Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Action Transmission

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
42 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Houston, TX 77091

5607 W Montgomery Rd, Houston, TX 77091

(713) 692-8531

https://actiontransmission.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(6) · Automotive

1516 E Southmore Ave

(713) 477-0285
5.0
(1) · Transmission Repair

2830 Nasa Pkwy

(281) 532-0011
5.0
(10) · Transmission Repair

2733 Harkey Rd.

(281) 997-0475
4.8
(297) · Auto Repair

6150 FM 1463 Rd

(832) 648-1443
4.8
(121) · Auto Repair

411 Northville St.

(713) 900-4444
4.8
(45) · Automotive

20102 Townsen Blvd E Ste B

(281) 973-9697
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
42 reviews
514
  
42
  
31
  
23
  
122
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A Yahoo Local User review for Action Transmission
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

03/11/2013, 16:47 PM
Highly recommend. The front differential went out on my 99 Explorer 4x4. It was too big of a job to take on myself so I shopped around around. I was looking at \$1,100 - \$1,500. I happened to see this place while driving and pulled in. Owner quoted me \$650. He had it done in a reasonable time even considering that it was hard to find the used part (I have a rarer 4:10 gear ratio that comes with the high-altitude towing package, the truck was purchased in Colorado). He gave me a 1-year warranty and fixed a couple of small items for free. The reason I saw these reviews is that I m looking up the address and phone number to take the truck back to them for more work (rear-main seal leak). Obviously I was impressed enough with their work to go back again.
Respond to negative reviews
anonymous review for Action Transmission
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

06/29/2012, 12:23 PM
If you want to buy a motor for your vehicle this is the right place. They will put more strain on your motor than to fix the transmission My vehicle has been back at this shop over 6 times within two months. Frictions was burnt out , fluid had metal shaving in the pan , torque converter was from the junk yard with rust inside and burnt out all of the governors in the transmission. Still didn't want to give me my money back. But I have news for him can you say Law Suit !!!!
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User review for Action Transmission
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/04/2012, 20:57 PM
Last year I took my Astro Van to ABC autoparts for a transmission job. They had it for several months my wife and son went to check on it and our van was park way in the back with no transmission no battery bumper half taken off and all my door panel remove and missing. we had our van towed to Action Transmission and explane to Ron the owner what happen at ABC Autoparts he rebuilt a transmission for me and got my van runing again. At a coast I could not turn down. Action Transmission came thru and did extra work for us at no extra coast. Ron you are a five star man and I thank you for all you did for us.It s good to know that there is still good people out there.Thank you
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
A Yahoo Local User review for Action Transmission
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

11/13/2011, 11:56 AM
My son transmission went out on his car, I called other shops they quoted prices of \$1400 and \$1300. Someone told me about this shop, when the quy quoted the price I was shocked! The owner called to inform us of what he was doing with the vehicle daily. This has been a very good experience for once. Most of the time I feel as though I am being screwed because I am a woman, but he did what he said and more for less \$900.
A Yahoo Local User review for Action Transmission
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

13 years ago

01/28/2009, 12:03 PM
I recommend this shop, theyre reasonable and fast service, one day. The owner is very friendly and nice, theyll make you want to come back. No checks, only debit/credit cards and cash. If youve got transmission problem take to Action, and they also do other automotive work. Youll be glad you did.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.