 1911 by General W. Robert Foran. Among our members include Teddy Roosevelt, Stephen Fossett, Roald Amundsen. To find out more about the history of the club please click the Info tab to the left!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.