Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Acme Deli

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
44 reviews
|Restaurants|Saint Paul, MN 55105

1552 St Clair Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55105

(651) 698-8191

http://www.acmedeli.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(21) · Restaurants

1318 Sibley Memorial Hwy

(651) 686-4840
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

37 W 1st St

(952) 442-3949
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

526 Selby Ave

(651) 340-4617
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

315 Lake St E

(952) 473-6330
5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

7015 Amundson Ave

(952) 217-4591
5.0
(46) · Restaurants

10401 93rd Ave N

(763) 465-3674
About

Occupying the southwest corner of St. Clair Avenue and Brimhall Street in St. Paul, Acme Deli has been serving up the best in fresh, satisfying sandwiches, salads and soups to the lunchtime crowd since 1993. A true St. Paul original, Acme Deli is family owned and operated and takes pride in serving both our neighbors and the entire Twin Cities area through our delivery service. Acme Deli's signature "Build Your Own Sandwich" menu means you always get just what you want exactly how you want it! Or make a choice from one of our proven customer-pleasing specialty sandwiches and enjoy the taste sensation. Throw in some some seasonal specials, generous salads, and a rotating menu of soups and it'

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
44 reviews
525
  
47
  
30
  
25
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
KellyHal review for Acme Deli
KellyHal on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/03/2016, 15:30 PM
Great sandwiches & service! This is one of my family's go-to restaurants! It's always fresh & delicious. Such great friendly service! We are gluten free and they accommodate us perfectly!
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us!

g0mntwins review for Acme Deli
g0mntwins on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/03/2016, 02:19 AM
A Decade of Deliciousness I've been going to Acme Deli for nearly a decade - by the best of my calculations; and if you aren't happy with your sammich it is only because you yourself should have chosen better to fit your mood that day. There have been many changes over the years: 3 (as far as I can tell) owners, expansion of the building to 2x the space as it occupies today, fixin's that come and go, but one thing that has never changed is that when one enters the facility you grab your little yellow sheet of paper and red pen, and start checking the boxes to build your sammich. Bread + 2 meats + 2 cheeses + lettuce, and condiments...all included in the base price. You can add more of everything for small additional charges. You then simply stand back and wait about 5 minutes while it is all stacked up. You then have your choice of going on your way, or settling down into one of the 20 seats available. I will admit there have been some choppy years during some of the management and or architectural changes - but the new management has returned all to near the high point in all respects. ...and more interestingly to me has actually been the new addition of a "special of the ___" offering. I have had many of them, but the one that stands out in my mind is the "Picnic Chicken Salad Sandwich", which was honey-wheat bread surrounding chicken-salad containing craisins, and the final touches being crushed potato chips sprinkled liberally crowning the salad. Heaven. This is a must do for lunch in St. Paul.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us!

utahtravelers108 review for Acme Deli
utahtravelers108 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/02/2016, 15:06 PM
Sandwich for ANYBODY! Disclaimer: Even if this wasn't a restaurant owned by family members, I'd still eat here. I'm posting because of the quality and experience. I'm not normally a sandwich person. I would simply "forget" to write a review for a family business if I didn't really think it was worth posting. As a vegetarian, the options at most restaurants are limited to a BLT without B, or a PBJ. Boring. At Acme, I can order any type and number of ingredients I like, whether I want it hot or cold, and can add soup, since there is always a veggie (and yummy) option. There's nothing like a specialty brie/apple sandwich, or perfectly-seasoned egg salad on fresh pumpernickel!
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us!

Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Wendy H review for Acme Deli
Wendy H on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/02/2016, 10:08 AM
Deli sandwiches that don't skimp on the meat! Great selection of sandwiches and bread options. Fresh, delicious, and filling! They offer soup, chips and side salads as well.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us!

deb4hair review for Acme Deli
deb4hair on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/02/2016, 02:40 AM
Best Deli Sandwich Acme is the best deli in Saint Paul. We order from work all the time and I also stop by to pick up sandwiches anytime I am going hiking, biking, swimming or just about anything. They make them fresh and you can add just about any vegetable you want and they also have many different breads to choose from. I like the wild rice bread. Definitely a place to get a great sandwich!
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us!

Office L review for Acme Deli
Office L on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/01/2016, 04:48 AM
Fresh sandwiches in a cozy space in the heart of the Saint Paul Macalester-Groveland neighborhood The food is great, soups, sandwiches and salads. The seating area is nice with local artwork on the walls.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us!

Retsteel9999 review for Acme Deli
Retsteel9999 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/01/2016, 02:40 AM
Perfection!!! Acne Deli is far and away the best sandwich place around. The employees are so friendly and helpful. The food is amazing, each sandwich is made to perfection!! I explore you to eat here.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us!

Megan S review for Acme Deli
Megan S on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/28/2015, 07:06 AM
Fresh & they deliver Great fresh ingredients. Fast delivery,don't know if they have seating. Reasonable prices. Always have specials of the month or you can make your own sandwich. Nice little deli providing college students with jobs. Support your local busines
Business Response:

Thanks for taking time to review us! We are indeed fresh, serving made-to-order sandwiches, salads and soups. We're happy to delivery anywhere in the Twin Cities metro area (order minimus do apply for locations further than 5 miles from the shop). Hope to see you again soon!

JaneD5Brainerd review for Acme Deli
JaneD5Brainerd on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

06/06/2014, 08:05 AM
Slow service, unsanitary conditions. Visited this deli for the first time. The order and food prep system is slow. The sandwiches aren't great, but the worst was the cleanliness. The floors were dirty, very unprofessional look to the ordering area. The woman cutting the cheese never washed her hands despite itching her hair, her nose, touching the countertops, picking up the telephone a couple of times to take orders, running the cash register. She did not wear plastic gloves, and neither did the people making sandwiches. First and last visit, all in one.
Business Response:

Hi, thanks for your review. I'm taking over as the new owner of Acme Deli on January 1, 2015. You've raised some serious issues here and I can promise that going forward we will be addressing and correcting these practices. Food safety has to be any restaurant owners primary concern, along with the health of our clients. We're going to be working hard in a number of areas to get back on track and offer our customers a superior experience for all aspects of their visit. Acme Deli is a special little place and we're excited to be taking over and making some changes to let it once again shine!

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.