Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Acupuncture For Natural Healing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
25 reviews
|Acupuncture|New York, NY 10019

119 W 57th St, Ste 511, New York, NY 10019

(212) 974-2880

http://www.activeacupuncture.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(3) · Acupuncture

426 Morris Ave

(908) 209-4011

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Acupuncture

Radiance Spa

(917) 406-4126

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Wellness

32 Union Sq E

(646) 436-8355
5.0
(2) · Wellness

516 Lakeville Rd

(516) 993-1416
5.0
(5) · Acupuncture

1600 York Ave

(212) 734-1459
5.0
(39) · Wellness

162 W 56th St Ste 306

(212) 265-9797
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
25 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
22 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cherry B. review for Acupuncture For Natural Healing
Cherry B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/15/2011, 16:00 PM
Will seek out Dr. Chen for next time! After reading several articles about celebrities becoming pregnant after acupuncture, I decided to give it a shot myself. I was about to undergo my third round of IVF (the first had ended in miscarriage and the second just did not work) and found Dr. Chen's acupuncture clinic in NYC after doing an internet search. I started acupuncture 2 months prior to my scheduled IVF and to be honest I did not notice much of a difference at first. However, my husband said he noticed that I was much calmer and seemed to have more energy as the treatments went on. Now, almost a year later, I have a healthy baby boy, a very welcomed addition to our family.
Mary P. review for Acupuncture For Natural Healing
Mary P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/30/2011, 09:33 AM
Infertility Acupuncture Review I am writing this review at Dr. Chen's urging, because she feels my story can help a lot of other women out there.
Mrs Bunny review for Acupuncture For Natural Healing
Mrs Bunny on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/18/2009, 10:54 AM
I'm pregnant! – For almost six months, I went for regular acupuncture and massage treatment at Active Acupuncture for Natural Healing while trying to conceive. Eileen Chen's treatments for fertility support were tailor-made for me, to complement & parallel the treatments I was receiving through my medical doctor's team. I definitely felt more relaxed and calm after each session and had noticably less muscular tension, less cramping, and reduced swelling using acupuncture during the recovery period for my other medical procedures. Though my prospects for success were slim due to advanced age and diminished ovarian function, I am pleased to announce I am now pregnant using acupuncture and IVF! Thank you, Eileen!
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Molly F. review for Acupuncture For Natural Healing
Molly F. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/18/2009, 17:52 PM
excellent practice I was so happy when I found Acupuncture for Natural Healing during my quest for a natural alternative to cope with my lower back and knee pain. After having an appointment with Dr. Chen, I felt very at ease and comfortable with the idea of acupuncture.
b3tti review for Acupuncture For Natural Healing
b3tti on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/11/2008, 01:08 AM
it works - no ifs or buts – I never, write comments about anything, good or bad, but Dr. Chen has saved me from a life of unrelenting pain & deserves to be praised. I had lived with back pain from an injury 25 years ago. over the years the problem spread from my lower back to neck, hips and thighs. all those years, doctors could only give me strong RX, physical therapists didn't help at all, one doctor went so far as tell me that I would just have to learn to live with back pain & take meds everyday to avoid daily spasms that were sometimes literally crippling. no one could diagnose the problem beyond telling me my spine was basically sound & so it must be some type soft-tissue damage. I spend hundreds of thousands over the years on this problem - believe me, I was in hospitals, I consulted highly sought after specialists, I tried all including acupuncture & chiropractic (3 years,) & condition continued to deteriorate. By now, I was scared about my future (unable to sit more than 20 mins at once, had to give up high paying job in management) and depressed about living out the rest of my life this way. then one day I walked into Dr. Chen's office & thought I'd try again; I was desperate, at my wits end. WOW! whatever acupuncture I had before was kid stuff! Dr. Chen is the real thing; she is not pussifooting around; is serious about treating her patients & her experience is vast. she told me my problem was so set in, that it would take a long time, but I could get better. for the first months I saw her everyday, and these were very painful treatments, they took all my strengh and focus to endure, like no therapy I experienced before. but I believed her & SHE WAS RIGHT! one year later, I see her twice a month. I can work again, I can travel, I can swim, I can hike, I can live! I am free of unrelenting, daily pain of 25+ years, and I look forward to the future. I'm 90% improved and l love, love, love my acupuncture treatments; now they just feel so, so good. I can not ever thank her enough.
CRJ49 review for Acupuncture For Natural Healing
CRJ49 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/27/2008, 08:52 AM
Depression Treatment Results – I hope that this week will be the last week I will have to visit Dr. Chen. I say that not because I was unhappy with her treatment (it was excellent), but because I have been battling depression for the past 15 years and I feel like I have finally defeated it once and for all. To give a little background, I was diagnosed with depression over 15 years ago and in that time span, I have taken SSRIs which worked very well at first. After being on them for several years, like many others, their effects on me started to wane. Even after upping the dosage of some very toxic antidepressants like Prozac to their maximum dosages and experiencing nasty side effects like insomnia and anorexia, I was drifting back into depression. My doctors tried some SNRIs with Lorazepam which helped me slightly. My brother in law, who tried acupuncture in Texas told me about acupuncture and I decided to give it a try. I found Dr. Chen through the internet and decided that I had nothing to lose to try. After just the first treatment, I slept better than I had slept in decades. I felt my energy come back and that just started a positive chain reaction in my life. I was told that I should start seeing lasting results in just several weeks, but I diligently went to treatments twice a week for three months. Now, I feel so much better. I have the energy to exercise and I eat much better. The acupuncture jump started a healthy lifestyle for me which I think will help me sustain my sanity. I am still taking the antidepressants but I am thinking about asking my doctor to possibly reduce the dosages. Thankfully, Carol
twixbars review for Acupuncture For Natural Healing
twixbars on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/26/2008, 05:27 AM
5th's try is a charm! – I was urged to let everyone know about the wonderful effects of acupuncture. After 4 unsuccessful IVF attempts, I've finally gotten pregnant thanks to Eileen and her amazing acupuncture. Consider it insurance for the money you're already spending on IVF. It is that great!
AS08 review for Acupuncture For Natural Healing
AS08 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/18/2008, 14:28 PM
Allergies and relaxation – I have been going to Dr. Chen and Mr. Gu for my allergies and I have found acupuncture to be helpful so far. Mr. Gu gives you great exercises that help with sinus problems and Dr. Chen is very attentive to the specific areas that need the most work. I also sit at a computer all day so my neck and back is often very sore when I go to see them. I always leave feeling relaxed and less congested. My muscles feel much less tense and I have noticed that this has helped me improve my posture. The results are not immediate, but I do find acupuncture is initially helpful for general wellbeing/relaxation. I am continuing to work with them on my allergies and I have found they are very responsive and eager to help.
nycyogini review for Acupuncture For Natural Healing
nycyogini on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/02/2007, 08:29 AM
Very Restorative Experience! – I've been seeing Dr. Chen and Mr. Gu for my lower back and sacroiliac pain for about 3 months. I came to them desperate for alternative solution when my sport medicine doctor tried to prescribe me a very strong muscle relaxer after seeing me for a few minutes. Dr. Chen and Mr. Gu are very interested in finding out the root cause of your pains and they educate you about your body along the way. It has been very informative as well as tremendously restorative experience for me. I am feeling immeasurably better compared to the beginning of the treatment. They are passionate and committed healers. I couldn't recommend them and acupuncture for natural healing highly enough.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.