Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Adam Scheiner, Md

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
278 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Tampa, FL 33607 United States

4303 N Gomez Ave, Ste 200, Tampa, FL 33607 United States

(813) 367-1915

https://www.adamscheinermd.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(69) · Optometrists

43309 US-19

(727) 938-2020
5.0
(38) · Surgeons

2615 Swann Ave

(813) 878-0089
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

6002 Pointe W Blvd W

(941) 792-2020
5.0
(14) · Healthcare

7230 55th Ave E

(941) 758-1916
5.0
(35) · Healthcare

1122 Druid Rd

(727) 461-2282
5.0
(169) · Healthcare

15310 Amberly Drive

(813) 978-8888
About

Laser Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
278 reviews
5251
  
45
  
32
  
23
  
17
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Isabella Goseco Alaisa review for Adam Scheiner, Md
Isabella Goseco Alaisa on Facebook

2 years ago

02/17/2021, 07:13 AM
The Dr and the staff were very nice, honest and thorough. No pressure at all.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for your kind comments.

Laurie H. review for Adam Scheiner, Md
Laurie H. on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/25/2020, 00:04 AM
I went to see Dr. Scheiner in Feb 2020 for upper lid (blepharoplasty) and festoon (under-eye bags) surgery. During the procedure, my cornea was scratched.  If you've ever had a scratched cornea, you're familiar with the pain.  If not, it feels as if there's a metal splinter in your eye and with every blink, a new explosion of pain.  There is no treatment for a corneal abrasion, you just have to wait for it to heal, in my case usually 3-4 days.  Along with the pain of the scratch I had a migraine, likely triggered by the trauma to my eye.  I was unable to attend my post op visit the next day and it took about 4 days before I was able to drive to the office.  Despite my many calls and complaints of the eye pain and migraine, the office staff didn't seem overly sympathetic, except for Penny, the receptionist, who couldn't do a whole lot for me.  My eyes teared constantly halting the healing process and on my return visit, one of the technicians told me I shouldn't be dabbing my eye.  In my vulnerable situation, I didn't have the wherewithal to tell her how painful the ordeal was for me; no one in the office seemed to care or understand how painful a scratch to the eye felt.  They just wanted me to get on with the healing protocol and made me feel like I was holding up their schedule by not keeping my initial appointment and following the healing instructions. It is virtually impossible to put an ice pack on your eye with an injury.  Dr. Scheiner's post op evaluation was that I was doing well and scheduled my next visit for 6 days post op.  Sutures should be removed between 7 and 10 days post surgery, but because he was going out of town that weekend, he scheduled my suture removal for day 14.  I knew in my gut it was too long to keep them in, and sure enough, I was left with eye crease scarring where the stitches had been.  The festoon healing would take much longer and I waited for 6 or 7 months before going back to give them time to heal.  Neither Dr. Scheiner nor I were happy with the result at 7 months post op.  He offered to redo both procedures, this time, a much less complicated process, right in his office, no general anesthesia needed.  I was worried about a repeat of a scratched cornea but he and his staff assured me that it wouldn't be a problem.  They would use extra gel/lubricant on the eye shields and I would be fine. We scheduled the revision surgery for Sept 2020 and I was beyond nervous about a return of that excruciating torture and told him I would rather live with the poor results rather than go through the agony again.  I was assured it wouldn't happen again.  It did, worse than the first time, including the migraine.  The injections of local anesthetic (guessing around 20+ shots) were barbaric.  At the very least, he should have prescribed some kind of pain reliever prior to the procedure.  This is not a negative review of the staff at the office, most are wonderful, the office is comfortable, and I'm sure Dr.Scheiner wouldn't have purposely hurt me. In the end, I still have the upper lid suture scars and I am not happy with the lower (festoon) outcome. I wanted my money back.  Dr. Scheiner offered me a free broadband laser light treatment with his beauty consultant in exchange for my pain, time, and nearly $11,000.  Here are before and after pics, if this site allows.  You decide.
Kristen Powers Hayes review for Adam Scheiner, Md
Kristen Powers Hayes on Facebook

2 years ago

11/17/2020, 05:07 AM
Very friendly and professional manner, explains all plans and procedures thoroughly, and in a clear, concise manner. Dr. Scheiner spent a lot of time with my husband and me. We did not feel rushed or pushed into any decisions. Friendly and efficient office staff, great clean environment, and the music was amazing! He is off the scale!!!
Business Response:

Thanks so much for your kind feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our in office music as well.

Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Bill Larkin review for Adam Scheiner, Md
Bill Larkin on Facebook

2 years ago

11/17/2020, 00:52 AM
Dr Scheiner was able to correct a post surgery droopy eye and eyelashes scraping the surface of my eye with a combination of regular surgery and a new innovative laser technique. He is quite knowledgeable and a very skilled Dr. I would highly recommend him.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for you Kind review.

Monica Heymann review for Adam Scheiner, Md
Monica Heymann on Facebook

2 years ago

11/05/2020, 02:34 AM
Warm, caring people, great results! Thank you Dr Scheiner, Judy, Sally, Tony , Julia and the rest of the team!!!!
Business Response:

Thanks so much for your kind comments Monica 🙂

Nesha Ducker Rosales review for Adam Scheiner, Md
Nesha Ducker Rosales on Facebook

2 years ago

09/01/2020, 01:35 AM
I had a BBL with Julia and I cant believe how great my skin looks! She is very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. She is the fairy God mother of skin! 😁 Go see her!!
Business Response:

Very Excited for your Results. Thanks for letting us know!

Nancy McClure Giroux review for Adam Scheiner, Md
Nancy McClure Giroux on Facebook

2 years ago

08/30/2020, 03:48 AM
I just had a BBL by Julia that was wonderful. I have always been pleased with the procedures that I have had done by her. Go check her out if you haven’t already. You will not be disappointed!!
Business Response:

Nancy McClure Giroux Thanks so much for your kind comments. We enjoy helping wonderful patients like you.

Kelsie Saddler review for Adam Scheiner, Md
Kelsie Saddler on Facebook

2 years ago

07/23/2020, 02:01 AM
Dr.Scheiner and his staff are excellent! I recently had a scare when a lesion popped up on my upper lid. After several opthalmologists said it looked suspicious of basil cell carcinoma, I came to Dr.Scheiner for a consult. He removed the lesion in office and put in stitches. They numbed my eye so I didn't feel a thing! I had minimal swelling and it healed flawlessly! You cannot even tell anything was done. They sent a biopsy to the lab and thankfully came back as not cancerous. Dr.Scheiner took care of me and his team made me feel comfortable! They followed Covid protocols and made me feel safe the whole time. Definitely recommend his services!
Business Response:

Thanks so much for your kind comments. We enjoy helping wonderful patients like you.

Linda Temples review for Adam Scheiner, Md
Linda Temples on Facebook

2 years ago

07/22/2020, 01:04 AM
I went to Dr. Scheiner for festoons and upper eye surgery. I had been to other doctors who offered no hope. But Dr. Scheiner assured me he could help and that he did! I’m so grateful and it was worth every penny. Took 10 years off my face! Thank you!
Business Response:

Linda, Thanks so much for your kind review and comments. It was such a pleasure helping you in our office. We feel we have the best patients in the world and you are definitely in that category!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.