Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Acapulco Sam's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
249 reviews
|Bars|San Antonio, TX 78205 United States

212 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205 United States

(210) 220-1972

http://www.kremlinsa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Bars

283 W San Antonio St

(830) 626-9463
4.8
(490) · Bars

219 E Houston St

(210) 472-2202
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

10726 Perrin Beitel Rd

(210) 651-1800
4.6
(15) · Bars

605 San Pedro Ave

(210) 387-8203
4.6
(275) · Restaurants

19141 Stone Oak Pkwy Suite 704

(210) 495-2672
4.6
(175) · Restaurants

18415 Bracken Dr

(210) 281-8853
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
249 reviews
5174
  
417
  
319
  
28
  
125
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sabrina M. review for Acapulco Sam's
Sabrina M. on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/24/2012, 10:49 AM
Stay away from this tourist trap! – This place is not worth the money for the Jersey Shore atmosphere they are trying to portray. Credit card was taken at the door and given to the bartender. Got our drinks, sat down and was rudely informed if we weren't buying a $549 of Patron "you need to get out of here". Wow. Bar down the Riverwalk told us that place is a tourist trap and none of the locals go there.
j9101 review for Acapulco Sam's
j9101 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/27/2010, 12:41 PM
Awesome, Awesome, AWESOME!!! – I've always had a great time here. The music was great and the staff knows how to help you have a great time. I danced so much the next day i felt like i was working out all night. I've been here at least four times and have had a great time every time. If you open a tab they do make you sign a paper promising to pay $100 but thats only in case you leave without paying, this gives them permission to use your card for your tab but only if you dont pay.
Jessdf review for Acapulco Sam's
Jessdf on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/11/2009, 14:50 PM
Good Time – I've been to Acapulco Sam's a few times. The music was good, drinks were good and location was good.....definitely will go back
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
ilovesanantonionw review for Acapulco Sam's
ilovesanantonionw on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/17/2009, 16:34 PM
Not worth it!!! – I went to this place for a friends birthday. The roof was leaking from several diffrerent areas and thats because we were on the second floor. The floor was so wet I almost fell on my ass. My toes were so wet it was disgusting. Not to mention my $200 shoes. They need to shut down and start over.
brenda44 review for Acapulco Sam's
brenda44 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/08/2009, 08:41 AM
Had Lots of fun! – Went here on a recent visit to San Antonio. Had a great time. The atmosphere was great and I met some fun people. The bartenders were really nice too. Highly recommended!
Jerry Sanchez review for Acapulco Sam's
Jerry Sanchez on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/09/2009, 18:19 PM
BE CAREFUL! STAY AWAY! – These people will tell you you can only open a tab with a minimum $100.00 limit, but then they charge you 100.00 whether you spend it or not. Also, when we left, they called the Park Police simply becuase I gave them a hard time about the 100.00 minimum charge and that's another story.....stay away from this place!
Destiny T. review for Acapulco Sam's
Destiny T. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/12/2008, 14:07 PM
great music I love dancing to the oldies (are they really oldies? Does that make me old???) Anyway this place has multiple levels so you can choose what you are in the mood for. This place is always a ton of fun, especially for a night out with the girlfriends. My main complaint would be that their drinks, especially the specials, are watered down mega-expensive crap.
stephanie b. review for Acapulco Sam's
stephanie b. on Insider Pages

18 years ago

06/09/2005, 07:09 AM
Best Tourist Club on the Riverwalk This club is soooo cool! It is a 3 level club. Each level plays different types of music. On the ground level they play 90's - current dance music, 2nd level they play alot of R&B music and 3rd level plays 70's/80's music (the most popular level). It has a great atmosphere! Not many local people, mostly tourist who visit San Antonio and need a place to unwind. The cover is kinda high even for 21yrs and up and usually they don't have drink specials. On Friday nights though if your a resident of Texas your cover is free all night! I highly suggest you drink bottled beverages here because the well drinks are very high! Still though if you want to dance, this is a good place to unwind. Also since it is 3 stories they have an elevator but most of the time its not working and if your a little tipsy the stairs can be alot of fun...not!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.