Logo White
Watch Demo

Active Electric Inc

Own this business?
4.0
27 reviews
|Contractors|Cape Coral, FL 33904

842 SE 46th Ln, Cape Coral, FL 33904

(239) 542-1624

http://www.acraelectricinc.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Lcg Electrical Contractor Co
5.0
(17) · Contractors

3016 Seth Rd

(941) 429-5439

1 person is looking at this business

Collier Electric Co-Ft Myers
5.0
(1) · Contractors

6200 Metro Plantation Rd

(239) 275-7888

4 people are looking at this business

Goodwin Electric
5.0
(7) · Contractors

11983 Tamiami Trail N

(239) 498-8889

1 person is looking at this business

Desear Air Conditioning Incorporated
5.0
(1) · Contractors

175 19th St SW

(239) 793-2408

4 people are looking at this business

Patricks Electric Co.
5.0
(1) · Contractors

335 Shore Dr

(239) 826-8107

1 person is looking at this business

Union Mechanical
5.0
(6) · Contractors

10921 Kelly Rd

(239) 437-5595

1 person is looking at this business

About

ACRA Electric, Inc. has established a family-owned, prominent electrical contracting business serving all of southwest Florida's electrical needs. In business since 1975 in the same location, ACRA Electric, Inc. has been built on quality work and professional customer service. ACRA Electric, Inc. has developed specialized departments in: • Commercial • Residential • Service • Marine / Dock Wiring • Energy Efficiency We provide every one of our customers with real solutions, positive experiences, and trustworthy service. Please allow us to help you with your electrical needs today!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
27 reviews
518
  
41
  
32
  
21
  
15
  
  • 23 Reviews4.1Google
  • 2 Reviews3.0Dex Knows
  • 2 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
acraelectric on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/06/2013, 03:22 AM
Company Response:
This is a home built in 1998 with an aluminum buss Challenger panel. The owner had a whole house instant hot water heater installed about 2 years ago. We could not find evidence of a permit or inspection for this work, so we are not sure if the work was done by a licensed contractor or not. After we installed a new circuit breaker for the boat lift the instant hot water heater stopped working. We examined the panel and discovered that the 2 pole 60 amp breaker feeding the instant hot water heater was burned, as well as the aluminum buss that it was installed on. My electrician got a new circuit breaker out of the truck and installed it on a clean section of the buss below t
...  more>>
Robert Greco on Dex Knows

6 years ago

07/06/2013, 01:31 AM
Company Response to negative review
Company Response: This is a home built in 1998 with an aluminum buss Challenger panel. The owner had a whole house instant hot water heater installed about 2 years ago. We could not find evidence of a permit or inspection for this work, so we are not sure if the work was done by a licensed contractor or not. After we installed a new circuit breaker for the boat lift the instant hot water heater stopped working. We examined the panel and discovered that the 2 pole 60 amp breaker feeding the instant hot water heater was burned, as well as the aluminum buss that it was installed on. My electrician got a new circuit breaker out of the truck and installed it on
...  more>>
Disappointed on Dex Knows

6 years ago

07/05/2013, 02:55 AM
I'm very disappointed to say the least
The quote took almost a week Wired Boat lift backwardshighest price of all 3 quotes Five weeks to finish a one day job no phone calls to let me know when they would start they arrived to start only after I called (two-three weeks after I accepted the quote) started the job one day then I had to call two weeks later to see when they where coming back to finish During the time the contractors were here I discovered they knocked loose a double 60 amp breaker witch caused an arc that melted my panel. After the work was performed my hot water heater wouldn't work, which was odd because it has worked fine for 2 years. I asked the electrician to take a look an
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
averagejoe21356 on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/03/2013, 04:36 AM
Work Description: Hook up electric from garage to dock and wired boat lift.
Acru electric was recommended to me by the dock builder.
The quote took almost a week
highest price of all 3 quotes
Five weeks to finish a one day job
no phone calls to let me know when they would start
they arrived to start only after I called (two-three weeks after I accepted the quote)
started the job one day then I had to call two weeks later to see when they where coming back to finish
During the time the contractors were here I discovered they knocked loose a double 60 amp breaker witch caused an arc that melted my panel. After the work was performed my hot water heater wouldn't work, which was odd because it h
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.